We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rixos Bab Al Bahr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a weekend getaway all inclusive deal at the Rixos and were completely blown away by service and hospitality extended towards us, especially by Mr Sahan and Ms Patricia. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and well maintained. The food served at the restaurants and at the pool bar were of good quality esp the steak sandwich. All in all great value for money and would recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mish p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Mish p,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is pleasing to read your kind review about our services, facilities and associates.

We are delighted to know that our services, dining facilities, rooms and on-site activities have been beyond expectations as that is what we constantly strive to achieve.

Your very motivating comments about our associates have been shared with the team at the resort, encouraging them to focus all the more on guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again and enthral you with another unique holiday experience.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    574
    261
    93
    68
See reviews for
1,234
768
26
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I checked in this hotel based on the advertisement. Nice view and all but :
- My children found one bed bug just after checking in
- I found a 2nd bed bug crawling on my bed at midnight
- Checked the edges of the bed, and it looks like the sheets are still dirty with haire from a former guest !! yuk !
- I will get down to reception and see what can be done

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Abu A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We pride in anticipating and exceeding guest expectations in all realms of hospitality standards and services. We are really disturbed to learn about your unfortunate experience with your room.

This matter has been taken up seriously with concerned departments and assure you of stringent measures to rectify any lapse.

We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you to highest standards of hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Rixos - we had been offeered as great value deal a few months back - we were told that it was a newly opened hotel and having read the reviews we decided that for what we were paying it was worth a risk !!!
I have to say that everything exceeded our expectations - we arrived mid evening and check in was smooth - we did see a few people waiting at Reception during our stay which may indicate longer wait times when the Hotel is busy - but then again whilst we were there they installed a second reception desk which may solve the issue.
The rooms were well kept and clean and tidy ( beds were a little firm for my liking ) but my wife loved them - plenty of space for all your clothes etc and thanks to Sathi for keeping the room clean and the fridge well stocked.
The pool was clean and tidy - not overly large - so I can see that when the hotel is busier this will get crowded - we spent all our time on the beach.
This was amost empty throughout our stay - so there were plenty of sunbeds to go round - the sea was as warm as a bath and very calm for the whole time were were there - the beach is man made
( crushed shells ) and therefore its not easy to walk on bare footed - having read previous review we took our Beach Shoes and these were a godsend not sore feet and no stubbed toes from the rocks that lerk under the water - there are also well stocked fridges on the beach with cold water which is a great touch and much needed in the hot climate.
The Sea & See Staff are great many thanks to Srijana / Katrina and Amen for looking after our needs whilst we were there - they work very hard in high temperatures.
The Pool Bar was great for a lunch time snack - pizza / burger and salads - we didn't eat in the Buffet but from what we saw there seemd to be plenty of variety and more then enough food.
The booking system for the evening meals does take a little getting used to - you can only book 2 evenings ahead and not all the restaurants were open when we were there - but we never missed out on what we wanted to eat.
We ate at the L'Olive / Meat Point / The Asian and the Turkish - the food for an all inclusive hotel was great and I would have been more than happy to pay for any of the meals back in the UK - many thanks to Dora and her hard working staff - they really did look after us.
Finally thnaks to all the staff in the Mojito Bar they are great fun and make some great cocktails !!!
Overall we had an amazing holiday - it was one of our better holiday experiances and it was amazing value.- so would we come back ? - absolutely we are looking at prices for next year as we speak !!!
Many thanks to everyone at the Rixos your hard work is very much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dmcflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear dmcflorida,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your encouraging feedback which has been well received by the entire team. It is also pleasing to learn that we exerted to your overall expectations with our extraordinary resort, facilities and amenities.

It is great to learn that our restaurants and bars exceeded your culinary expectations with our exquisite varieties of food and beverage.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your kind acknowledgement of the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rixos Bab Al Bahr in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I spent a little over a week in this hotel with my family about a month ago, and we all loved the facility. Everything is perfectly organized and designed to provide the customer with maximum satisfaction. Great amenities, entertainment and level of service. We are going back in mid-September )))

Room Tip: Building No.1 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PeterGoranov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear PeterGoranov,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and glad to know that your overall stay was impeccable.

It is delightful to learn that we exerted to your expectations with our resort, facilities and amenities.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us . We look forward to welcoming you back to Rixos Bab Al Bahr and exceeding to your expectations once more in September.

Yours sincerely

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We were truly dissatisfied with our stay. First there was no one to meet us when we arrived, we didn't know if there was car valet or we should park. After waiting several minutes, someone looked at us got the keys to the and gave us a ticket. There was no apologies for the delay.

When we entered into the lobby, we were not entertained at all and Michelle was not helpful at all. When I was booking the hotel, I was told that someone would explain the way the hotel works and the restaurants. He didn't help at all. After, checking us he gave the room keys and said our room number. There was no offer to walk us to the room or have someone assist us. The room was difficult to find on our own and we walked into smelly hallways that were not well lit. The room and blankets also smelled like unclean and wet.

When we were rested, I read the flimsy paper that said dinner only at 6. This was extremely unfair when no one told us that dinner reservations is only upto 6. I tried calling the lobby, reception and guest services but no one answering or helping.

I had to make a call through my mobile to reach room reservations hotline. It seems like these people were more friendly. Rixos appears to be nice when you're reserving a room and booking a room. Once you're in, Rixos does not even listen to a problem.

After the complaint, they were able to get a table at 10.30 because it was over booked. When I went there though, at 9 in meatpoint. There were several seats available. So dissapointing.

I would even go so far as to tell my friends not to even consider going to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank goldenkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear goldenkp,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate every feedback we receive as it allows us the opportunity to improve on our services and facilities to ensure that our guests receive the impeccable experience.

It has come as a great concern to learn of all the issues you faced and the areas we fell short in fulfilling. Please be informed that your feedback has been well received and shared with the entire team to ensure that all the challenges you encountered are resolved and the necessary actions implemented.

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. It is with great certainty that we take every opportunity to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and apologize that we fell short on this specific occasion. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and deliver beyond your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From arrival into this lovely hotel until now, I have not had one criticism of this hotel at all.

I can't express enough how welcome we were made to feel by the night manager on arrival and this theme continued from evey single member of staff we have seen to date. (We have been here 7 nights)

The food is fantastic, and the themed restaurants are out of this world.

I decided to do this review while still here because if like me you are looking to come here or booked to come here you will been keen to hear first hand what its like. Trust me you will not be disappointed.

I have seen a few bad reviews and honestly can't see where they are coming from. I can honestly say I have never witnessed anything like it. The service we have received has been 5*+++++

Weather is baking too so pack plenty sun cream.

Just a wee tip that may help, when we arrived at Dubai Airport, whilst waiting on the baggage, there is a shop on the top left hand corner as you look to exit the baggage area. We exchanged £150 into Dubai money and got it at a good rate (6.13dhm to the pound). On the outside just past the baggage area I looked at the money places there and none were in the 6's so the best value was at that wee place. Naturally you can't go back when through, hence the reason for mentioning this now.

Now back to the hotel... Pools great, food great, staff exceptional and can't do enough for you, sea lovely and very warm and this place is spotless to the point you could eat your tea off the floor. Room is also very nice, comfy and a good size too.

If you are thinking of booking, you won't be disappointed with here...

My only disappointment is I only have 3 nights left.... However, surely the sign of a great time.

We are in room 1212 and it was lovely, I am very sure its classed as a premium room. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We are in room 1212 and it was lovely, I am very sure its classed as a premium room. You won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Graham M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that your overall experience of our resort, facilities and amenities is exceeding your expectations in addition to your culinary journey.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your remarkable experience with us. We wish you a pleasant rest of your stay.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend break from Abu Dhabi. Having only recently opened and familiar with the Dubai property, we thought we'd give this hotel a go. Upon arrival (at 3.30pm, half an hour after the advertised check-in time) we were met with chaos; the lobby was full of people checking out, checking in and generally looking lost. There were long queues, but the check-in staff were friendly enough. A general lack of signage around the hotel, but we eventually found the building our room was in. Spacious, sea & pool views, we were very happy with the room. It was clear the hotel was at capacity, as if you had not bagged a space by the pool by 8am, you were screwed. The beach is ok though, so we enjoyed lying out there. The hotel is all inclusive - breakfast, lunch, dinner, pool drinks, etc. and therefore attracted two kinds of clientele - groups of friends wanting to drink as much as they could and get wasted, and families with loads of kids. Fine if that's what you're after. The buffet restaurant was reasonable, but very busy. We tried the seafood restaurant for dinner and had very hostile service, with little about the "menu" concept explained to us. The worst bit though - our room, with it's lovely sea and pool views, was also above the beach bar which in the evening turns into a bit of a nightclub. The music drowned our room, disco lights streamed in the windows, all the furniture was vibrating, oh and the air-conditioning at this point had decided to stop working! Needless to say, not a great night's sleep. Check out was 12 noon but we were out of there first thing not wanting another day of madness. This is not the hotel for a relaxing beach break - it's drinks, food and partying all the way. Definitely a case of quantity over quality, the hotel is obviously more concerned about room occupancy as opposed to customer service. Choose your stay here wisely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsiaSpecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear AsiaSpecialist,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is extremely perturbing to know that your experience was not up to your expectations. We have taken note of the inconveniences you faced at the pool and the restaurants, as well as the issue of sound and light from the beach bar infiltrating in to your room. These issues are being taken up with the concerned departments on top priority to work on permanent resolution to ensure no recurrence.

Our guests comfort and satisfaction is of prime importance to us and we incessantly work towards delivering services to the highest standards.

We sincerely apologize that we fell short on your expectations and hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you one more time and re-establish your faith in our services and facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,021 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
0.7 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
443 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Bab Al Bahr

Property: Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Address: Al Marjan Island, Ras Al Khaimah 14744, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the pristine white sands of Ras Al Khaimah’s tranquil Marjan Island, Rixos Bab Al Bahr enjoys the beautiful beach, stylish rooms, upmarket restaurants, stunning views, and comprehensive amenities you may expect from a five star beach resort in the Middle East. But what really sets Rixos Bab Al Bahr apart is the all-inclusive concept of this Ras Al Khaimah hotel. A resort with a difference: at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, guests can indulge in a variety of restaurants at no additional cost. With few exceptions, everything is inclusive from the kaleidoscope of cuisine in Seven Heights and the delicious selection of unlimited beverages in See & Sea, Mojito Bar and Inferno night club, to the diverse choice of entertainment and nightlife, kids clubs, spa, sports, and recreational activities. Five delectable A la carte restaurants, including a steakhouse and a seafood restaurant, offer a more diverse dining experience some at just a small supplement per person. The spectacular pyramid design of the resort ensures that nearly every one of the resort’s 650 rooms and suites enjoys a view of the crystal blue Arabian Gulf. In addition to being the ultimate getaway for families, one of the resort’s three pyramids is a dedicated adults-only zone and configured into suites to suit larger parties of friends and couples. Decorated in cool, sophisticated hues of azure and bronze, the rooms feature a wealth of comfort and convenience while the marble-clad bathrooms add an extra touch of luxury. As the perfect ultra all-inclusive resort for families, you’ll be spoilt for choice at Rixos Bab Al Bahr. At the heart of the resort, surrounded by waterways, is Seven Heights, our all day dining restaurant and one of the UAE’s largest buffet restaurants that features an array of world cuisines. Throughout the day, guests can enjoy breakfast here followed by lunch and dinner or they can snack on a variety of drinks and poplar dishes from the many poolside and beachside outlets - including a 24 hours Toast'n burger bar and Aisha lobby lounge Bar - all inclusive in the package. By night, the entertainment square opens up to a magical amphitheatre of five world-class a la carte restaurants*, including the popular Mojito Bar. Here guests can enjoy drinks and dinner against the beautiful backdrop of Marjan Island and spectacular entertainment show of international proclaim. Please note: ultra-premium food or beverage items may be subject to a surcharge. A la carte restaurant bookings are essential and can be made at the resort’s interactive kiosks adjacent to the lobby. DAY & NIGHTLIFE Whether it's winter or summer, Rixos Bab Al Bahr will keep you entertained. Our host of diverse entertainment options changes on a seasonal basis and offers options perfect for families, groups of friends and couples. During the winter months, the entertainment at our hotel focuses on the great outdoors. Organised fun and games in our temperature controlled pool make up the majority of the daytime activities, as do our weekend beach parties. Those looking to relax and enjoy the view will love the beachside adults-only Infinity Pool with its own bar. The cool winter nights are marked by live music, dancing, famous shows and breath-taking acrobatics at Entertainment Square, our purpose-built amphitheatre. Revellers can party late into the night at the nearby nightclub, Inferno. As the temperatures rise during summer months, the evening entertainment moves indoors. Guests can still enjoy daytime activities, which revolve around live music performances at Seven Heights. Evening entertainment includes live music and jazz nights, karaoke, quizzes, retro parties, and theme nights continue at Mojito Bar, before the action moves to the nightclub Inferno. LEISURE Take your beach experience to a new level of luxury with Cabana Oasis at Rixos Bab Al Bahr. Select from one of four unique packages and enjoy a day lounging by the pristine shoreline. Guests can also wander the numerous pathways that wind around the resort. Studded with upmarket boutiques offering a range of enticing retail options, the souq-like paths offer a shady retreat from the daytime sun or a beautiful location to enjoy a star-lit evening walk. For those wishing to venture a little further afield, the resort is located just ten minutes away from the shops and facilities of Al Hamra Mall and Al Hamra Golf Course. Also just a few minutes away is the Ice Land Waterpark – fun for all the family – and many of Ras Al Khaimah’s cultural and heritage sites. SPA & WELLNESS Take a deep breath and relax with Rixos Bab Al Bahr Spa. Two ultra-luxurious Ottoman spas – one for men, one for women – are the largest spas in Ras Al Khaimah and provide everything you need to achieve a state of complete and utter relaxation. Whether you have selected a spa vacation, or are simply enjoying a respite from the excitement of the resort, Rixos Bab Al Bahr Spa is the ultimate haven of serenity. Each spa has a secluded private swimming pool area – perfect for sunbathing or enjoying a cool water dip whereas the most enchanting area of the spa is undeniably the traditional Turkish Hammams, where you can embark on the time-honoured ritual of deep cleansing scrub, undertaken beneath the decorative architecture of the Hammam’s central dome. Guests can also enjoy unlimited access to the steam room and sauna and quiet reading and relaxing areas. In addition to the wide range of complimentary facilities, guests can indulge in a host of pampering spa wellness therapies, beauty treatments and a beauty salon. MEETING & CONFERENCE FACILITIES Home to one of Ras Al Khaimah’s most prestigious event halls, the dedicated Conference Centre is the ultimate destination for business meetings and corporate events. The flexible size of the main hall – accessed separately from the main hotel entrance - can accommodate more than 880 people, ideal for weddings, conferences, seminars and product launches. Three distinct meeting rooms provide a capacity ranging between 58 and 120 people, perfect for smaller business events and special receptions. A spacious lobby in the conference centre doubles as a reception, breakaway and refreshments area. The hall and meeting venues are all equipped with all the conference facilities you need – including cutting-edge audio-visual equipment and high speed internet access. Our team of expert event specialists can take the hassle out of organizing corporate events, whilst our all-inclusive F&B offering makes life easier! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Bab Al Bahr Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing