We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top Hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here a month after it opened and could not fault anything.
Arrived early and was shown to a room striaght away even though check in was not until 3pm.
Great choice of food every day in the buffet restaurant (a la carte were opening following month)
Pool areas were kept spotless and was always easy to pick that perfect spot.
Staff all around the hotel were very friendly and were more than helpful if needed.
Will mose definately be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CAC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear CAC76,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Mohamed & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,966
    760
    292
    102
    78
See reviews for
1,351
1,155
88
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Really excellent hotel and facilities.Great friendly staff. Worth staying there again and I will do. I was there on business but during my down time felt like I was on vacation. Would recommend this as a hotel for business or indeed couples and families. The restaurant food wasn't the best but adequate. The choice of 5 pools was nice - but i only used one. location right on private beach was real nice and water was warm of course with outside temps of 45C + I will be staying there again when next in UAE in September. looking forward to more of the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Douglas C,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our resort and for planning to visit us again in September , We will not definitely spare any efforts to make is so special stay.
We are pleased to hear that your stay was relaxing despite the purpose being in business trip. Please rest assured that you comment for the food was taken into consideration and we promise to exceed your expectations in the next visit with the variety of our restaurants.
Let me say See you soon , till then please accept my best regards,

Mohamed & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Read great reviews here in Trip Advisor, looking forward to our stay in July 2015. The only difficulty is not seeing their email address on the website nor was available when I called them directly. I have a couple of arrangements I want to be done prior our stay and I am more comfortable having them on emails. Can anyone please provide a central email address for this property? Still, my partner and I are looking forward to our stay. My partner's Birthday and our Anniversary celebrations

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Don P,

Thank you for showing interest to our lovely resort, we will be happy to meet all your requests. You may like send me on Mohamed.moneim@hilton.com , at our website only on click need at customer support icon in the page bottom to leave any query or request. We will be happy to hear from you.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We like to Thank all the staff of Double tree by Hilton Marjan Island, for this wonderful
Vacation.

We arrived at the Hotel early in the morning 9:30 and we were quite tired after a long trip.
We started at 21:00 on Tuesday and arrived 9:30 Wednesday in the Hotel. But we were so warmly welcomed by all the friendly staff and after a very quick information and check in we went to our room.
1420 a large light nice clean room with a balcony to sit on (and try the swim cloth).
A very nice large bathroom, a veryyyy large infect 2 beds 140x200cmvery large but also very comfortable. All over a very nice room. BUT the only thing I have to slightly complain for is:
The airco, I was quite disappointed that obvious the architect did not get the right information about the local climate in that part of the world, if he had that information I can’t understand why the airco was not capable to try the air properly. We had damp cloth after the second day. That technique is capable of dealing with this problem did we experience when we moved to Atlantis the Palm after 7 days they don’t have that problem ( at least not in our room 5720). But that’s just a side issue. We enjoyed our stay very much. Especially because of the very friendly staff all over the place, we had some nice chats with Imke a German student who ´s working there for 6 Month and other Staff members too.
Special thanks go to Mrs. Flerida from the Lobby bar, you served us the best Caipirinha´s we ever had!
Restaurant: The food was just perfect, very tasty fresh warm and a lot of different choices, and guess what, we even got served with pork meat, bacon for breakfast and different pork dishes for Lunch and Dinner( the first time we got pork in an arabian country) Very nice especially for the bacon !
Then we ve got the 24hours Snack bar where we got a Angus beef burger, or a Focaccia Sirloin steak, both very tasty.
The beach is very large and there are enough beach beds available and free, the pool areas was a little more crowded but still not overfull
We enjoyed the pool bar very often and they for filled all the wishes we had at the pool bar ,
A special place was UNDER THE BRIDGE where stayed for quite some time hiding in the shadow.
We like to thank you all for a very nice holiday we had in your hotel and we were quite sad to leave you after 7 Days. But I am sure we will come back some time. My special regards go to the Service and Kitchen staff witch are doing such a wonderful job to make the stay so nice, Thank you very much and keep up the good work!

Warmest regards
Ilona and Stefan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevie1_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Stevie1_G,

Thank you for your time to share your experience at our hotel , it is giving us great pleasure to know that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing, as well as to know that you will come back.
Thank you for recognizing the team member names, you nice comment will be shared with all. My apology for the Aircon, Our engineering team will do the needful .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort where the fun & relax come together.

Best Regards,
Mohamed & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was second visit and things have changed compare to my first stay in the soft opening rooms is clean .service is fantastic and the staff are very friendly and always smiling especially Mahmoud on pool bar was very helpful and attentive event during busy time.over all I recommend this resort. I will come back with my family

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohd12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Mohd12345,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and thank you for choosing our hotel one more time, It is very delightful know your stay was enjoyable and the team members meet your expectations.
We will be looking forward welcoming you back where we all will be at your service.

Regards,
Mohamed & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beautiful hotel with a great view , God food and great staff. Not to mention the welcome cookies were awesome. Breakfast and dinner buffet had a good spread. Rooms were spacious and had a lovely balcony sit out. All in all fabulous stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank jnayson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear jnayson9,

Thank you for taking the moment to share your experience at our newly open resort. It is so beautiful to know your stay was enjoyable.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

i am 35, male and traveled there for 5 days.

The Hotel is situated on a small peninsula with it's own beach.

The Hotel Staff was VERY helpful and attentive and got to know me personally very fast.

Even when i just walked the lobby to my rental car, the concierge came to me and gave me tips on the opening times of the local shops and where to go.

All other Staff people were aged 25 to 45 and made a very good appeal like you would expect it from a new hilton hotel.

The Rooms were large and very clean (!). They even wiped the finger prints on metal surfaces, cleaned the toilet inside the bowl every day, wiped the floor, cleaned the outside of the trash can and nicely arranged my bathroom stuff.

Matress was a bit hard, but the view made up for it. watching the coast line with all its lights reflecting on the sea from your bed out of the window.

HD Flatscreen with 80 channels (Movie, languages, news..), several multi purpose electrical plugs for all countries , even 200 and 110 volts in the bathroom.

The Food was also very good and not really expensive (about 20 euro a day more for dinner buffet incl. roastbeef medium rare, mussels, curry, all kinds of sauces and salads and deserts).

what else to say.. the pool is very nice, it's situated about 5 km from the next very small town and shopping mall, and about 20km to the next bigger city, so get a rental car or you'll be set in the hotel 24h.

i would go there again withought thougts. the prices are nice and i guess it's still on advertising because it's new. so grab some Dollars and go there while it's new, affordable and staff is encouraged to give you the best experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank bluemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear bluemind,

Thank you for taking the moment to share your experience, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay .

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back where the fun and relax goes hand in hand together in our resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,643 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,025 reviews
16.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
1.0 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
443 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Address: Marjan Island Boulevard | PO Box 14800, Ras Al Khaimah, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Marjan Island near Al Hamra area of Ras Al Khaimah, the DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island provides 450 meters of private sandy beach, villas with furnished balconies and views of the Arabian Sea. Free WiFi is available in public areas. All rooms feature a flat-screen TV, a minibar, an electric kettle and a seating area. Some rooms offer a sofa. The bathrooms are fitted with a shower and bath and offer free toiletries. Guests can enjoy the on-site dining with 7 bars and restaurants, including an all-day dining venue, 2 specialty restaurants and a rooftop bar. A newly renovated kids club with dedicated arcade areas for the older kids and an outdoor playground. In addition, there is a Pirate Boat Aqua Zone with lots of water slides for the whole family to enjoy. The resort offers a fitness centre and 5 temperature-controlled swimming pools, including 2 children's pools. To relax, head to eforea spa with 7 treatment rooms, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, in addition to ladies only spa with 2 treatment rooms, indoor pool, ice bucket shower and wet spa area. Ras Al Khaimah Airport is 25 minutes by car from Double Tree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island. Guests can shop at Al Hamra Mall and Al Hamra Village which are 5-minute drive away. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Travelbag, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing