We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful October at RAK Hilton resort !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful October at RAK Hilton resort !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Hello,
my wife and I stayed at the RAK Hilton resort & spa in October for 10 days. All in all a wonderful time: the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, made the stay very pleasant. The hotel restaurants are very very good. If you love meat you have to see the steak house. Next to it a very good (!) Asian restaurant. The Italian restaurant overlooking the pool from the balcony is a must!

We loved the huge number of pools! You don't know where to swim first. The sea is very nice, too, with lots of things offered by the beach club.

I can fully recommend to stay in this resort - we definitely consider to come back!

:-)

Room Tip: Sea view is a must !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Marcus S,

How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, our team members and your overall enjoyment you and your wife had being here with us.

You pointed out a number of key features of the property, thanks for your positive comments about the outdoor facilities, our different restaurants and the quality of food in our a la carte outlets.

We kindly send you our most appreciative thank you. May all your future travels be as joyous and we certainly will look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,925
    1,448
    499
    186
    114
See reviews for
1,941
2,123
149
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,027)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

What a lovely place if you are looking for a sunny time by the sea. Very friendly staff all over the place. Being an owner at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club program we were very happy that we could pay with points and money. We were sorry to discover upon arrival that only the room was included in our booking, no breakfast etc... The hotel was not to blame for this, but never the less they gave us a fine discount on the breakfast and upgraded us a no cost :-) HILTON needs to value their points better, the famous breakfast has to be included otherwise points are not worth the money (breakfast app. 35 us dollars pp.per day ) Especially when you learn that other guests at the hotel got a much better deal through their travel agency. Being a silver and HGVC member at the Hilton should mean something,but certainly not that you have to pay more than a Virgin traveller from England.
And off course the fact, that you have to pay for the Internet. You have to change that now. After our 5 night stay at hilton we stayed 4 nights at the Sheraton in Dubai and guess what... Free internet... It should have been 5 stars from me, but the member thing and the internet :( Never the less we consider to return...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonsfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Simonsfar,

Thank you very much for your feedback further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaihmah Resort & Spa.

We understand the significance of family holiday and are delighted that we were able to fulfill all your needs travel during your stay and contribute to your family holiday memories.

I have taken note of your comment about your privilege as owner at the HGVC and will taking it up to our Corporate Office for their information as it cannot be handle by our property.

Regarding your comments about internet, as previously mentioned on my different answers, our company is working on a global deal to offer a free wireless connection in all public areas by next year.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again at the resort in the nearest future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel and had a brilliant time.
On our arrival we were given a fifth floor room which was perfect with a great view of the pool area.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and my birthday and over the course of our stay we were given three cakes and a bottle of champagne.
The staff were outstanding, especially Merwyn who was in the main restaurant who greeted us every day with a smile and a handshake.
On our anniversary, Merwyn decorated our table and made sure we had a really good night .
I did have a minor problem with a coach trip run by the hotel and brought it to the attention of the guest relations staff. This is where Hilton customer service was better than I could have expected. I was spoken to by the hotel manager who resolved the issue immediately .
Brilliant hotel and superb staff.


  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Steve1340,

Thank you for your kind review of Hitlon Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa. We are very proud that you have chosen us for your Wedding Anniversary and Birthday holiday.

I am pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by the team. I will certainly let Merwyn and the staff know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience.

Sorry again for the coach trip and hope to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in our resort the next time you fly to U.A.E.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights to celebrate a special birthday. We had a perfect time, housekeeping and service excellent even had a surprise birthday cake and balloons in our room. Our only gripe is it would have been handy to have access to free wifi. Rooms are large and spotless, bed was so comfortable. This was our first time all inclusive and we were a bit concerned about the standard of the food but it couldn't have been any better so much choice and very fresh, ate so much!! Took a day trip to Dubai a very modern city lots to see but quite a long drive in, hour an half each way but worth seeing at least once. Would highly recommend this hotel for a winter break in the sun wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: 4th floor gives excellent sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Suzanne H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebarte a special birthday and for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, friendliness of our staff, the food qualtiy and variety in our restaurants.

We look forward to your next visit to U.A.E when we will hopefully have the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We were last here in May 2009, when the resort was not 100% open but it was very good then & remains so now.
Good things-
Food is first class including on the all inclusive buffet which has a different theme each night. Whilst at lunchtime the outdoor terrace of the Al Bahar between the pools & beach serves a barbecue & salad based buffet also available on the All inclusive. We never had anything other than good quality food.
Staff are very polite & friendly & can't do enough for you
Setting & Grounds are very attractive, especially the pool & beach area & the area around the pools is particularly tastefully lit at night. These are kept immaculate including clearing the small amounts of seaweed from the beach. Although I agree with the other reviewer the toilets by the beach are well used & can be messy.
Rooms - Pretty good & we hadn't upgraded at all
Not so good things (pretty minor)
The beach towel distribution system is a mess, why do we need to sign for towels & produce a towel card & it still gets confused? Surely in a 5-star resort you can trust the guests not to steal the low quality towels. Sort it out Hilton Management!
The evening entertainment was terrible - The crooner in the XO bar is dire (my wife wants to know who thought he was good enough to hire) & the pianist in the Dome bar could be playing at a funeral it's so dull. Didn't the hotel used to have the typical Phillipino lounge singers? Bring them back. I did feel sorry however for the talented belly dancer who was trying to dance in the Esprit bar with the football on the big screen behind her.
Again it's easy to sort out Hilton Management.
The moans are minor, this place is lovely & I would recommend it if you like this part of the world but don't want the bustle of Dubai.

Room Tip: You might want to avoid the City facing rooms in the new block as the view is not as attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUPERNELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Supernello,

Thank you for sharing this very kind and thorough review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback is even more highly appreciated as you are a Senior TripAdvisor reviewer and the quality of your review will be beneficial for all other users to read it as you outline very useful and relevant information in regards to our resort.

As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements for your future entire satisfaction.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hotel is quite dated and in need of a refurb. The walls are also quite thin so you can hear the lift pinging and people walking past to their room.

We had arrived late (10pm ish) and the reception upsold us a buffet dinner for 80Dhs each in the main restaurant.

The food was awful - stale, cold and of poor quality. You could tell it had been sat there for hours and when we asked for something fresh was told it wasn't possible as it was nearly closing time.

However, they relented after we pushed.

On the way back to our room, we went back to reception and gave our feedback to the receptionist as she shouldn't.

To our surprise she immediately refunded the cost and apologised. What great service and totally unexpected!

Another positive was the breakfast buffet in the same restaurant the next morning - completely different experience to the night before (although we had the same waitress!) and great food.

On our way out, the manager also sought our feedback as he had been passed on our comments from the night before.

Overall service is great and if they refurbished I would def visit again.

Room Tip: Away from the lift due to thin walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5herry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear 5herry,

Thank you for your time to write your feedback, we regret to know that you did have the best of our dinner experience, please accept our sincere apology for that inconvenience, please rest assured that feedback will be commuinact3ed with the concerned persons as it does not reflect our standard of service.

Again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,

Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We live in Dubai, and the resort is a good, easy week-end option. We came for the 2nd time as our first visit in October last year was just perfect: calm location, calm waters, huge beach.

Considering the UAE climate, the best period to visit is October-early November or late April-May. But I've heard other guests coming in August... well, that's always surprising to me :).

There is a big difference in your experience depending where you stay. The hotel is huge, and is over a very long bay (part of which covered with an artificial barrier). So you can stay in a standard room, as may others reviewed, or in a Villa.

The standard rooms are part of a very large compound, take advantage of the several broad pools, and have their beach / pool beds pretty tight.

The villas stretch throughout the rest of the bay, and we never had an issue finding a bed in an ideal location, nobody too close, no noise, ... and if you are lucky enough (like us) to have a villa close to the pools, you also benefit from the bar staff who will deliver drinks and food at your bed.

Overall, a great facility. Dined also at the Italian, with an excellent service and very good food (and, it is an italian writing :) ).

On the other side...?

Well, the enclosed bay tends to get dirty towards the end of the beach, because there is no change of water. Even there there is often a team cleaning it up - but when the water is dirty, the water is dirty.

Also, we didn't find the buffet of the quality one would expect from a Hilton. Plenty of choice, but in terms of quality, i was expecting better.

Choose in advance if you're going half board or not, as if you choose half board and then dine a la carte you end-up on the losing end.

Would i go back again? Yes, absolutely.

Room Tip: As described above, Villas are the quiet end of the resort. If you choose one, best bet is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgnappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Sngappo,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and some practical advices with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read the positive comments pertaining to the quality of the food in our Italian restaurant, the friendliness and efficiency of our team and our beach and pools facilities.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at the Resort. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us. Thank you as well for your comments for our follow up about the bay at the end of of the beach and about the food on the buffet.

Your kind review has been shared with everyone here at the Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Ras Al Khaimah.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar before grabbing a barbecue lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing