We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent guest experience with Double Tree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Great staff, good facilities, clean room and public areas, good food.
Hotel has many pools and offers relaxing atmosphere and large beach

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 332Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear 332Elena,
Thank you for your stay and great comments!
Looking forward to welcome you back soon,
Best regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,941 - 2,947 of 4,616 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton Resort and Spa Marjan Island February 8-18, 2014. Basically because we needed sun and because we were married for 26 years in that week.
We have been in the Emirates before and now chose the Doubletree, a just openend hotel on a peninsula of Ras Al Khaimah.
When we arrived after having been picked up from the airport by Driver/concierge , we were welcomed by very nice staff on check-in and got the Doubletree warm Cookie, which we thought is a nice gesture.

We were the first guests in one of the 3-storey villa’s where we got a spacious room with a small terrace in front from where it was a few steps to the pool or to the main Building where the restaurants were. On our anniversary day, we found a nice bottle of bubbles in the room, really attentive.

We spent our days mostly near the beach in one of the large pools, good service during the day, you did not have to get up to get drinks or food. The beach is large and private and has surely enough beds and umbrella’s. At this time the sea was a bit too cold for us but the swimming pool was heated.
You can make trips to the various Malls or Dubai, taxi's are really cheap or go out on the sea to dive, snorkel or by fishing boat, but we were just lazy, although we did play a round of golf near by.
Even Oman is close by to make a trip to on a boat, but we did that before.

Also we spent a lot of evenings outside on the restaurant terrace or in the bar on the 9th floor looking out over the sea and afterwards having a nice Sisja.
Breakfast in the main restaurant was luxurious, many choices, life cooking at various stations your choice, very friendly staff.
The Italian restaurant was not open yet unfortunately but the Buffet Restaurant was really good with a large choice from the a la carte menu as well.

We will certainly come back to this hotel, especially for the personal service, good food and drinks.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 3-storey villa's are bigger than in the main building and closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rilex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Rilex,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from the Cookie upon welcome till the shisha on the last evening.
The team and myself would be delighted to have you back with us earliest!
Warmest regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

everything was amazing except one problem. I entered my room at 3:30 instead of 2:00. It's an excellent hotel with excellent location. All facilities are available. Shisha open space is very small. Regards

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Hassan H,
Great to hear you find our place amazing. My apologies for late check-in though.
We intend to serve shisha on the lobby terrace soon. Thank you for feedback, appreciated.
Best regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful! It is the best get-away from the city and peaceful and relaxing. It is perfect place to enjoy the beach, with a completely friendly atmosphere. The staff was incredibly accommodating and the buffet breakfast and dinner was amazing! Extreme value for your money, see myself going back soon...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravel123467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear worldtravel1234567,
See you soon back, Thank You! Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just loved it!! From the warm cookie you get when checking in to the very comfortable beds. Lovely pool fab beach with the aqua playground fantastic for the hole family! Our waiter at breakfast Sashil from India, you were great and we miss you! "Manager you should give him a bonus, he's very very good at his job!!!" Only minus: Our son (11) was really looking forward to the gym and when we got there he was not alowed to use it. It was to many kids without parents in the adult pool, I do hope that the lifeguards will tell them to use the kids pool for my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Aza P,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. And appreciate your comment about Sashil, we worked already 4 years together in another Hilton resort, and has been a great addition to the team. Recruited on a promotion! Will discuss your comments with Recreation team indeed.
Best regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

the staff need lots of trainings on good customer service. Reservation team ignored my requests so and the hotel staff were extremely unfriendly including the Assistant Managers. I didn't hear the word sorry for the bad experience I had to go through or anything about being a HHonor member. SHAME, SHAME.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Nancy N,
Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Training obviously on to address the same, rest assured this will be tackled.
Appreciate your input, I will brief you on development to assure improvement.
Best regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

50 minutes from Dubai airport, transfer provided by Hotel was excellent, met us with "name board" carried our luggage to car. Greeted at hotel by an enthusiastic and competent concierge, who took our luggage to our room for us. Check in was swift and easy. Concierge spoke excellent English and was our first port of call to book Taxi's when leaving the resort.

We were told we could have a Hilton Honours room if we wished, a very welcome upgrade. Our room overlooked the sea and roadway. Which was always quiet, and the sun sets were amazing.

We obviously visited during a half term, as we found there were more children that we expected at the resort. - We're looking forward to visiting in July when it's incredibly hot, so most families will avoid the resort.

Food in the main restaurant was exceptional, the standard which we've come to expect having visited the other Hiltons in Ras Al Khaimah. The dining room became very busy during peak times, so we avoided this, having our lunch at 2pm and then our evening meal around 8:30/9pm. Breakfast in the morning before 9am is empty. All the food in the main hotel restaurant is served buffet style, help yourself. - Although the standard of food excels any buffet we've ever encountered, even at busy times! (54 professionally-qualified chefs to thank for that)

Private beach for the hotel. It is man-made so whilst aesthetically pleasing, it's a little rough on bare feet. It is immaculately clean and tidy however.
100's of sun beds around the pools and on the beach, far more than were required, which was nice.

The all inclusive option is very comprehensive, allowing nearly all types of spirit, several beer options and all soft drinks from 10AM till MIDNIGHT. There is an "ultra-all inclusive" option for those that require inclusive alcohol between these times. All inclusive includes a range or cocktails/mocktails as well.

Friday and Saturdays see an influx of local people enjoying their weekends, visiting the hotel - Every Friday night the hotel offers "Arabic Night" - Which is a very busy event, personally we avoided the dining room and the entertainment areas during this time.

Nearby there are many shopping centres which are a very cheap Taxi ride away. The nearest is a 5 minute drive, which will cost you less than 10AED (Currently £1.75 ish). The best mall for highstreet brands (Next, H&M, Marks & Sparks, Claire's Accessories etc) is the Manar Mall. This will cost you around 45 AED. (£7.50 isn).

The hotel was in the process of opening a Brasserie, and Italian restaurant, and an Irish Pub/Bar within the complex, these I believe are to be À la carte restaurants, unfortunately these opened the week we left.

There is an Adults-Only rooftop bar on the 9th Floor, which is fantastic. Comfortable chairs inside and outside, live music, pure bliss.
Overall a great trip, amazing service from ALL members of staff. And we can't wait to visit again in the summer, which is off peak for it's location.

Room Tip: Rooms at FRONT of property, road side are generally quieter and have beautiful sunsets. Poolside bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear PennyNoodles,
Thank you very much for saying with us and your review. it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back in the summer with all team.
Kindest regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
6.5 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
80 reviews
1 mi away
smartline Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort
smartline Ras Al Khaimah Beach R...
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Address: Marjan Island Boulevard, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £96 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort provides 600 meters of private white sandy beach, villas with furnished balconies and views of the Arabian Sea. All rooms feature a flat-screen TV and a seating area. Some rooms offer a sofa bed. The bathrooms are fitted with a shower and bath and offer free toiletries. Guests can enjoy the on-site dining with 14 restaurants & bars, including an all-day dining venue, 4 specialty restaurants, a rooftop bar, pool bars, lounge, coffee house and night club. A newly renovated kids club with dedicated arcade areas for the older kids and an outdoor playground. In addition, there is a Pirate Boat Aqua Zone with lots of water slides. The Resort boasts of the largest Tarzan boat in the Middle East, fitted with two trampolines, two high dive boards with the tallest being 14 foot high, water slide and large rope swing. The resort offers a fitness centre and 7 temperature-controlled swimming pools. For relaxing , there are 2 spas including a ladies only spa with indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Sunspot Tours, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelbag, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing