We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was second visit and things have changed compare to my first stay in the soft opening rooms is clean .service is fantastic and the staff are very friendly and always smiling especially Mahmoud on pool bar was very helpful and attentive event during busy time.over all I recommend this resort. I will come back with my family

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohd12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Mohd12345,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and thank you for choosing our hotel one more time, It is very delightful know your stay was enjoyable and the team members meet your expectations.
We will be looking forward welcoming you back where we all will be at your service.

Regards,
Mohamed & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,546 - 2,552 of 4,056 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beautiful hotel with a great view , God food and great staff. Not to mention the welcome cookies were awesome. Breakfast and dinner buffet had a good spread. Rooms were spacious and had a lovely balcony sit out. All in all fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank jnayson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear jnayson9,

Thank you for taking the moment to share your experience at our newly open resort. It is so beautiful to know your stay was enjoyable.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

i am 35, male and traveled there for 5 days.

The Hotel is situated on a small peninsula with it's own beach.

The Hotel Staff was VERY helpful and attentive and got to know me personally very fast.

Even when i just walked the lobby to my rental car, the concierge came to me and gave me tips on the opening times of the local shops and where to go.

All other Staff people were aged 25 to 45 and made a very good appeal like you would expect it from a new hilton hotel.

The Rooms were large and very clean (!). They even wiped the finger prints on metal surfaces, cleaned the toilet inside the bowl every day, wiped the floor, cleaned the outside of the trash can and nicely arranged my bathroom stuff.

Matress was a bit hard, but the view made up for it. watching the coast line with all its lights reflecting on the sea from your bed out of the window.

HD Flatscreen with 80 channels (Movie, languages, news..), several multi purpose electrical plugs for all countries , even 200 and 110 volts in the bathroom.

The Food was also very good and not really expensive (about 20 euro a day more for dinner buffet incl. roastbeef medium rare, mussels, curry, all kinds of sauces and salads and deserts).

what else to say.. the pool is very nice, it's situated about 5 km from the next very small town and shopping mall, and about 20km to the next bigger city, so get a rental car or you'll be set in the hotel 24h.

i would go there again withought thougts. the prices are nice and i guess it's still on advertising because it's new. so grab some Dollars and go there while it's new, affordable and staff is encouraged to give you the best experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank bluemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear bluemind,

Thank you for taking the moment to share your experience, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay .

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back where the fun and relax goes hand in hand together in our resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed the break. Service was great and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were large with extremely comfortable beds.
Amenities at the resort were excellent. The hotel was very busy with 80% of the guests being German tourists. The hotel were able to cope easily with the large numbers and at no time felt overcrowded.
We will definitely return for another break.

Room Tip: Sea view is lovely and families may enjoy the villas more than the main hotel block as it is quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marieviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Marieviolak,

Thank you for your time sharing your feedback, It is very delightful to having you in our resort and more delightful to know you had the best of the stay.
We definitely share your comments with our team who will be waiting to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Mohamed & The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had a wonderful experience from the check in till check out. Receiving a chocolate chip cookie upon check in was such a great surprise. The Hospitality and service was maintained all through my stay. Staff are always smiling and helpful at all times. The poolside and beach is very relaxing with sports activities available

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Ghandour J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Ghandour J,

Thank you for taking the moment to share your experience, We are very happy to hear that you your stay was enjoyable.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back where the fun and relax goes hand in hand together in our resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A "Sea-Resort" Location for this property has been selected quite oddly... Unless there's a plan of removing/relocating all the RAK's ports and their equipment from the Hotel-Resort's view in the nearest future. Because unfortunately, what they sell as the "sea-view" isn't actually an uninterrupted sea view. On the other hand, the hotel is located in the perfect proximity to the Dreamland Water-park, which is ideal for families with kids too and the other UAQ's attractions are right there. The hotel has a Nice and cosy soft-sandy beach though. Families with little children can relax and enjoy by the two big family pools. Nice little playground is right there for the parents' convenience. Prices of the rooms were quite serious and high, taking into consideration that almost everything is still in its soft-opening stage, or at least that's what almost all staff were referring to. It was very obvious that the property is understaffed, but overbooked. However, staff's efforts to adorn most of the hotel's imperfections was quite noticeable, as Most of them are quite helpful and trying their best to be. When we stayed there, only two restaurants were fully functional, and the roof-top bar/lounge that served not yet all the menu's items. Again, staff's courtesy came handy. Food quality is excellent, Breakfast was good and had many options to offer, including a few dietary requirements. We noticed the Chef would come out into the main restaurant to check upon the staff and the food replenishing. Yet, that "management" trick still did not work quite well, since there were too many guests to serve and the staff were obviously confused. Absolutely agree with the previous trip-advisors on the fact that most of the waiting personnel would just keep walking uselessly around the buffet restaurant with their empty trays past the overcrowded Breakfast buffet tables, without even noticing that most of the dirty dishes had to be cleared from the guests. Many of our requested items were never delivered. They simply forgot about them. Very undesirable impression. Overall, the hotel facilities are very good, up to a very good 4 star rating. And if they keep improving the service level, they will of course be in one line with the rest of the fabulous famous beach resorts of the UAE.

Room Tip: When booking, try and find out from the staff where exactly your "sea-view" room windows w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Aigel C,

Thank you for your time sharing your feedback which make us so concern that our valuable guests did not have the best of the stay .

While we are happy to hear your full satisfaction about our newly open resort facilities, the pools, and the sandy beach , It is disappointing to know your unrewarding experience at our restaurant, location, and the prices.

Please rest assured that all your comments are seriously taken to our board for improvement actions, however we agree with you that our resort stayed for a while for soft opening till getting to the best shape and having all open doors restaurants where we will be more than happy to welcoming you back and amend your satisfaction, additionally we are offering extensive menus able to match all our traveller’s needs .

As well as we have variety of rooms selections which are offered in different prices depend on the view, the type, locations.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort where we can change the impression and restore your faith in our resort service.


Best Regards,
Mohamed & the team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great Hotel....great team members....Great Food quality and variety...they just take care of you. A must stay hotel. My family did enjoy the stay and were well taken care off. Breakfast is super with lot of variety food including vegetarian. Everyone out there is to make your stay memorable. Keep it up team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ashish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Ashish L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel , It is always our pleasure to welcoming and the family.

Please do not keep away of our resort where everybody loves to welcoming you and make it always special.

Regards,
Mohamed & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,030 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,480 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.0 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
529 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Address: Marjan island boulevard, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £87 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Marjan Island near Al Hamra area of Ras Al Khaimah, the DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island provides 450 meters of private sandy beach, villas with furnished balconies and views of the Arabian Sea. Free WiFi is available in public areas. All rooms feature a flat-screen TV, a minibar, an electric kettle and a seating area. Some rooms offer a sofa. The bathrooms are fitted with a shower and bath and offer free toiletries. Guests can enjoy the on-site dining with 14 bars and restaurants, including an all-day dining venue,4 specialty restaurants, Night Club and a rooftop bar. A newly renovated kids club with dedicated arcade areas for the older kids and an outdoor playground. In addition, there is a Pirate Boat Aqua Zone with lots of water slides for the whole family to enjoy. The resort offers a fitness centre and 5 temperature-controlled swimming pools, including 2 children's pools. To relax, head to the Spa with 7 treatment rooms, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, in addition a ladies only Spa with 2 treatment rooms, indoor pool, ice bucket shower and wet spa area. Ras Al Khaimah Airport is 25 minutes by car from Double Tree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island. Guests can shop at Al Hamra Mall and Al Hamra Village which are 5-minute drive away. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Sunspot Tours, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing