We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice getaway resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Double Tree by Hilton Marjan Island is almost everything you would expect of a 5 star beach resort. Definitely worth visiting if you live in the UAE and want to get away for the weekend.

The resort is situated on a man-made island with an accessible beach. It is about one hour away from Dubai. There are 2 different accommodation settings, the hotel itself and "villas". There are 9 villas surrounding the pool areas 3 floor each with several rooms in the villa. I would highly recommend the Ground Floor rooms as you can directly access the pools from the garden (aka balcony) rather than going out of the room and using the elevator.

There is a massive pool shaped as a TETRIS block. Even when the hotel is full, there is enough pool beds and space for everyone. You will never feel the pool being over-crowded. There is also a kid's pool nearby which is ideal.

The all-day dining facility servers up a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We visited over the Friday-Saturday weekend and I must say that I was disappointed with the quality and variety of food at the buffet. One would expect to see more seafood, a sushi counter and proper sweets varieties. The icecream was always melted, the food trays took a while to re-fill and the serving area gets crowded as the area is small. Never-the-less, it is acceptable. You will enjoy it.

There are not many night entertainment options. There is a shisha bar on the 9th floor of the main hotel which is fully packed with nowhere to sit. You must go very early to reserve your table. There is a pool bar with an outdoor terrace as well that serves shisha. A little boring but you will find ways to entertain yourselves.

The rooms in the Villas are spacious, clean and well lit. The bathrooms are massive. Only 3 complaints about the rooms: The A/C is too loud - keeps humming loudly no matter what setting it is on; The minibar was poorly filled; There are no good TV channels - only local and free to air channels.

Overall, our stay was pleasant and the staff were very friendly all the time. The villa rooms cost around USD 300 per night with half board. Fairly priced for the features this hotel offers you.

Will visit it again.

Room Tip: Book a Ground Floor Villa with direct access to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mark A,
Thank you for staying with us. Chef is on the case, trust you witness quick improvement upon your next visit. Minibar will be addressed too and A/C's being fixed.
Look forward to welcome you back,
Best regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,769 - 2,775 of 4,392 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

It was a day out for our regional workshop in this charming property. I arrived with another colleague in the morning, we had more than an hour to start workshop, and we decided to have quick breakfast at the main dining. We found, it was very extensive breakfast buffets i.e. 4 types of berry station, plentiful pastries, and breakfast bread, fresh fruit cuts, hot items, smoothies, live stations etc. of course quick breakfast plan changed to full-fledged breakfast at reasonable cost. Also had very nice coffee breaks with tasty little miniatures. One coffee break was well organized in the Brasserie, with interactive session of playing Dart at the same time was a great idea. Nice property for weekend escape from Dubai or Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stm2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear stm2008,
Thank you for your great comments, loking forward to welcome you back soon!
Best regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very nice hotel,the beach and swimming pool are amazings.Rooms very comfy. Food is very good and also the cocktail. Located not too far from AL hamra hamra mall. All staff is very friendly and giving a very good service, especialy Ranuit from Al Marjan restaurent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Eric K,
Thank you for kind comments, see you soon again!
Best regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here in March 2014 the hotel had only been opened a couple of months and we were not advised that none of the themed restaurants were open only the main buffet, which was disappointing.The reception seems to be very disorganized when arriving we had booked and paid for a larger room which we never got. That said food was good and the rooms were very nicely decorated (super beds). The pools were great and sun beds very high quality and lots of them, no rush down to get one in the morning. Management mainly Michael were very attentive to our needs and any problems. Pool staff good no shortage of drinks (would recommend all inclusive). Lovely beach. When this hotel is fully open it will be good and I would go back.

Room Tip: Get a pool facing room some over look a building sight although still sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Cazz13,
Thank you for your stay and appreciate your comments.
Resort is fully open so look forward to welcome you back soon!
Kindest regards, Remco & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel would be perfect choice for the people, what is perfect option because of noise in the centre. Stylish rooms, new furniture, Wonderful breakfast, nice helpfull staff, But I would definitely stay there again: very good location, price and service

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Ahmed M,
Thank you so much and looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Sukran, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had pleasure to stay for 3 nights at this hotel and had great experiences. the rooms are clean, very spacious and full equipped, great for holidays. The facilities are very good, the foods are excellent from breakfast, lunch and dinner...truly love it!! thanks to Chef Mischa and his team. I would really like to thank all of the staffs for their hospitality...Well done all!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taufik-Ab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Taufik-Ab2,
Great pleasure having you with us, and Chef Mischa sends his kindest regards,
Thank you! Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Отель прекрасен. Новый, элегантный, роскошный. Очень понравилось то, что в таком статусном отеле абсолютно комфортно чувствуешь себя и в джинсах, и в вечернем платье. Кем бы ты ни был, откуда бы ты ни приехал - ты для сотрудников отеля самый главный гость.
Номера замечательные. Очень радует тишина в коридорах отеля. Хочется надеяться, что такую спокойную и расслабляющую атмосферу в итоге не разрушат ни шумные итальянцы, ни арабские дети. Этот шум - один из двух минусов, о которых я хочу упомянуть в своём отзыве.
Второй минус - это отсутствие бесплатного Wi-Fi в номере и слишком дорогая на него цена. Всё же 400 дирхам за неделю доступа в номере - это много.
Безусловно, есть возможность пользоваться бесплатным интернетом в лобби.
Хороший пляж, чистое море, удобные лежаки и зонтики. Пляж постоянно убирают, с 9:00 и до заката на пляже находятся спасатели. Кстати, спасатели есть и у каждого бассейна.
Ещё пару слов про номер: новая сантехника, просторная ванная комната, новый телевизор с возможностью подключения к нему usb.
Хочу отдельно поблагодарить за помощь с выбором номера сотрудника ресепшн Joy:) Joy, спасибо за помощь, доброту, отзывчивость и гостеприимство!
И отдельных слов заслуживает ресторан отеля (Marjan). Большой выбор разнообразных вкусных блюд, фруктов, овощей, сладостей, соков. Великолепное обслуживание. Ребята стараются уделить внимание каждому гостю и стараются как можно скорее выполнить любую Вашу просьбу.
Хочу сказать спасибо Pranali (I wish you all the best and good luck:)), Dimaz (You are VERY kind and positive person! My best wishes to you!:)) и Shera (You are very attentive to every person, you are kind and always ready to help! Thank you! I wish you all your dreams come true!:)).
Ещё спасибо бармену ресторана за вкусный капучино, спасибо бармену fresh-бара за вкусный fresh carrot juice:) и спасибо отзывчивой девушке из лобби-бара отеля:)
И не могу не упомянуть прекрасный спа-центр отеля. Мне повезло попасть на несколько сеансов массажа к Mossa (Indonesian therapist) и это было чудесно! Отличный массаж, действительно помогает! Всем советую записываться к Mossa - Вы не пожалеете!
И в завершение напишу об отличном тренажёрном зале отеля: все необходимые тренажёры там есть, замечательные беговые дорожки, прекрасный вид на залив, внимательный инструктор - и всё это совершенно бесплатно.
В общем, отель - супер!:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snezana V, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014
Google Translation

Уважаемый Well N,

Большое спасибо за то, что провели Ваш отпуск с DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & SPA Marjan Island. Мы были счастливы читать Ваш теплый и радостный отзыв. Именно такие отзывы мотивируют нас делать нашу работу лучше и лучше. Мы поделились Вашим комментaрием с командой отеля - Joy, Pranali, Dimaz, Shera и Mossa были особенно счастливы услышать его. Мы искренне ждем Вас снова и будем счастливы поблагодарить Вас лично!

С уважением,
Нена Vukadinović
Менеджер по работе с гостями

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
582 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Address: Marjan Island Boulevard, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £96 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort provides 600 meters of private white sandy beach, villas with furnished balconies and views of the Arabian Sea. All rooms feature a flat-screen TV and a seating area. Some rooms offer a sofa bed. The bathrooms are fitted with a shower and bath and offer free toiletries. Guests can enjoy the on-site dining with 14 restaurants & bars, including an all-day dining venue, 4 specialty restaurants, a rooftop bar, pool bars, lounge, coffee house and night club. A newly renovated kids club with dedicated arcade areas for the older kids and an outdoor playground. In addition, there is a Pirate Boat Aqua Zone with lots of water slides. The Resort boasts of the largest Tarzan boat in the Middle East, fitted with two trampolines, two high dive boards with the tallest being 14 foot high, water slide and large rope swing. The resort offers a fitness centre and 7 temperature-controlled swimming pools. For relaxing , there are 2 spas including a ladies only spa with indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing