We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Family Holiday Magic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Family Holiday Magic!”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Ras Al-Khaminah in June this year, with out two young children aged 3 and a half and 1 and a half. No words can do this hotel justice. It exceeded all of our expectations. Everything was perfect, from the welcome, quick service, excellent rooms, a fantastic breakfast buffet.. there was so much on offer to ear you can't get through everything... The icing on the cake for u, was how child friendly the hotel was. When the hotel recognised we had two young children they provided us with extra water bottles everyday in our room (we didn't ask for this), they were very friendly towards out children and would always make the effort to speak to them and if there were ever any issues they responded in an instance. It was truly a first family holiday that we will never forget and definitely a hotel we will re-visit when the children are older... The rooms were to a top spec, the private beach was fantastic and there was so much to do, with Dubai, Abu Dhabi all being within close proximity and the hotel having tours on everyday. We went on the Dubai City Tour and the Dessert Safari. If you do go to this hotel, you must go on the dessert safari, it is the most amazing and enjoyable experience, especially if you have children. Will definitely be returning to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah at some point in the future.

Room Tip: For a family go for one of the suite rooms, they are huge and there is plenty of living space for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rehana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Dear Rehana H,

Thank you very much for your feedback further to your stay with us in June.

I am of course delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your room, the facilities, and above all, the friendliness and hospitality of the team.

Although the resort is indeed family friendly (we recently received the Bronze award from Virgin Holidays for the Best Family Resort during the last Word Travel Market Ceremony in London), its configuration and very long beach front (1.6km) also make it a favourite destination for couples.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa in the near future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,059
    1,503
    507
    189
    118
See reviews for
2,018
2,210
158
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Travelled with Virgin Holidays in December and have to say we could not really fault this holiday. Transfer by private car, all went smoothly, took just over an hour. We were given our room on arrival at around 11 am. Great garden view room, two queen beds, extremely comfortable, fabulous bathroom, with everything you need. Robe and slippers provided, which I always appreciate.
All the swimming pool areas were great, not all the pools were heated, but the main ones were so it was not a problem. Sea was clean, clear and refreshing, not warm, but fine once you were in.
Staff were all super friendly and helpful, especially in the main restaurant. The food was excellent. We were on half board and this was sufficient for us, but if you like to drink then AI would be better value, as drinks are expensive.
Just a couple of niggles, our room was near the Espirit Bar, and we were woken by the noise a couple of times, so would suggest you ask for a room away from there. The virgin rep wasn't very helpful or friendly. The day we arrived, breakfast wasn't included, when we really could have done with it after a long journey, then on the day we were leaving, as it was early, we were offered "breakfast' in the lobby, which was very disappointing. Would have preferred breakfast on arrival and just got something at the airport when we were leaving. None of these things really mattered as everything else was so perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing winter break. It was probably only about 50% occupancy when we were there, at full capacity it may not work as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank London_UKRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Dear London_UKRosie,

thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in U.A.E.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort. Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements.

We all look forward to welcoming you to the resort very soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We have stayed here over the week-end with my husband and I have not been so pleasantly surprised with the hotel in a long while! We've stayed in the main building in the suite with large terrace overlloking the garden, pools and beach. Everything in the room was in order with fab finishining and I loved bathroom with separate shower and bath tub and bathroom amenities were great!
Hotel is seriously LARGE and green and there was enough space to have a pleasant walk as well as plenty of spaces next to each of its pools. Room service was excellent and house-keeping really fast and helpful.
Now, to the only one thing that was an issue... And it was really a big issue that I am unsettled with until now. The issue is called Terra Vida (TV) restaurant and this is why I am so upset and disheartened.
We have been living in Dubai for a long while and we very well know the churrasco concept as we dine in Hilton JBR's Pachanga regularly. Since Hilton RAK offers same concept in their TV restaurant we decided to go for it and that's where very, very ridiculous things started happening...
We have made booking in the restaurant in advance as we were requested to do since it was week-end with special request for a quite table not next to the entrance in non-smoking area...When we entered the restaurant area, nobody paid attention to us for 10,5 minutes (yes, we timed it as we made a bet with my hysband after having stood there unattended for first 3 minutes). The restaurants (Asian and TV) share the lobby so we were in full sight of staff from both places however no-one bothered to greet us. We waited for a while, then ventured to the Asian restaurant, spoke to its chef, came back to the lobby, waited again and then just entered TV and had to literally catch the waiter by his uniform in order to get some attention paid to us... He went into the kitchen and called for hostess...
Finally the hostess came and instead of checking the reservations list she just shoved us into the first available table, right at the entrance and opposite kitchen entrance. We have pointed that we wanted some quiet time and that we made a special request for a table however instead of actually taking us to the reserved table (as it was supposed to happen), she just advised us to choose any place we want. Why did we have to make a booking then?! hmmmm...
Anyways, we sat down and 3 different waiters came one after the other trying to take our drinks orders without giving us a menu. We somehow managed to order drinks and for food we both went for churrasco.
Churrasco offer normally includes starter, selection of side-dishes, meat and set of desserts. Side dishes that were served to both of us at TV were enough for one person only and we had to request to replenish couple of plates (how are you supposed to share 1 small (half of) cob of corn between 2 people?!).
Service was slow and we had to pour wine for ourselevs.
Meat was OK (nothing to compare to Pachanga's though) however in the middle of the dinner they served us meat which was fully soaked in the unburnt BBQ liquid and I just had to spit it out. Totally inedible! Brrrrr!!! We sent the plate to the kitchen and TV's manager came out to apologise and offered to cook some other meat in the kitchen to which we said it was not necessary as eating meat perspective was not that attractive anymore. By this time the whole experience was already sour enough so we decided to finish our meal and go outside for shisha and desserts.
Shisha service was excellent and very accommodating and careful (it is served from the coffee-shop on the top of TV). While we were waiting for the shisha, to our surprise TV's manager came to our table and informed that as an apology for the "meat incident" he was offering us desserts for free... Desserts that are already included in the price of churrasco offer! After we pointed that to him, he silently retreated.
After a while desserts were served and eaten, shisha was finished, wine gone and we asked for the bill. TV's manager again appeared at the table saying that 25% discount will be applied to our TOTAL bill. After we asked him why did he offer our desserts "for free" earlier, he raised his hand into our faces, shouted "don't make me angry!!" and rushed away.
The bill came after a while, where discount was applied only on food instead of total bill... We asked the waiter to correct the bill... and how we wished that we just accepted it and left! As for the next 40 minutes we had to wait until they managed to void the first bill and issue the second one. I actually went to the till and offered them my help as they were clueless as to how to do these changes...
Finally we signed and left that place not humoured by our experience in the least.

As a pleasant note, our buggy driver to and from the restaurant was really smart and funny and very knowledgeable of the hotel and its area. He was really cool, actually! :)
Next day breakfast and hanging by the pool area proved to be a bliss! Checking out was smooth and problem-free!

One small comment or suggestion of improvement would be to bring sun-chairs closer to the water at the sea and pools area as at the moment they are REALLY far away from the water!

All in all - really really nice hotel.... just don't go dining at Terra Vida :)))

Room Tip: go for deluxe suites in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlenKa1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Dear AlenKa1010,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel, the style and volume of the room and particularly the design of the bathroom, the quality of the room service and the efficiency of our housekeeping team.

However, I am sorry to read your detailed comment about your experience in our South American restaurant Pura Vida. We traditionally get a lot of praise for this restaurant and again I am very sorry to learn that we were not able to exceed your expectation.

As you can imagine, all guest commentaries are seriously taken. The quality of the meat is the same than in our sister property in Dubai as we buy our meat from the same supplier. Our F&B Manager and our Executive Chef are alerted in order to make changes as deemed necessary to maintain our standards.

I hope to have the privilege to welcome you back for a future stay. Please do feel free to contact me directly for your next visit in order for us to prepare dishes that suit your taste and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at Hilton.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We went there with another family (4 Kids) but didn't find any activities for Kids even lobby was fully occupied due to Cristmas decoration. Travel Desk lady didn't give any information about Musandam trip because we didn't book the trip through them. This hotel is good if you just want to sleep at room. We booked two rooms together but it was surprised to know that they have aloted rooms in different floors and after making many request they accomodated us on same floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dxbIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear dxbIndia,

Greetings from Hilton Ras Al Khaimah!

First of all thank you for your feedback and honesty. I am disappointed to read that your journey in our property was not up your expectations.
Please be assured that I have addressed these inconveniences to my team and ensure we minimize those problems in the future so our customers always experience 5* service and standard.
In the meantime, I have communicated your feedback to the travel agency.

Should your travels take you here again, I would be delighted to assist you personally to ensure your stay is 100% satisfactory, if not exceeding your expectations.

Yours with kind regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panjim goa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Me and my wife were there for a three day wedding in February 2011. Both of us loved the place. The pools were great. The service and staff were very helpful. Met a lot of Goan staff so felt right at home. The property is massive. the only draw back is the drive from Dubai airport to the Hotel. All in one we didn't want to check out.....but as they say all good things come to an end ..........Will definitively visit the the place again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnpintogoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Dear Johnpintogoa,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your visit last February to our hotel.

Great to see you enjoyed our resort during this wedding and that our team looked after you throughout this event. Thanks to its facilities and its size, our Resort is also an amazing place to organise such event and our dedicated wedding team was happy to take part of the success of the wedding.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

we stayed the the Hilton RAK this December 11 and we loved it. THe hotel wasnt very full and when we arrived they upgreaded us to a sea view room.. that was LOVELY!
The room itself was large, super clean and with a great view.
the bed large and comfy and the bathroom fabulous.
we were on HB, we usually like to go out and about to try the local cusine but this time we ate at the hotel all time.. excellent menus.
Squeky clean (even spotted a cleaner cleaning the hinges of a door!)
nice swimming pools, white beaches.. perfect week break.
Thanks to all staff, they contributed to a restull week (very friendly, always say hello!!).
the only thing was the SPA... not so glamorous but served the purpose.
Will definetely go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandani08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Dear Dandani08,

Thank you very much for your comments about the resort and the wide range of facilities and activities available, from restaurants, to beaches, quality of food etc … or simply relaxing around one of the many pools.

The Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the resort.

The team of the resort and myself look forward to welcoming back for more fun under the U.A.E sun.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlesey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Ras al Khaimah for 9 nights from 21st November.

The resort is a wonderful place to stay and relax for a while, which is exactly what we did! We checked in without problem, being served a cool drink for the short wait at reception.
We soon found out the room we were allocated was not of the type we had booked, and when we enquired with reception staff, they happily informed us that it was only temporary until our room was ready. We were soon moved to the correct room without any fuss and the holiday began in earnest.
We had opted for the all inclusive option, which we feel was a good option for us, The drinks price list was quite expensive and meals looked that way too, so the AI took out any guesswork.

What makes thjis place stand out, without any doubt, is the quality of the staff. They are the most polite, pleasant and helpful I think I have ever experienced in a hotel. Nothing was too much effort and once they found out where you had pitched camp during the day, a steady supply of your favourite tipple was never far away.

The cleanliness of the facilities was second to none. Everywhere was simply spotless.

We feel we must point out in particular certain staff who went out of their way to make our stay special. Merwyn, the restaurant supervisor (food is excellent by the way) Jeffrey, who always managed to be our waiter, Masood. who ran the Al Bahar BBQ, which became a fish restaurant at night. He did us a deal for a wonderful seafood platter including Lobster, prawns and loads more. After our allowance of 140 AED (about £30) the bill came to £1 !! we could not believe it. The biggest thanks will go to Malcolm, who was simply the best waiter, and we have kept in contact since on Facebook. He typified everything that made tis place special, and I hope that the bosses there read this and recognise what staff like Malcolm do for the resort.
We would definitely recommend the resort to anyone who wants a really nice, relaxing break.
Well done Hilton RAK.

Room Tip: They are all good, as far as we could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Dear Marky50A,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you took to post on your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our Resort.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your stay memorable.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments and team members.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,275 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,836 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing