We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenate yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 23 June 2010

It has its own private beach. rooms are either facing the big pool or the beach. excellent view, rooms & room service. it has spa , Ayurvedic massage centre to relax yourself. many varieties were available for breakfast., just like the food.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank star095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2010

This perfect little gem is hidden away, its so quiet and tranquil with the most lovely setting. The staff are attentive and friendly. Cant fault this hotel, and definitely will return again and again. UAE is great RAK is perfect, Bin Majid makes an ideal winter get away... recommend to all.
TIP: No kettle, tea/coffee making facilities in rooms, take your own!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatchTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

very nice place , quiet , money value and very relaxing. most important that is very clean and lot of activities ....

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marrouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

We stayed at Bin Majid for two nights in March and thought it was descent. There were very few people there, which made us feel like we had the whole place to ourselves. We stayed in a "chalet" near the pool and paid 400 AED a night. The room was spacious and clean and had a television, safety box, small fridge and a desk. There were two twin beds which we pushed together. It is a shortwalk, 1 min, to the beach, which is well kept and nice. You just have to try and ignore the cranes in the distance. The pool - steps from our room - was very clean and they offer you towels.
The drive from here to Ras Al Khaimah - where we went to explore during the day and eat - is about 15 - 20 minutes. If you are looking to save money, you are better getting food intown as opposed to eating at the hotel. There are excellent restaurants off the main road into town which are quite affordable.
Our only complaint was that our shower didn't work when we got there, but we were tired and just went to sleep. The next day, it was fixed within 20 minutes, which was good. However, when we told the front desk, the man was rude and very unnaccomaditing. After a bit of back and forth we ended up getting a discount four our second night.
All in all, this is a fine place to stay if you are passing through Ras Al Khaimah, or heading to the Musandam Peninsula. They offer a buffet breakfast included in the room price, which is good value. There is a random caged area where there are chickens and and other animals. I guess this is some form of entertainment!!
Because there were very few people there, I would say this place is very sleepy and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adamnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

We were lucky to get into this hotel as the others were full. The booking was well handled. The price sounded good with AED 950 for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children aged 8 and 5) on full board. We were given a room with 2 single beds and paid an extra AED90 for an additional bed. The layout of the hotel is nice in that the rooms are in chalets not a high rise block. The rooms were fine and the bathrooms newly refurbished in a modern style which looked good. The buffet breakfast and dinner was average. The lunch on the full board option consisted of a very limited choice (spaghetti bolognese and 3 other cheap dishes). We paid extra to order other food. Our daughter ordered one of the options on the full board menu but we were told that we would have to pay for her meal as it was all or nothing full board lunch. We did not follow the logic (if any) but couldn't be bothered to argue. Having said that, it was a relaxing time and we enloyed the beach and pool. The hotel claims to be 4 star but is was really 3 star. If you go expecting cheap and cheerful then you will not be disappointed and you can still have a good break. Basically, if the hotel can improve its restaurant facilities this would be a great little find in RAK but this aspect lets it down.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DXB_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vilnius, Lithuania
136
Reviewed 5 February 2006

We've just come back from a 10 days stay at Bin Majid Beach Resort. It is a simple and modest hotel (3* rather, as some showers and aircons need repair but always clean). It is situated right on the beach and probably all the rooms have seaview and a terrace. Room photos at expedia or elsethere on the net are correct, and we had two rooms, one double in the main building and one in a chalet (the latter was more modern but slightly smaller). The hotel was was just right for our family, as you can access everything with a wheelchair and a stroller (and we needed both). The main pool is really big for the size of the resort but not heated and at this time of the year it was too cold to swim, so we either swam in the small heated pool beside the restaurant (just about 12 meters long) or in the see. The lawn is not that well kept as at the neighbouring Al Hamra Fort Hotel, but there are enough palm trees around the pool and on the beach to hide from the sun and have a quite reading. It never felt crowded although the hotel was full. The hotel is 70km from Dubai and 20km from RAS AL KHAIMAH both easily accessible by hotel taxi, and there are always 2 or 3 of them available on the parking lot, so no need to wait and good value. Service was overall ok, and prompt at the restaurant and with food delivery to the room, also responsive to some minor problems (as too loud music evenings from the restaurant-they lowered that in 2 mins if asked). The food was ok, although a bit pricey. As we got boredd with food, we also took a taxi to the Al Hamra Fort hotel which is just a couple kilometers away for some bufet lunch.

36  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank tina2532017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
11.1 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
300 reviews
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.4 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Beach Resort

Address: Bin Majid Sheikh Rashed Bin Said Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 3133, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £74 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the coast and the hills of Ras Al Khaimah, the Bin Majid Beach Resort is in a prime location on a 1.3-mile-long stretch of private beach. It has an outdoor pool and guest room with sea views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Rooms at the Bin Majid Beach Resort have air conditioning and modern wood furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV. The bathrooms include luxury amenities. The hotel has a variety of dining options. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international cuisine poolside. There is an Arabic coffee shop that has sheesha, as well as a nightclub with live music and traditional dancers. The Bin Majid Beach Resort features 3 separate swimming pools and has a range of recreational activities including tennis, volleyball, and water sports. Bin Majid Beach Resort is 3.2 km from Al Hamra Golf Club and is 13.2 km from Ras Al Khaimah Airport. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and free on-site private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bin Majid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Beach Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Bin Majid Beach Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing