We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lebanese food”
Review of Marjan

Marjan
Ranked #10 of 385 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Marjan is an eclectic fusion of tradition and quirky modern interiors and the finest Middle Eastern Cuisine. With menus created by the famed Joe Barza from Lebanon and art created by Sasan Nasernia, this restaurant is truly a joy for all the senses. Appraise the elegant menu whilst enjoying various seating and lighting designs in the restaurant. Oversized settee seating under eccentric ceiling decorations, formal dining, intimate corners and a private dining room are complemented by sublime sunset views over the Arabian Sea.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Wonderful decour and surroundings, food was good, but have had better at other restaurants in Dubai.

Thank decourcy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Marjan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear decourcy49,

Thank you for your review about your dining experience in Marjan.

We are delighted that you are happy with the restaurant décor and surroundings. I am also happy that you are satisfied with the food in our restaurant.

Please inform us of your next visit to Marjan Restaurant. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Tamer Mansour

Director of Food and Beverage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were lucky enough to enjoy a meal at the Marjan restaurant during our stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah. Our host, Andina provided us with world class service and suggested some great dishes. We were treated to complimentary tasting dishes prior to ordering our own. I enjoyed the mixed grill which was amazing and my husband had the seafood mix. After the meal we enjoyed iced tea on the terrace!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SJGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Marjan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear SJGLondon,

Thank you for reviewing your recent dining experience at Marjan Restaurant.

It is lovely to hear that you and your husband enjoy the mixed grill and the seafood platter at our Lebanese restaurant. We are also delighted that you had experienced the True Waldorf Service from our team member. Our team members always ensure that each of our guests had an unforgettable dining experience with us.

Please let us know for your next visit to Marjan Restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you and your husband in our restaurant.

Yours Sincerely,

Tamer Mansour

Director of Food and Beverage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Top one restaurant for business gathering and meeting partners
Love to celebrate occasions within perfect and private atmosphere

Thank sheenuaecollection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Marjan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sheenuacollection,

Thank you for taking time in reviewing your recent dining experience at Marjan Restaurant.

It is lovely to hear that you are happy with our restaurant atmosphere for business gatherings and celebrating special occasions.

Please let us know for your next visit at Marjan Restaurant. We are more than happy to create another memorable experience for you.

Yours Sincerely,

Tamer Mansour

Director of Food and Beverage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was fortunate enough to dine at the Marjan restaurant at the Waldorf RAK this week with a visiting business associate. The restaurant had come highly recommended and after eating there I can see why.

The decor and service is excellent. The serving staff have a very strong knowledge about each dish and are able to provide some interesting perspective and recommendations on what we are eating. The food itself is probably among the best Lebanese/Arabic food that I have eaten. The mezze were great (the trio of hummous especially was a great mix of flavours), the mixed grill was tender and delightfully marinated and the grilled seafood was also deliciously fresh.

Without a doubt, one of the best (if not THE best) restaurants in RAK!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeanMendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Marjan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear SeanMendis,

Thank you very much for taking time in reviews your recent dining experience at Marjan Restaurant.

It is a heartfelt to learn from you that you had a wonderful experience with the restaurant decoration, food quality and excellent service by our team members. Your valuable feedback has been delivered to our culinary and service team members. There is no doubt that their effort is very much appreciated.

Please inform us for your next visit to Marjan Restaurant, we are more than happy to welcome you back to create another memorable moments with you.

Yours Sincerely,

Robbert Manussen

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Not only are you awe struck at the sheer size and elegance of the fantastic Waldorf Astoria in Ras Al Khaimah which has to be one of the finest looking hotels in the world, but sample the absolutely incredible food at the Marjan Restaurant and you will certainly not be disappointed.

We visited the Marjan on Sunday 20 April 2014 to celebrate my Daughter's birthday and we all thoroughly enjoyed this culinary experience, the staff were all excellent and the level of service was extremely high.

The decor and the ambience are so relaxing, the value for money factor should also be well noted here - we would recommend the Marjan to anyone..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank monty2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Marjan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Monty2711,

Thank you very much for your time in reviewing your dining experience at Marjan Restaurant.

We are delighted to know that you are happy with the culinary experience during your daughter’s birthday with us. Your positive feedback about the excellent and high level of service have been delivered to our team members, as there is no doubt their effort is very much appreciated.

Your recommendation about Marjan Restaurant is very much appreciated.

Please let us know for your next visit at Marjan Restaurant. Our team is very excited to welcome you back in order to create memorable moments with you.

Yours Sincerely,

Robbert Manussen

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marjan also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Marjan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing