We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay Book Your Eating Early.”
Review of Rixos Bab Al Bahr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Stay Book Your Eating Early.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our Rixos experience was very refreshing we loved the all inclusive experience.
The good experience started from the moment we walked on the door and the front desk CLEARLY was switched on and knew what they were doing! Too often hotels in the Middle East seem to act as if it is the 1st time they check a person in but not in this case! In fact we were easily upgraded!
LOVED that the in room minibar was also included int he all inclusive pack.
The hotel is still new and there is still some growing and learning to do.
1. several of the alternative eating options were not completely open.
AND BE WARNED IF YOU WANT TO EAT AT THE ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS YOU NEED A RESERVATION SO BOOK WHEN YOU RESERVE YOUR STAY we waited until arrival and were unable to get a seat anywhere but the main dining room.
2. the main dining room was great for breakfast and lunch, amazing pastry and desert a Turkish masterpiece. Dinner was not as wonderful during our stay as we had hoped, we only stayed one night. The night we were there was a seafood night but the seafood was hard to find and the general offering was disappointing.
3. poolside dining is GREAT! Lots of water and fresh fruit available as well a s cocktails and mocktails.
4. good organised pool games!
5. mohito bar still needs some work!
6. nice live entertainment

We really enjoyed the stay and will go back again. This is the 1st time we have gone to an all inclusive in the UAE and our biggest fear was people drinking too much but this was not the case it was a fantastic family stay and we recommend this as a jumping off point to see Dubai and the other emirates.

It would be a long do Abu Dhabi from her BUT possible.

I look forward to a visit in the fall to see how the hotel has developed!

Room Tip: We had a family room upgrade well worth it, 2 bedrooms one room with double beds the other with a ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear James P

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and pleased to learn that we exerted to your overall expectations with our extraordinary resort, facilities and amenities. It is also pleasing to know that our associates continue to deliver the exceptional service to ensure that our guests have an overall remarkable experience from arrival to departure.

It is great to learn that our restaurants and bars exceeded to your exceptional expectations with our exquisite varieties of food and beverage. Kindly be rest assured that we have addressed your feedback with our culinary team to ensure that every guest satisfaction is not just met but excelled.

Your kind comments regarding our stellar entertainment team and activities have been well received and shared.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rixos Bab Al Bahr in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,801
    599
    276
    100
    74
See reviews for
1,361
806
27
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Everything about this facility is wonderful, excellent room, food, service and ambience. Reminds me a bit of Club Med holidays and I will certainly be visiting this property again. We ate at the Turkish restaurant and under the guidance of Ahmet, had an excellent meal. Special mention goes to the Front Office Manager, Rami Nakhleh, who sorted a booking mess I had created and made the entire stay unforgettable. Excellent resort keep up the good work Rixos Bab Al Bahr!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids or a couple of close friends, the Premier Room is excellent value as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeptPaula1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear SeptPaula1957,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and pleased to learn that we exerted to your overall expectations with our extraordinary resort, facilities and amenities. It is also pleasing to know that our associates continue to deliver the exceptional service to ensure that our guests have an overall enjoyable stay.

We are pleased to read your kind comments regarding our authentic Turkish restaurant “Lalezar” and glad to know that your culinary expectations were well exceeded.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity of welcoming you to Rixos Bab Al Bahr in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Party of 6 people , booked the Italian Restaurant, welcomed by the manager Dora on arrival, she recommended a selection of tasting dishes for us all to try, attentive service by Dora, good service from staff, Dora made experience of Italian food memorable.

Must try this restaurant, make sure you book early to avoid disappointment, as numbers are limited to provide an excellent experience .

Big thank you to Dora and her staff

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear James S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and glad to know that your overall experience with us exceeded your expectations.

It is pleasing to read that our Italian restaurant “L’Olivo” and delightful associates surpassed to your expectations, it is also pleasing to learn that they delivered exceptional service.

Once again, we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity of welcoming you to Rixos Bab Al Bahr Resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at the newly opened Rixos Hotel with my family around April of this year. Living in Dubai and having travelled extensively, I was interested to find out if Ras Al khaimah had found some serious competition to match many of the first class resorts that I had previously stayed in-Atlantis Hotel (Dubai) Bellagio (Las Vegas). It would be safe to say that this resort gave them a run for their money in terms of quality of food/drinks and friendliness of the staff.
When you arrive at the hotel you are swiftly checked in and offered assistance with baggage as well as something to eat and drink. The rooms were above average and definitely spacious. The view was good and the beds comfy. There was a slight damp smell from the bathroom (maybe caused by stagnant water somewhere) but with unlimited access to the room fridge, this was soon forgotten about.
As an all inclusive hotel, pretty much everything was available. Some premium beverage came at an extra cost but we were happy with all that was on offer. We were able to order endless amounts of cocktails and mocktails and the kids enjoyed the ice cream and never ending trips to the pool bar for other snacky foods.
There was a super array of restaurants ranging from Japanese and Arabic to Italian and seafood. There was also an international buffet serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and Supper-Amazing!
When we take our family on holiday, I always feel that the costs mount up when we have to pay for all the extra food/drinks etc. I loved the fact that I didn’t have to think about this. My kids could wander around and eat until their heart’s content.
The pool was fun and there was loads of entertainment. At night the live shows really lit up the place and the atmosphere was like a real party.
Thank you to all the amazing staff and management for a wonderful experience. I will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious so even a basic size is enough for four
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Radi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Radi2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are overwhelmed to read your wonderful comments about our remarkable resort and concept of all-inclusive that exceeded to the entire family’s expectations and pleased to know that you enjoyed the convenience of the service.

It is great to learn that we exerted to your expectations with our rooms and breathtaking views. We are also delighted to know that your culinary experience was to your satisfaction in addition to our spectacular entertainment.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rixos Bab Al Bahr in the future and exceed even more to your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We just had a nice long family weekend in Rixos. Hotel is excellent. However,fridays are alittle bit chaotic to check in and to find a place next to pool.
We stayed there before as well , The all day buffet restaurant ,the food quality is very nice and Executive chef is always there to check everything ( excellent job chef)
We ate 1 night dinner at the fine dining turkish cuisine ,the food was amazing. And one night we ate the fish restaurant , frankly speaking decor and athmosphere can be better. Quality of food was o.k

Fridays the main pool area is very very crowded and very much noisy but at the end this not a complain. Kids club staff is very friendly.

Animation staff is very friendly ( accept the tunisian guy he was very very agressive and not polite)

Overall experience ,It is a great place to go with children and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alp a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear alp a,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and pleased to learn that your overall stay with us exerted to your expectations.

Your kind comments have been well received and shared with our culinary team who ensure that our guest satisfaction is not just met but exceeded with excellence. It is also pleasing to learn that your culinary experience at our very own Turkish restaurant “Lalezar” was exceptional.

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Rixos Bab Al Bahr in the future and exceed to your expectations once more.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks with my wife and my daughter who is in her 30, s in family room 1410. I had been emailing Daniela who was brilliant on arrival Harry met us to take our cases he was really helpful and charming, and a young lady called Andrea was brilliant for the whole 2 weeks . My daughter has an allergie to gluten and all though they did try to do what they could in all the restaurants some really went out of their way and the best by far was the meat point the manager and a young man called I think called Surgie was outstanding. Also I must mention the girl on the towels Vivian was great but all the staff work hard a young turkish entertainment lad was great. The only complaint I have is that we felt cheated on was evening entertainment was stopped and it was one of the reasons we went there and I think that was a big disappointment and false advertising so I think if these could get sorted I would go back

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your overall experience from arrival exceptionally exceeded to your expectations.

Your kind comments about our delightful associates who pride us on the levels they exceed to ensure that every guest receives an overall sensational experience have been well received and shared.

We appreciate your feedback which has been well received and shared with the relevant department to ensure that the overall experience of our guests is exceptional.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you to Rixos Bab Al Bahr once again.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Spent with family and friends two weekends at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, the rooms of this hotel are very clean and spacious, everyone commented on the great service we got, the cleanliness of the hotel, pool area and the restaurants. The quality of food and beverage is very good and the best entertainment for kids. I think that this is the best family hotel we've ever been too. A big thank you to the whole team at Rixos and special thanks to Ramy Shawky "Duty Manager" for making our stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: The Premium room is very good and spacious. High floors with sea view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Amelk1983,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is ineffable to read your kind comments regarding our extraordinary resort, facilities and amenities. We are pleased to learn that your overall experience was exceptional.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you to Rixos Bab Al Bahr in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
0.7 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
492 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Bab Al Bahr

Property: Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Address: Al Marjan Island, Ras Al Khaimah 14744, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the pristine white sands of Ras Al Khaimah’s tranquil Marjan Island, Rixos Bab Al Bahr enjoys the beautiful beach, stylish rooms, upmarket restaurants, stunning views, and comprehensive amenities you may expect from a five star beach resort in the Middle East. But what really sets Rixos Bab Al Bahr apart is the all-inclusive concept of this Ras Al Khaimah hotel. A resort with a difference: at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, guests can indulge in a variety of restaurants at no additional cost. With few exceptions, everything is inclusive from the kaleidoscope of cuisine in Seven Heights and the delicious selection of unlimited beverages in See & Sea, Mojito Bar and Inferno night club, to the diverse choice of entertainment and nightlife, kids clubs, spa, sports, and recreational activities. Five delectable A la carte restaurants, including a steakhouse and a seafood restaurant, offer a more diverse dining experience some at just a small supplement per person. The spectacular pyramid design of the resort ensures that nearly every one of the resort’s 650 rooms and suites enjoys a view of the crystal blue Arabian Gulf. In addition to being the ultimate getaway for families, one of the resort’s three pyramids is a dedicated adults-only zone and configured into suites to suit larger parties of friends and couples. Decorated in cool, sophisticated hues of azure and bronze, the rooms feature a wealth of comfort and convenience while the marble-clad bathrooms add an extra touch of luxury. As the perfect ultra all-inclusive resort for families, you’ll be spoilt for choice at Rixos Bab Al Bahr. At the heart of the resort, surrounded by waterways, is Seven Heights, our all day dining restaurant and one of the UAE’s largest buffet restaurants that features an array of world cuisines. Throughout the day, guests can enjoy breakfast here followed by lunch and dinner or they can snack on a variety of drinks and poplar dishes from the many poolside and beachside outlets - including a 24 hours Toast'n burger bar and Aisha lobby lounge Bar - all inclusive in the package. By night, the entertainment square opens up to a magical amphitheatre of five world-class a la carte restaurants*, including the popular Mojito Bar. Here guests can enjoy drinks and dinner against the beautiful backdrop of Marjan Island and spectacular entertainment show of international proclaim. Please note: ultra-premium food or beverage items may be subject to a surcharge. A la carte restaurant bookings are essential and can be made at the resort’s interactive kiosks adjacent to the lobby. DAY & NIGHTLIFE Whether it's winter or summer, Rixos Bab Al Bahr will keep you entertained. Our host of diverse entertainment options changes on a seasonal basis and offers options perfect for families, groups of friends and couples. During the winter months, the entertainment at our hotel focuses on the great outdoors. Organised fun and games in our temperature controlled pool make up the majority of the daytime activities, as do our weekend beach parties. Those looking to relax and enjoy the view will love the beachside adults-only Infinity Pool with its own bar. The cool winter nights are marked by live music, dancing, famous shows and breath-taking acrobatics at Entertainment Square, our purpose-built amphitheatre. Revellers can party late into the night at the nearby nightclub, Inferno. As the temperatures rise during summer months, the evening entertainment moves indoors. Guests can still enjoy daytime activities, which revolve around live music performances at Seven Heights. Evening entertainment includes live music and jazz nights, karaoke, quizzes, retro parties, and theme nights continue at Mojito Bar, before the action moves to the nightclub Inferno. LEISURE Take your beach experience to a new level of luxury with Cabana Oasis at Rixos Bab Al Bahr. Select from one of four unique packages and enjoy a day lounging by the pristine shoreline. Guests can also wander the numerous pathways that wind around the resort. Studded with upmarket boutiques offering a range of enticing retail options, the souq-like paths offer a shady retreat from the daytime sun or a beautiful location to enjoy a star-lit evening walk. For those wishing to venture a little further afield, the resort is located just ten minutes away from the shops and facilities of Al Hamra Mall and Al Hamra Golf Course. Also just a few minutes away is the Ice Land Waterpark – fun for all the family – and many of Ras Al Khaimah’s cultural and heritage sites. SPA & WELLNESS Take a deep breath and relax with Rixos Bab Al Bahr Spa. Two ultra-luxurious Ottoman spas – one for men, one for women – are the largest spas in Ras Al Khaimah and provide everything you need to achieve a state of complete and utter relaxation. Whether you have selected a spa vacation, or are simply enjoying a respite from the excitement of the resort, Rixos Bab Al Bahr Spa is the ultimate haven of serenity. Each spa has a secluded private swimming pool area – perfect for sunbathing or enjoying a cool water dip whereas the most enchanting area of the spa is undeniably the traditional Turkish Hammams, where you can embark on the time-honoured ritual of deep cleansing scrub, undertaken beneath the decorative architecture of the Hammam’s central dome. Guests can also enjoy unlimited access to the steam room and sauna and quiet reading and relaxing areas. In addition to the wide range of complimentary facilities, guests can indulge in a host of pampering spa wellness therapies, beauty treatments and a beauty salon. MEETING & CONFERENCE FACILITIES Home to one of Ras Al Khaimah’s most prestigious event halls, the dedicated Conference Centre is the ultimate destination for business meetings and corporate events. The flexible size of the main hall – accessed separately from the main hotel entrance - can accommodate more than 880 people, ideal for weddings, conferences, seminars and product launches. Three distinct meeting rooms provide a capacity ranging between 58 and 120 people, perfect for smaller business events and special receptions. A spacious lobby in the conference centre doubles as a reception, breakaway and refreshments area. The hall and meeting venues are all equipped with all the conference facilities you need – including cutting-edge audio-visual equipment and high speed internet access. Our team of expert event specialists can take the hassle out of organizing corporate events, whilst our all-inclusive F&B offering makes life easier! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Bab Al Bahr Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing