We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Hilton Ras Al Khaimah is a wonderful resort. We relaxed and had a very good time. The Rooms were very nice and the beach and the pools are also exellent.
The Restaurants are very good. You can choose so many things to eat.
But there is one thing that would make me more happy. Please buy more Sun Umbrella. Sometimes i missed a place in the shadow.

The Hilton Ras al Khaimah is a good resort to spend the holiday.

K. from Germany :)

Room Tip: Visit Dubai for one day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Melanie S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience in our resort.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, our recreation facilities and the quality of our food.

We already placed an order to buy new sun umbrellas and just received partially the new ones four days ago.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again in Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,914
    1,446
    499
    186
    114
See reviews for
1,932
2,122
149
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We booked 10 days in dubai with virgin holidays and we found out at the hotel that this is not in fact Dubai but another emirate altogether, the transfer is long hour half and is abit of an eye opener as it does look like you are in beruit or something and its something that could put u off, but once u have done all that and you get to the resort omg it is fantastic the delux sea view room was great the service they provide is tip top food great and staff i have to say even better..overal i think this is one of my fave hotels in the world, i think people who book this hotel should just maybe more aware that its not Dubai and another place but dont let that put u off its great for a chilled holiday without having excursions galore so if this is what ya want put your feet up and book this hotel and its good price too....check out the waiting staff too at the Maarid restaurant they are wonderfull...

Room Tip: Delux sea view rooms on upper levels are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Claire h,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, friendliness of our staff, the facilities Club and the quality of food.

Indeed, our resort is located in Ras Al Khaimah, one hour away from Dubai airport. The emirate is still under development with a lot project coming soon but it is a nice place, very safe and with a lot of points of interest to organise excursions such as the desert, the mountain or to go to Oman to see the dolphins...

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming your again whenever your travel or leisure plans bring you back to U.A.E.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

i steyed there for 2 night. i was there for business but i get chance to use the pools and the beach. the food very nice and the large variety of food to choose also staff were helpful
i think if you stay there for holiday you will enjoy more

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank advisor321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear advisor321,

thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor and am glad to read that you find enough time to enjoy the facilities while being in business trip.

Your kind review has been shared with everyone here at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resport & Spa and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the north of U.A.E.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We spent 6 wonderful days and nights at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and cannot wait to go back as it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Everybody was very polite and efficient. Check-in and check-out were very fast. All our requests were met promptly and efficiently, they even arranged for the Sports Bar to be opened out of scheduled hours so that we could watch the Australian Grand Prix (Formula 1).
It is a big resort but because of its layout around a beautiful bay, with all the different restaurants and bars dotted around it, it felt like we were in a resort town and not a single resort. We had booked half-board and this gave us the opportunity to try their different restaurants for lunch and dinner (for dinner we were given an allowance towards dining in the other restaurants).
If possible opt for the beach villa with direct views of the bay/whole resort, your own garden/sun loungers/umbrella and direct access to the beach. Yes they did run out of clean beach towels the day we arrived but we did not experience any problems after that.
The main restaurant gets busy with families earlier on in the evening but if you choose to eat outside or later on in the evening, you could still have a very relaxing evening meal.
I loved the salt water pool.
The gym was good and they also have a Spa offering a variety of beauty treatments.

Room Tip: Choose a Beach Villa for space, privacy, views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear SMH15,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities including our fitness centre and spa and our different restaurant options as well as our staff being pleasant and accommodating during your stay.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPSHIRE
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed at this resort for 14 nights in May as a family with young children. We travelled via Virgin Holidays and stayed on a half board basis in a ground floor garden room. Check is was very quick and straight through to our room at 11am.

Tip: Ground floor rooms are by the far the best, not only do you avoid having to use the lifts, the room back door takes you straight onto the garden area where you can put some sunbeds and leave them there for you entire stay....and sit out right next to your room in the sun or under the trees. Obviously, you can't do this on the higher floors but you get the view of the town/Gulf depending on what side you are.

We ate in the Maadrid restaurant for breakfast and dinner as we had children with us. The food was excellent quality and breakfast was particularly good. Evening meals settled on a theme night each night but the choice was plentiful. Please compliment the chefs here, the food is very good.

The resort is very big sizewise, it took me about 25 minutes to walk the entire length of it in the hot sun. There are about 7 pools, some warm, some salt, some colder. They were all clean. There were no problems in getting a sunbed on the resort, but if you venture out after about 11.30am your choice may be limited to those without umbrellas. I noticed that visitors from the nearby Hilton that's not on the coast drop by from about 1000am onwards and can take the remaining spots.

41 degrees every day but plenty of shady spots. We didn't go on any excursions this time round. The Virgin lounge has two free internet computers but we found that the hotel has another 3 free internet terminals hidden away which we didn't find until our last day. These can be used by anyone. They are past the concierge end of the reception desk, past AVIS and in the far right corner. These terminals were free and had no time limit, so you may have to wait if they are occupied.

The staff here are all welcoming and would do anything for you. The room cleaners were particularly friendly as well as the pool and restaurant staff. The towel counter guy, Wahib, was particularly friendly with my Daughter so please pass our thanks to him for his hard work.

Room was a good size for all four of us, we asked for a DVD player on day one and it was with us within ten minutes. Advise taking some DVDs as the only real UK channel was BBC news, the rest were European and Arabic and other English speaking news channels.

It is worth joining the Hilton Honors programme separately online and then emailing the hotel staff with your HHonors number. It was added to our booking and we got more water in our room daily, an extra quick room clean and towel replenish in the evening and a free newspaper every day.

Ventured out of the resort to the Manar Mall. I read that this was within walking distance on a review. Do NOT walk to this mall!!!!! The heat will kill you and I would say it is about three miles away and you have to cross an eight lane main road at one point which has no predestrian crossing. The taxi ride there cost about 11 Dhs which is about £2. We took the free bus from the hotel at 1820pm one night but it is first come first get on, we were first in the queue and found ourselves getting on last as the other guests all piled and pushed on first. Some were standing on the coach. The hotel should review this and give a numbered voucher system, first come first get on...not a mad squeeze onto the bus when you have two small children with you.

Tip : The drinks in this resort if you are not all inclusive are quite expensive. A 1.5l bottle of water is 20 Dhms (£3.50) and a can of Pepsi is 18 Dhms (£3.15). The alcoholic drinks were about 77 Dhms (£13.50) for 2 Fosters. A 10% charge is added to every drink bought. With the evening meal, you have to buy a drink with your dinner which gets added to you bill. At 20 Dhms a night for 14 nights, it adds up to about £50 plus then 10% is added for water at one meal.

We went to Carrefour in the Manar Mall....A bottle of the same water is about 2 Dhms and we got 30 cans of Coke for 22 Dhms. Stocked up for the week, took it back in the taxi, the lobby staff ran it to our room and that was that sorted for us.

Also the drinks at breakfast are not chargeable so we were able to ask for water which you have to pay 20 Dhms for in the evening meal then.

Overall, an excellent, clean resort with good food and excellent staff. We will definately return. The only points that the management could look at is the price of the drinks and their advertisement computer boards in the resort, mostly in and around the lifts. Firstly you advertise the RAK duty free Dolphin shop which was closed permanently while we were there. Also the kids club Paradise shows a picture of a ball pool which does not exist and thus this creates a false impression. Finally, many of your poolside and beach umbrellas are broken or ripped in some way or another and this should not be an issue at a hotel of the Hilton standard.

Otherwise, I cant recommend this hotel enough. If you travel with Virgin, you must decide whether its worth going all inclusive so you don't get charged for the drinks throughout or if you go half board/breakfast only, what you will be looking at spending in buying the drinks each time. With two young children, it worked out cheaper for us to buy drinks each time as they had their own juices so we didn't pay the extra £800 or so for all inclusive. If you are going to drink throughout the day, do the sums and see which is going to work out best!

Room Tip: Tips as in review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DFTREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Glynria,

We certainly appreciate you taking your time to let us know what a great holiday you and your family had here with us.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and some practical advices with the TripAdvisor community.

In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your review so we can assess these potential improvements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Excellent hotel and venue for families or couples after a quiet get away. Certainly not for the party types. 90 odd kilometers from Dubai getting to the hotel is a 250DH taxi ride away but note this can vary from 1hour 10 to 1 hour 50 depending upon traffic. The hotel itself has a very large foot-print across a sandy bay. The main hotel is situated at one end of the bay with beach villas spanning the bay itself. Beach villas are so superior to the hotel they are a must for anyone staying at the resort (downstairs villas are best). Food and drink all pretty good especially the Tai and Italians. Booking was not necessary as most people tended to eat in the main self service restaurant (for some reason ?!). Service was a mix of excellent and average but overall pretty good. The spa was very good and reasonably priced. All in all a good spot and one i would recommend. Kid friendly !!

Note : there is nothing of note in RAK; shops and cinema but nothing special. It's not Dubai. We did not leave the resort.

Room Tip: Downstairs beach villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LythamMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear LythamMart,

Thank you for sharing this very kind review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

We understand the significance of family holiday and are delighted that we were able to fulfill all your needs travel during your stay and contribute to your family holiday memories.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I wasn't planning to write this review until I received a message from "Jeffrey Diskin" Hilton's
Senior Vice President asking me to stay again @ Hilton hotels before they suspend my membership. And my direct answer .. go ahead and suspend my account now!! because I'm not staying at another Hilton again.

First of all, planned this trip for our 1st wedding anniversary as we stated in our reservation, expecting something special from Hilton. We arrived at the check in, it took them about 30-40 minutes to provide us a room. The receptionist hinted that they're preparing a surprise. To our surprise, and after all that wait there was nothing special at all. In fact the room sucked! with no proper sea view. We requested a change of room which was denied due to availability although at that time period, the UAE is hot as hell, and the hotel wasn't even close to being fully booked.

Anyhow .. we spent the evening at the hotel pools & bar/restaurants - really nice facilities - something that can't be denied.

The nightclub they had was completely empty, surprisingly enough on a weekend. Anyways - wasn't a big deal.

At night and for several times, there noises somewhere from the ceiling - sounded like some sort of night maintenance or something. We've complained several times to the reception, and we were promised that this will stop, not with no luck .. We had an awful morning being sleep deprived, upon check out, I requested talking to the manager in charge - and explained to her all the issues above, all what she managed to say was "sorry".

In summary an awful experience that I won't repeat.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a room with no night maintenance going on!! Good luck with that!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayoub W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Ayoub W,

thanks for your review further to your stay with us in September 2011. I was very sorry to read your comments about your experience at the Resort.

I shared your comments with our relevant departments for their review and follow up and they will take steps to ensure that we just offer a top service quality.

I was surprised to read your comments about the noise during the night as of course, we are not doing maintenance work while our guests are sleeping. I would be happy to deeper investigate whether you could send me a separate email with the date of your stay, your name and your room number as we cannot recall such issue during the last month of September. Thanks in advance for your time to send me this information.

On a positive note, I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our bars, restaurants and facilities during your evening with us.

Thanks again for your comments and I look forward to receiving your message and hope that you will give me the privilige to restore your confidence with our Hilton properties in the nearest future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,025 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,643 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar before grabbing a barbecue lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing