We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Facilities and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Facilities and Service”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The resort is beautiful and the facilities is amazing, we absolutely enjoyed the overall experience there. The F&B staff were very friendly and helpful, we were impressed by the special room amenities arranged by Bruce and the Hostess in the main BF restaurant offered personalized escort service to the French BF restaurant. A special thanks to Bruce, Subash, Chef Praveen and Mr. Remco.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Xueneng Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Xueneng Z,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and thank you so much for recognizing a nos. of our team members, it is much appreciated.
Hope to welome you back soon, Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,041
    791
    297
    107
    78
See reviews for
1,411
1,198
88
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I spent one night only but I really wanted to stay more nights , it's a lovely hotel, staff are so friendly and nice, food is great and I loved also the latin band at night , seriously it's an amazing hotel. and I recommend it to every one . I'm coming again very soon :). THANK YOU SO MUCH !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ahmed l,
You are very welcome and we look forward to welcome you back soon!
Thank you, Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I hope for every body need some rest from works to spend at this nice hotel his holiday all staff are very nice provisional try to avoid my notice at restaurant to be excellent for all style all my best wishes for all visitor to this nice hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Elsayed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Elsayed A,

Thank you for sharing your experience for the recent stay with us , we are happy that you had the relax that you deserve by staying us, hopefully you consider our resort our first destination for your weekends, we will look forward welcoming you back .

Best Regards,
Mohamed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff are very nice and accommodating, the place is awesome very relaxing. They have very nice pools w/ temperature control, private beach, its also near to some malls. Breakfast buffet was great w/ a lot of food choices.

Room Tip: choose a room w/ pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank tots1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear tots1212,
Thank you for your excellent review, see you soon back!
Thanks again, Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly, when I have arrive , I found a high standard receptionists who are very helpful , smily and professional .
I would like to thank especially , Mr.Mahmoud "the restaurant manager" who is very professional , helpful and has a good manners .he is like an asset for this hotel .


Thanks
Ahmed EL Masry

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ahmed E.
Thank you very much for your recommendation and recognizing Mahmoud, a class act indeed!
Best regards, Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a great experience and we shall visit again, but we hope they fix their Wifi connections and speed. But, overall we had great service from all the staff from the time of our arrival to departure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Samir B,
Delighted to hear you had a great experience; see you soon back!
Thanks and regards, Remco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We just retuned from Eid holidays and we found that it is the best hotel in terms of location, service, quality and value for money. We had a great breakfast and dinner at Marjan resturant
The staff were very friendly, the room service was excellent and i must say congratulations to the whole team and specialy the front dest manager Mr. Mohammad.

Room Tip: Room with balcony and sea view are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amir1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear amir1969,
It was great to have you with us over EID.
Warmest regards and we look forward to your return,
Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
16.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
1.0 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Address: Marjan Island Boulevard | PO Box 14800, Ras Al Khaimah, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Marjan Island near Al Hamra area of Ras Al Khaimah, the DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island provides 450 meters of private sandy beach, villas with furnished balconies and views of the Arabian Sea. Free WiFi is available in public areas. All rooms feature a flat-screen TV, a minibar, an electric kettle and a seating area. Some rooms offer a sofa. The bathrooms are fitted with a shower and bath and offer free toiletries. Guests can enjoy the on-site dining with 7 bars and restaurants, including an all-day dining venue, 2 specialty restaurants and a rooftop bar. A newly renovated kids club with dedicated arcade areas for the older kids and an outdoor playground. In addition, there is a Pirate Boat Aqua Zone with lots of water slides for the whole family to enjoy. The resort offers a fitness centre and 5 temperature-controlled swimming pools, including 2 children's pools. To relax, head to eforea spa with 7 treatment rooms, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, in addition to ladies only spa with 2 treatment rooms, indoor pool, ice bucket shower and wet spa area. Ras Al Khaimah Airport is 25 minutes by car from Double Tree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island. Guests can shop at Al Hamra Mall and Al Hamra Village which are 5-minute drive away. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing