We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

5,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,058
    1,503
    507
    189
    118
See reviews for
2,018
2,209
158
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2008

The hotel is not on the coast as you might assume from the website & promotional photos. Instead, it is on the interior Bay. Rooms are satisfactory, but very typical US hotel-motel issue. Next door is a new small restuarant club development, but otherwise the location is pretty much to itself. A main street with restaurants, & a nice small shopping center with food courts etc. are both about a 10 minute walk. Just be aware that like most places in The UAE there is massive construction going on everywhere, including all around this hotel, so walking is not that enjoyable considering all the dust, dirt, wind, etc. The rate of $200 was definitely excessive for this type of property, but is not out of line with prices for the rest of the country. Not much else in the immediate vicinity to pick from. However, if you want a better beach front location, with nice green surroundings I would suggest the Bin Majid Beach Hotel, which is about 5 miles aware, & on the approach in to Ras Al Khaimah from Fujairah. A solid 3 star property with 2 good restaurants & an English pub, which all serve alcohol if you like a drink with your dinner. And a "hidden secret" right next door -- a bar! The Asian Bar on the other side of the parking lot is open to foreigners. One of only 3 bars we found in The UAE that was not connected to a hotel &/or a restuarant with a special license to sell alcohol. Don't know how they qualify, but we found 3 such places, & they were all within walking distance to Bin Majid Hotel facilities, or the Indian Restaurant (which is excellent) in the Bin Majid facilities.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2008

This was our second visit here and the staff are second to none.Great hotel with excellent buffet food. There is a very varied selection so something to suit everyone. The food down the beach club is good too but can be bothersome with flies. Great beach club.All in all the best hilton hotel we have ever stayed at.

Not too much to do in ras Al khaimah right enough the shopping mall isn't too exciting and neither is the old town. it took us 1 hour from
the airport. A great hotel for a relaxing break with the most attentive staff ever.

  • Liked — The staff and the food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2008

I spent one night at this Hilton and had an interesting experience. We arrived around 3 am and got into our room. It was nothing special, but it was clean and comfortable and there was a fruit and cookie plate waiting for us. After flying from Paris, my 20 month old daughter and I were beat. We crashed, and were awakened in the morning by a fire alarm. I was dazed as I was exhausted, but I looked out the window and saw that there were fire trucks, an ambulance, a helicopter and all the staff were in the adjacent parking lot, looking back at the building. I grabbed my robe, grabbed my daughter and ran out into the hallway. I ran to the stairway and when I opened the door, there was smoke . I ran down to the other end of the hallway to the other stairway, ran down the stairs, (we were on the 4th floor) and it came out in a staff area. I did not see anyone this whole time and I was starting to panice and my poor daughter was trembling with fear. Suddenly, I saw a man who told me that it was just a fire drill! I went back to the room and looked out the window again and I really can't believe the lengths they went to practice a fire drill. When I called the front desk, they said that they had informed everyone ahead of time, but that they must have missed me since I checked in during the middle of the night! I was not happy! The only good thing I can say about the place is that their lunch buffet was excellent, full of fresh veggies and fruit and salads. Guests who stay here have access to the beach resort and there is a shuttle bus to take you there. Overall, it is an ok place and I would stay there again, but mostly because there are not many places to stay in RAK.

  • Liked — buffet
  • Disliked — fire drill
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antrim
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2007

Had a great stay at the Hilton RAK, stayed 17-15th Nov All Inclusive. As all of the other reviews for this hotel i must congratulate the staff at the Hotel. From the minute we arrived till we checked out they really couldn't do enough for us and they are among the friendly and helpfull staff we have ever come across.
Yes the Hotel is a bit dated but it is clean and tidy and is due for a refurb in 2008 but it offers fantastic value for money for a break in the sunshine.
The rooms are cleaned every day and have all that you would need. The food is fantastic, we ate for the whole week at the Main Buffet restaurant for breakfast and evening meal and mst mention "Bernard" and all his staff.
The Hotels beach club is a short bus journey 5mins free from the Hotel and offers great food and drinks A/I and has the main pool area and 2 further pools within the villas you can use. It has a lovely beach area and sheltered bay with watersports available.
Spa treatments are very good and reasonably priced, also available at the Hotel by the pool.
Yes there are building works going on at the Hotel and down the beach club but to be honest we were never disturbed once during the night by the noise and its not a problem down at the beach club. But hey this is the UAE and where are you NOT going to get building works???
ALL in all a great stay and would definately go back.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank carlos999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,274 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,834 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing