We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$483
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,573
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bin Majid Acacia(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$208
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
US$122
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,950)
Filter reviews
5,950 results
Traveller rating
3,422
1,662
541
201
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,422
1,662
541
201
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaarid restaurantvirgin reppura vidavirgin holidaysxo barbrazilian restaurantdhow bardome barthe salt water poolpiaceri da gustarebeach villamain restauranthalf boardmanar mallresort spaall inclusive packageswim up bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,516 - 3,521 of 5,950 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I went there on a business trip in march (mistake?).
The hotel was full of noisi german tourist that seemed to enjoy but I did not.
The hotel is dated, furniture old, bathroom small, fridge locked, windows with no blinders adn not sealed and sound proof. If you like that the disco/hooker's club named "stallion" donwstairs keeps you up with bass and screams all night it's fine, if you want to rest after a business day it's not.
Gym so poor and small. the grill restaurant was not bad, but last and not least (this counts for all hiltons all over the world), in 2012 internet connection MUST be wireless and free!!! (there was cable and 10€/h). Ok, i got a good cheap offer to go there, otherwise It would not be worth the full price.

Room Tip: not the disco side...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarduswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear fabiomasala ,

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay and particularly about your comment about the hotel condition.

Indeed Hilton Ras Al Khaimah is not the latest addition to the Hilton portfolio. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the facilities of the hotel and will not hesitate to use it for future facility upgrade plans.

The team and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Good hotel for beach break .......lovely swimmming pools, restaurants and friendly staff. Our group (8 of us) found the all-inclusive deal very good value. Ideal for relaxing pre/after cruise that leaves out of Dubai. Only downside is that it is miles from anywhere......that mostly being Dubai and when you've seen that for a few days how much more do you want of a large city!If you want to stay in Dubai don't book this hotel.
We all loved it and we travel often to the Caribbean and Mauritius,

Room Tip: All seemed to have a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Idleone,

Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Review and kind comments.

Great to see you enjoyed your holiday and that the staff looked after you through out your stay.

A good point to highlight is the good value of our all inclusive package with the different restaurants' options for dining including our speciality restaurants with a daily food allowance of AED 70.

We hope to see you back soon with your friends for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel is actually a little better than I thought it would be, although it does remind me of the Travel Inn that Alan Partridge lived in for a year in series 1. The rooms are actually quite spacious and very comfortable and you must visit the nightclub next door called Stallions - Comedy gold!

For 540 Aed for the night, you can't really go too far wrong with this hotel but if you're looking for luxury then maybe look towards the Banyan Tree, Hilton Resort & Spa or the Rotana Cove.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Damian M,

Thank you for your most kind review of our hotel.
I have of course shared your feedback with the team.

We do hope to welcome you back to our property.

Warmest regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa on our road trip to Khasab, Oman from Dubai. The resort was not easy to find as there were very few signposts on the roads but the locals all knew where it was and they helped us to find our way there.

The resort's beach villas are spread out along the 2km private beach but buggies were provided to ferry us to and back from the main building. Not that we needed them that often as we enjoyed walking along the beach back and forth. There were plenty of parking spaces for our car and taxis were easily available.

The Deluxe Beach Villa we booked was large and had two queen size beds that easily accommodated our family of four. It had everything we needed but Internet Access via a LAN cable was chargeable. The toilet has two sinks, a bathtub, bidet and a separate shower stall. A kettle, tea & coffee, hair-dryer, iron and and ironing board were also provided. The first floor unit we stayed in has a wide balcony overlooking the beach and, best of all, a rocking chair -- perfect for lazing around while keeping an eye on our kids on the beach.

The main restaurant was quite good and not too pricey. Breakfast was as expected and can be had in the main building or in the Pura Vida restaurant at the far end of the resort. In the winter and on cooler days, I recommend having breakfast alfresco at Pura Vida while enjoying the sea breeze and ocean view there.

The resort was sunny and breezy throughout our stay and it was ideal for spending many hours on the beach doing absolutely nothing. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Choose the ground level beach villas for easy access to the beach. Choose the first floor units for more privacy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian_vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Adrian_uae,

Thanks for your comments posted on Tripadvisor site following your stay with us.

Glad to read that you have enjoyed your short stay with us on the road to Khasab in Oman.

The Resort is only 25kms away from the border of Oman therefore it is a great location as well for one night stop before going early morning to Khasab to enjoy sailing and dolphins in a traditional dhow in the beautiful Musamdam Fjords.

The team and I are looking to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The phone reservation took over an hour (should have known then) - to book the room, car pick up and spa took three calls. The offer which we wanted to leverage (from Scene magazine) didn't exist (they hadn't heard of it and yet the magazine was 24 hours old). We availed ourselves of the hotel car pick up service from Dubai which eventually arrived an hour late (on a trip not much more than hour!). We had booked a deluxe room but took the Hilton e-upgrade option to a beachside villa. These villas maybe fine for a family but BIG mistake for a couple. Very dated decor, very 'tatty' and a dirty bathroom. Beach out front was crowded with blue wristbanded tourists (apparently means all you can eat for free on a package tour). Back to the main hotel and an upgrade to a very nice suite. Unfortunately lots of annoying little things made it very frustrating, e.g. the one stop 'Magic' button is pointless (six calls and no action), phone didn't work in the room, minibar was virtually empty (no wine, water or diet drinks), outdoor bars don't serve food (to limit the all-you-can eat crowd?) and the mosquitos! At 1am, bitten from head to foot (the hotel does not have fly spray but they did give us an ineffective plug-in 'deodorizer'), we checked out and headed home. In summary, the management were lovely but the general staff hopeless, italian restaurant superb (a separate review) but the hotel felt like something from the old English TV series Hi-De-Hi, i.e. lots of buffets and package tourists.

Room Tip: Don't book a villa unless you want something that your kids can destroy without feeling guilty. Suites in main hotel are lovely (but check the shower is clean).
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank billdoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Billdoak,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

We truly appreciate any feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities, and we are delighted to know that you found our management team, our suite in the main building and our Italian restaurant to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We sincerely regret to note, however, of your dissatisfaction with regards to our room on the beach, the cleanliness of the bathroom, our call centre service as well as the mosquito in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Rest assured that your comments have been brought to the attention of the concerned department heads, for consideration and necessary actions.

The Resort consists of both chalet-style accommodation (5 years old, half of the chalets were refurbished end of last year, the balance will be done this year) and hotel modern rooms (Arabic design, 3 yeard old), each with full and unobstructed access to the beautiful soft white sand beach.

We offer a large choice of F&B outlets for all taste with 1 all day dining, 4 speciality restaurants and 7 bars.

Regarding your comment about the food not available in our beach bars, I would like to confirm you that we are serving food in our Dhow beach bar, located in our chalets area, around all pools as well as in our Al Baha beach restaurant located between the other two beach bars in the main building area.

I hope the above explanations will help future guests and we do hope that you will give us the privilege to welcoming you back in our property and I will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at Hilton.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews