We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A return visit to this first class resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A return visit to this first class resort”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We were last here in May 2009, when the resort was not 100% open but it was very good then & remains so now.
Good things-
Food is first class including on the all inclusive buffet which has a different theme each night. Whilst at lunchtime the outdoor terrace of the Al Bahar between the pools & beach serves a barbecue & salad based buffet also available on the All inclusive. We never had anything other than good quality food.
Staff are very polite & friendly & can't do enough for you
Setting & Grounds are very attractive, especially the pool & beach area & the area around the pools is particularly tastefully lit at night. These are kept immaculate including clearing the small amounts of seaweed from the beach. Although I agree with the other reviewer the toilets by the beach are well used & can be messy.
Rooms - Pretty good & we hadn't upgraded at all
Not so good things (pretty minor)
The beach towel distribution system is a mess, why do we need to sign for towels & produce a towel card & it still gets confused? Surely in a 5-star resort you can trust the guests not to steal the low quality towels. Sort it out Hilton Management!
The evening entertainment was terrible - The crooner in the XO bar is dire (my wife wants to know who thought he was good enough to hire) & the pianist in the Dome bar could be playing at a funeral it's so dull. Didn't the hotel used to have the typical Phillipino lounge singers? Bring them back. I did feel sorry however for the talented belly dancer who was trying to dance in the Esprit bar with the football on the big screen behind her.
Again it's easy to sort out Hilton Management.
The moans are minor, this place is lovely & I would recommend it if you like this part of the world but don't want the bustle of Dubai.

Room Tip: You might want to avoid the City facing rooms in the new block as the view is not as attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUPERNELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Supernello,

Thank you for sharing this very kind and thorough review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback is even more highly appreciated as you are a Senior TripAdvisor reviewer and the quality of your review will be beneficial for all other users to read it as you outline very useful and relevant information in regards to our resort.

As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements for your future entire satisfaction.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,913
    1,445
    499
    186
    114
See reviews for
1,932
2,122
149
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hotel is quite dated and in need of a refurb. The walls are also quite thin so you can hear the lift pinging and people walking past to their room.

We had arrived late (10pm ish) and the reception upsold us a buffet dinner for 80Dhs each in the main restaurant.

The food was awful - stale, cold and of poor quality. You could tell it had been sat there for hours and when we asked for something fresh was told it wasn't possible as it was nearly closing time.

However, they relented after we pushed.

On the way back to our room, we went back to reception and gave our feedback to the receptionist as she shouldn't.

To our surprise she immediately refunded the cost and apologised. What great service and totally unexpected!

Another positive was the breakfast buffet in the same restaurant the next morning - completely different experience to the night before (although we had the same waitress!) and great food.

On our way out, the manager also sought our feedback as he had been passed on our comments from the night before.

Overall service is great and if they refurbished I would def visit again.

Room Tip: Away from the lift due to thin walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5herry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear 5herry,

Thank you for your time to write your feedback, we regret to know that you did have the best of our dinner experience, please accept our sincere apology for that inconvenience, please rest assured that feedback will be commuinact3ed with the concerned persons as it does not reflect our standard of service.

Again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,

Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We live in Dubai, and the resort is a good, easy week-end option. We came for the 2nd time as our first visit in October last year was just perfect: calm location, calm waters, huge beach.

Considering the UAE climate, the best period to visit is October-early November or late April-May. But I've heard other guests coming in August... well, that's always surprising to me :).

There is a big difference in your experience depending where you stay. The hotel is huge, and is over a very long bay (part of which covered with an artificial barrier). So you can stay in a standard room, as may others reviewed, or in a Villa.

The standard rooms are part of a very large compound, take advantage of the several broad pools, and have their beach / pool beds pretty tight.

The villas stretch throughout the rest of the bay, and we never had an issue finding a bed in an ideal location, nobody too close, no noise, ... and if you are lucky enough (like us) to have a villa close to the pools, you also benefit from the bar staff who will deliver drinks and food at your bed.

Overall, a great facility. Dined also at the Italian, with an excellent service and very good food (and, it is an italian writing :) ).

On the other side...?

Well, the enclosed bay tends to get dirty towards the end of the beach, because there is no change of water. Even there there is often a team cleaning it up - but when the water is dirty, the water is dirty.

Also, we didn't find the buffet of the quality one would expect from a Hilton. Plenty of choice, but in terms of quality, i was expecting better.

Choose in advance if you're going half board or not, as if you choose half board and then dine a la carte you end-up on the losing end.

Would i go back again? Yes, absolutely.

Room Tip: As described above, Villas are the quiet end of the resort. If you choose one, best bet is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgnappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Sngappo,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and some practical advices with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read the positive comments pertaining to the quality of the food in our Italian restaurant, the friendliness and efficiency of our team and our beach and pools facilities.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at the Resort. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us. Thank you as well for your comments for our follow up about the bay at the end of of the beach and about the food on the buffet.

Your kind review has been shared with everyone here at the Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Ras Al Khaimah.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

What a great location and view from the higher Floors , …. Nice property Good Rooms and Restaurant needs more service

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed_Assaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Mr.Mohamd Assaf,

Thank you for your time writing your feedback, we do apologize that our restaurant service was not up to your expectations; please rest assured that valuable comments will be communicated with the hotel managements.
Again, thank you, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed for a couple of days in early November and we were absolutely delighted! What really impressed us was the atmosphere of genuine care for the guests and the always smiling and very kind and helpful staff, and that goes for Everyone, from the hotel cleaners to the waiters, and the breakfast staff, who, in other hotels, usually are very stressed and busy during breakfast. Not the case here, where everyone always greeted you, and looked you in the eyes with a smile! The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever had, so fresh and complete, and everything so tasty! Even the croissants were like original French croissants! The Pura Vida restaurant was excellent – we had the churrasco - and even though the system was not quite like in Brazil with a large buffet to choose your side orders from, the meat was very delicious!
The premises are beautiful, well maintained and cared for throughout the day. The beach is superb, clean and with plenty of sun beds. Water temperature was around 30 and divine! The pool system is so beautiful, and we really appreciated to have a pool reserved for those over the age of 16!
We tried a couple massage at the spa and my partner who usually does not enjoy spa massages, thought it was wonderful and totally relaxing!

The only negative point was that cleaning of the room was a bit late – when we came back from the beach in the afternoon around 4 p.m. on the first day, the room was still not cleaned. This was the case for our whole stay, in spite of us asking for an earlier service, but when cleaned, it was impeccable.

All in all, we can’t wait to go back to this beautiful resort, probably the same time next year, since the resort was quite calm and not too busy in early November, and temperature was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scalatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Worldtravellerpet,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Report & Spa.

We truly appreciate any feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities, and we are delighted to know that you found our staff service, recreation facilities, spa, quality and variety of food to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

Rest assured that your comment about the timing for cleaning your room have been brought to the attention of the Executive Housekeeper for consideration and necessary follow up.

We do look forward to welcoming you back next year to the Resort for another enjoyable stay.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Good hotel, attentive staff. Some areas are getting a little well used, particularly the toilets by the beach. Also MOST unimpressed with the AED 120 charge for wi-fi per 24 hours.
The breakfast was amazing, just about every nationality and want catered.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayfieldCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear MayfieldCornwald,

thanks for your review further to your stay with us at Hilton Ras Al Khaima Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you and your friends have enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the quality of our Hilton breakfast offering a large and different options for all taste or nationalities.

I have taken note of your comments about the toilets by the beach and the price for internet.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming your again whenever your leisure plans bring you back to Ras Al Khaimah.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Just returned from this hotel.My husband is in a wheelchair and we have never been so well looked after at any other hotel.The staff are wonderfull,there is one rather steep ramp from the pool area and after asking for help to push up this on our first day there was always someone running to help me after this,in fact they would have wheeled my husband all around if we wanted!The 2 young ladies who seat people in the buffet restaurant were beyond excellent, again so helpfull,when my husband was not up to coming out to eat offering to help me take food to him etc.The resort is spotless ,food beyond belief,rooms cleaned and tidy.You wont be disapointed.If my husband is well enough we will return

Room Tip: Higher floors catch a nice breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midgeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear MidgeEssex,

thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort. Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you with your husband to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,022 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,637 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar before grabbing a barbecue lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing