We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is wonderful and I would go back again and again and again!!!
The food is amazing, so much choice, the rooms are lovely, very modern and clean, both times we have been we have had garden terrace and the pool has been a few steps away.
The service is amazing, nothing is to much trouble for any member of staff, I dont think I have ever seen a member of staff not smiling.
We were All Inclusive and this is something I would definately recommend although it is a shame it finishes at midnight, I do wonder if the hotel will ever consider extending this.

Every day we ate lunch in the Al Bahar where they have a BBQ, Its all so healthy and tasty! We would like to give a special mention for Sagar in the Al Bahar who made us feel so welcome and special and we were very sad to say goodbye!!! Also thank you to the BBQ chef whose name we did not get for cooking us such tasty food!

At night we ate in the main restaurant every night, and as there is a different theme each night we were more than happy with this! Our favourite nights were South American and Indian and our favourite member of staff was Keith, she was so friendly, always remembered us and talked to us and again made us feel so welcome.
One of the chefs Diana, also was very sweet and always talking to us and recommending food for us.
My boyfriend found it quite hard not to be able to wear shorts to the restaurant as it was so hot at night, so it meant having to wear long trousers for dinner and then go and get changed to go on elsewhere which was a bit annoying but again we understand, but sometimes some smart shorts and a shirt can be smarter than what some people would wear at dinner, even if they are wearing long trousers!

A few nights we went to the 6 degrees bar, which has the potential to be great, but was never busy! Which is a shame as it has lovely views. Maybe in busier months they get more people in?
We also liked the pool bar, when we visited in September they had music playing but this visit they didnt which was a shame as it was very quiet.

Our cleaner for room 2125 was Wael. He was just fantastic! Every day we came back to a sparkling clean room, and a different piece of towel art! He took time to talk to us, looked after us in any way possible and again we were very sad to say goodbye to him.

We also used the spa, on both holidays and had a couples massage - amazing!!!!! Was the perfect end to our holiday!

All in all this holiday was fantastic, the hotel really is wonderful and we are already looking at dates to come back!!!!

Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our holiday so special .

Room Tip: We liked our room 2125 as it right by the pool, we met people in room 2111 and this is slightly near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Skyprincess1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Skyprincess1111,

We certainly appreciate you taking your time to let us know what a great holiday you and your boyfriend had here with us.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements.

Your feedback pertaining the products and services provided will be shared with the team to motivate them to continue displaying this great service focus.

We all look foward to welcoming you back again for your third stay with us, please be free to contact me for any special requests.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,194 - 3,200 of 5,653 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

this place is fantastic ,this is my 7th visit with my family,always stay inbeach villa ,the villas are perfect evething you need,and walk straight on to the beach.the staff are great there are so many names to mention from moses who always got my husband his gluten free food he wanted ,to all the girls in the lobby bar,and garry in the italian restaurant is fantasic,all the staff at dhow bar bhakta and monty and pawan and chef ali.they carnt do enough for you.the food is lovely lots of choice for everyone ,the italian is my favourite.the service everywhere is excellent.everthing about this hotel is great,give it i go you wont be dissappointed.
will be back for my 8th visit soon.keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Jess123England,

whaoo, 7th stay with us!! A huge thank you for your loyalty with us and for your review. What to add? I am so glad to read that we were able to exceed again your expectation and that you are already looking forward for your 8th stay! A thank you certainly does not seem adequate enough to express our appreciation.

Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I would be delighted to handle your reservation.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at the Hilton resort for our wedding anniversary in may. What should I say, it all depends on where you have been and what you are looking for. Meeting at the reception was not of a 5 star standard, receptionist had problems in smiling and was quite rude.
We stayed in a junior suite beach villa, not bad, nice terrace but not very clean, wonderful view, windows had not been cleaned for at least 4 months!!!!
Food I may be fussy but not 5 star standard.
Very nice beach but no beach service.
Bar at the beach OK, but did not like the way the russians would treat the personel who even when insulted or treated badly where always smiling and very nice.
Pool very nice but did not go prefer the beach
Check out was a nightmare took more than 1/2 hour, was charged the private transfer from/to airport 3 times??? charged us a lunch that we never had??? they had to send someone to the room to check if the transformer was there as I did not bring it back to the reception when leaving, lol first time that they ask me for the transformer I usually leave it in the room.
Will I go back to this Hilton NO not my type of holiday, maybe because when I went to Dubai I stayed at the The Palace Al Qsar which is top class service and luxury and maybe expected the same in Rak.
I would like to thank Marino Gherardi again for the wonderful surprise he had prepared for our wedding anniversary, top class and unforgettable, I must be honest 2 tears came down when I saw the table.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistyBrescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear MistyBrescia,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay in our property. I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. However, I am sorry about your different comments about the different services as there are areas where the resort here traditionally stands out. Rest assured that your review will be shared with our relevant departments for their follow up.

Thanks as well for your comment about our F&B Manager who am sure will appreciate such accolate about him.

We all hope to maybe have the privilege to welcoming back in Ras Al Khaimah.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

As everytime great stay, great food, great team. HIGHLY recommended,... Team is going the extra mile even for Vegetariens and Vegans. :-) Excellent service.
Furthermore we have noticed that the Front Desk Team is very multilingual which makes a Guests stay even more memorable. German, Russian, English, Italian – we did not feel any kind of language barriers. This is an excellent Business Card for the Hotel beside the Resort being in any way beautiful. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abroad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Abroad_11,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you took to post your review on Tripadivsor regarding your recent stay in our Resort.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your stay memorable. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

Our Front Desk team is multilingual, additionally to the German, Russian, English, Italian languages, I will add Arabic, French, Dutch, Spanish....

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned from our 12th visit to the city hotel. A special place as always. No one can deny that it needs a little updating but somehow that doesn't matter, this is clearly illustrated by the fact we stayed at the resort twice but came back to the city. Everything else makes up for it. Our special mentions this time go to Malika & Kumar in the restaurant.Thanks for the hash browns. Our days were made special by Allan who ensured we always had a drink & Hur who provides an amazing service around the pool & is such a lovely person with it.I suspect he will not be a lifeguard for very long.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryandCarol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear GaryandCarol52,

Thank you kindly for your most kind review about our property

Most of all thank you for mentioning Allan, Malika and Hur. It re-enforces our opinion that the most important part of any guest's stay is the interaction with the team, and your recollection of the names of these specific team members shows they were able to make that connection!

We look forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

7th Time to Dubai and the Hilton Ras al Khaimah.
This is the best place to stay if you want to go to Dubai its 40mins journey from the airport but well worth it to get away from the hustle n bustle and dust .
There is building work but not where thehotel is.
access to beach club is fantastic buses back and forth on the hour.
Food is always good at Hilton Hotels plenty of hot n cold dishes.
Local Manar mall good for shopping big carrafour supermarket.
Staff all brilliant weather wonderfull booking again already

Room Tip: been on several floors all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear JMS51,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review!

We are pleased to read the good comments regarding our sister Hilton Resort & Spa; and your note about the service provided by our team members, which has already been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and remain with kindest regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husband and myself have just returned after our 9th stay at this hotel. Yes --- this hotel is badly in need of refurbishment and updating, but we love it. What it lacks in luxurious surroundings, is more than made up for by the excellent food and wonderful staff, who without exception, cannot do enough for you. We had our 8 year old grandaughter with us (this was her second stay), and she was spoilt rotten. Our special thanks to Guyan, Malika and Hur. This was the first time that we did not visit the Resorst whilst staying, as even our grandaughter said it was too noisy and busy there. I think the restaurant there is more comparable to a Butlins canteen, with children running around, and quite a lot of noise. This hotel is much more peaceful, and it is lovely to relax in the lounge in the evenings having a quiet drink with an excellent pianist playing.
By the way, I believe the children referred to in an earlier review were "local" children, who are obviously not disciplined, and the hotel can hardly be blamed for this!
Just one thing that would make our stay even more enjoyable ---- as we are always staying on All Inclusive, PLEASE could we have a snack lunch at the Pool Bar, instead of having to go up to the restaurant?
We shall be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleur24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear fleur24,

Thank you very much for your review, we shared all the constructive feedback for our continuous improvement including the comment about the condition of the hotel.

Of course we shared with Malika, Gyana and Hur that the way they served you was exemplary!
I am sure it will motivate them as well as their colleagues to continue the great service they provide to every guest.

I hope to see you again in the near future for another stay with us

Kind regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,555 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
10.2 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £116 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing