We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bin Majid Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I am currently staying at the Bin Majid Resort in Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates. I find the hotel very clean, a nice size, is right on a nice palm-lined beach but the best asset this hotel has to offer is its great, friendly staff.

The staff in all areas, reception, cleaners, gardeners (for the well kept gardens), bar staff and lifeguards are all so friendly and the restaurant staff are exceptional - Restaurant Manager, Mr Gabriel and his waiting staff are so friendly and Mr Gabriel greets me every day by my name.

I am here on my own, and having such friendly staff really makes a difference - if you are a solo traveller, I highly recommend this hotel, but this hotel is idea for everyone, from families with young children to retirees - it is fairly accessible too for anyone with accessibility problems.

Well done to all the staff and the hotel management are doing a great job with the entire package.

by the way... the desserts re wonderful - I have been to many top hotels in hot locations and although their cakes look nice they have never been as good as the cakes and desserts here at Bin Majid.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank GD_Travel_tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Gary71,

It gives me great pleasure to see that you are enjoying your vacation at the Beach Resort. Thank you for recognizing and appreciating the efforts of the team while providing excellent service to our guests. I will personally thank Gabriel and our pastry Chef for their commitment to high standards.

Thank you once again for your review, I and the team here look forward to welcoming you back at Bin Majid Beach Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    150
    89
    43
    41
See reviews for
140
149
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently stayed here for 10 nights & really enjoyed our time there. We had a great room leading directly to the swimming pool & beach it was always cleaned very well by the staff. Jo & her team at the pool bar couldn't have looked after us better. visitors should try Zulu's bar in the evening the staff here are great too. Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 103Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear 103Jones,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay thoroughly, Zulu's Bar, the cleanliness of the beach and the care you received from the team to be specific.

Your positive comments will be welcomed by the team here which is a result of their commitment to excellent guest service.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back at Beach Resort.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for 1 night last week and i was so disappointed with their beach.It was so dirty and i did not enjoy the beach that's why most of the guest and I stayed in the pool..The room that we had last week was nice near in the pool and it has veranda.I like their garden, play ground and the mini zoo.The food was ok.I wish you will have beach cleaning campaign program to clean and remove all the floating matter on the sea..The resort will be more great and beautifull if the beach is clean..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redmarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Redmarie11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our beach lies on an 800 meters stretch with white sand and surrounded with coconut trees. During the short time of your stay I regret to see that it was not up to expectations which I assure is not a frequent case. We do beach cleaning campaign to raise awareness in the community and we will continue to focus on it as you recommended. I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your room, the pool and the surroundings.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Bin Majid Beach Resort hopefully in near future.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

the beach is not clean with many sharp rocks in under water , the swimming pool is not heated and not cleaned well I got ear infection and my son got stomach ache after we used it .and the towels are very old . i didn't like it at all .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z000Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Zooz,

Thank you for your review. Our swimming pool is treated everyday regularly with chemicals. During your stay an average of 200+ guests were staying in our resort and there was no record of any complaints or sickness. In summer there could be many reasons for stomach pain and ear infection. I hope that you and your son felt better soon.

Thank you once again for taking the time write your comments.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
225 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed there for two nights, As you drive up to the place through indestrial area you will have a bad feeling about the location until you get there. It start to look good and peaceful, little rooms laid by the beach nice and quite, The pools are nice (for the kids too) . The beach is dirty but no big deal. they even have nice set up for birds in the hotel garden which was nice.
BUT THE SERVICE is really really bad, people have an attitude, they think they doing you a favour. No comminucation between each other never the less between shifts. The follow up does not exist. I mean you ask for sugar today you will get black pepper tomorrow evening. Then A LESSON to the shift Manager, "if I tell you the next morning that I have been asking for coffe bags since yesterday and no one brought me any....the least you do is offer me a cup of coffe. Its simple managment practices.
Its 15 minutes away from Ice Land park...very nice.
Recommend feast restaurant at the close by mall.
Jet ski sport at the hotel Beach.300 durham-1 hr.
watch for the shade's pole in the middle of the parking space while you pak.(crazy)

Room Tip: you choice of pool view or ocean's
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Majeo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused. Our team members are well known for their friendliness and positive attitude however I noted your comments and addressed them to the concerned department heads for better service to our guests in terms of communication.

I am pleased to know that you liked the location of our resort and the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Bin Majid Beach Resort in near future and thank you once again for your constructive feedback.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Nice break away from the kids, The room was clean and tidy, but there was ants in the bathroom., The pool was clean but a little crowded. A nice beach but some litter at the waters edge.
The food from room service was good and the waiter was friendly.......................................................
Breakfast was basic.........................................................................

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

The place was very good reception staff was also friendly especially Ms. Cris is I’m not wrong she was very friendly always smiling. Were on the other hand the food was uneatable really have no words to say.
As the place & staff makes it so special but only for food makes a bad experience.
We could love to come back but whenever we thing of the food specially the dinner we can't come & stay.
However the pool bar is very nice staff is also very very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Archy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
11.1 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
1.8 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
0.8 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#3 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Beach Resort

Property: Bin Majid Beach Resort
Address: Bin Majid Sheikh Rashed Bin Said Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 3133, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the coast and the hills of Ras Al Khaimah, the Bin Majid Beach Resort is in a prime location on a 1.3-mile-long stretch of private beach. It has an outdoor pool and guest room with sea views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Rooms at the Bin Majid Beach Resort have air conditioning and modern wood furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV. The bathrooms include luxury amenities. The hotel has a variety of dining options. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international cuisine poolside. There is an Arabic coffee shop that has sheesha, as well as a nightclub with live music and traditional dancers. The Bin Majid Beach Resort features 3 separate swimming pools and has a range of recreational activities including tennis, volleyball, and water sports. Bin Majid Beach Resort is 3.2 km from Al Hamra Golf Club and is 13.2 km from Ras Al Khaimah Airport. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and free on-site private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Bin Majid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Beach Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Bin Majid Beach Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing