We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Nearby Hotels
US$483
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$230
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$208
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
US$122
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,115)
Filter reviews
5,115 results
Traveller rating
3,303
1,116
433
148
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,303
1,116
433
148
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay clubanchor barmarjan islandpirate shipgreen banddouble treeanimation teamdoubletree by hiltonvalue added travelpool barspecial thanksmain buildingkids cluball inclusive packagebuffet restaurantvilla roombig thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,157 - 3,162 of 5,115 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Unfortunately we faced a problem with one of the reservation employees who accounted our bell incorrectly and she put extra charge on ours bell for upgrading even we cancelled the upgrading just before we took the room because the upgrading was inappropriate for our family as it was containing less number of beds comparing to the original reservation and it took two hours for her to end our check out as she made a mistake and negotiate with her supervisor because she insisted that we took a sea view room and in our original reservation it wasn't a sea view she sent us to a room and said this is your original reservation and then charged us for sea view even it was a little view on one pool and we didn't ask for that we asked her for our original reservation and she sent us there then her supervisor solved the problem and now we are waiting for the money to return back to our account the refund money that included insurance and the amount of upgrade that we cancelled it before we delever the room

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Amal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Amal T,

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & SPA Marjan Island to stay in Ras Al Khaimah.

We have noted your unsatisfied comments regarding the room type and your credit card, and for that I sincerely apologize. The circumstances which you encountered were by no means typical of the standards established at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with our team and relevant departments were alerted to take action and avoid similar situations in the future. We have already sent request to the bank to release the amount on which you have been advised via e-mail, please feel free to get in touch with us if you require any further assistance. Once again, apologize for the incident and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Regards,
Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Amazing two weeks stay at this a fantastic hotel. The staff is very friendly and delivers perfect service, there is excellent food all over, two big pool areas with several pools and a brand new made beach. I strongly recommend to book a villa instead of a hotel room, it makes a difference. Enjoy this experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
10  Thank Ingo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Ingo K ,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments regarding you recent stay , It has been our pleasure to have you with us for the two weeks holiday, and wish that is even longer !
We will be always looking forward to welcoming you and make you extremely satisfied.

Best Regards,
Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is by far the my worst hotel since I travel with my family.

My disappointment begun when I found out that I paid 30% more for the hotel for booking through it's partner Sonnenklar-tv more than 1 year in advance an ultra first minute deal with special ultra first minute price (the hotel was not built at the time) than was the regular price of the hotel.

When I wrote an email to the hotel about their prices I did not even get a respond!

When we arrived to the hotel we had to wait 1 hour to get checked in. Even though we paid in advance the ultra all inclusive packet we had to give the hotel our credit card as insurance.

The next horror was when we came to the room. We booked a vacation for 2 adults and 2 children of 11 yrs. In the room there were only 3 beds and hardly room for the fourth. We agreed to solve this problem in the morning, but the horrors only started.

The room stinked, assumed stink of desinsection poison. On the floors in the bathroom there were cockroaches. Later we found them also under the beds.

The nightmare was not over. In the morning we found out that the hotel beach was a construction yard and that the machines were making terrible noises. The children playground area was just on the pictures.

When our travel agent arrived to the hotel the only good thing in this hotel happened. We were allowed to move to another hotel as many others before us did.

I can not understand how Hilton can allow this 0 star hotel to be a part of Hilton hotels. This hotel is a disgrace and total disappointment in Hilton!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank UniverseExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear UniverseExplorer,
It is with deep regret that I learn of your disappointing stay, for which I am truly sorry.
Our Sonnenklahr partner has throughout the year the best deals in place for German market, rest assured.
Cleanliness and hygiene are of course never open for debate and therefore we have a permanent pest control supervisor on our premises. Overall we have no issues as a result, and he had tackled your incident directly.
We upgraded our beach in front of our premises indeed during the low season over July. To assure we have white soft sand and by now we have added a good 15 meters into the sea as well. This was accompanied by incovenience at times, and therefore we offered as a resolution one of our sister resorts during this period and I am glad you took us up on the offer.
We thank you for your stay and comments and I trust you know we have a great team here that is very much on top of things to assure we improve our product and service where required. And would hope that you would give us a 2nd chance to show ourselves from our better side. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of all team.
Sincerely yours, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay there, frist think about the fact that the area around the Hotel is still under construction. That makes the Hotel not worse but could eliminate your chance for relaxation a lot. The Hotel itself is a new one, huge rooms with view to the sea (but on the beach side the view is not open water, instead you will see buildings, another coast and other contruction areas). The staff is very kind and helpful. If you need special meal like glutenfree or lactosefree do not hestitate to ask for at your arrival - they will help, no reason to leave the awesome dinner buffet hungry. In the evening there is not much entertainment, like good music or dancing. The areas inside the main building to sit along with kids, for playing cards (for example) are small. The huge pool (on the left side next to the main building) is cooled down to a nice temperature. There are little details in organisation all around that are still missing to make it a whole 5 star Hotel. And I'm sure when all the area around will be finished construction this will become an really nice place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank JesseBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remco w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear JesseBlue, Thank you for your stay and your nice comments, much appreciated. All team is indeed on board to make both the property and service better. Look forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

i'll really love the stay with my family, even the kids love it so. & we decided as one family to come again & stay longer in this nice resort. it will be a graet chance for us to have offer on meals becasue we are big family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Sheikah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Sheikah J,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the welcoming and the overall stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews