We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Hotels.comUS$180
Booking.comUS$180
PricelineUS$179
eDreamsUS$180
TravelocityUS$180
Orbitz.comUS$180
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,191)
Filter reviews
8,191 results
Traveller rating
4,879
2,070
733
280
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,879
2,070
733
280
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pura vida brazilian restaurant xo bar sol bar the salt water pool piaceri da gustare half board the main hotel swim up bar all inclusive package set menu sea view kids pool relaxing break private beach special mention sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,698 - 4,703 of 8,191 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We have stayed here for four nights now and can really recommend it. Family with two small children (3 and 1). Hotel is marvellous but RAK itself has nothing to offer. Stay at the hotel!At check-in we were offered a beautiful room on the 5th floor. All rooms appear to have sea view. Staff is very friendly and nice to children. Would especially like to praize Faruk, Kamal and Ali in the Maarid buffet restaurant who really know what service is! Only cons I can think of is that internet (wifi) is not free, but charged way too much. Big shame on you Hilton. This is 2013. Internet is equal to electricity, water or TV these days. Really hope you will reconsider this stupid policy, else I think you will loose clients in the long run (even low-cost airlines offer Wifi free onboard during flights nowadays...). Also food prices in the restaurants are steep. Quality is good, but I would suggest going for the buffet dinners (prebook for lower price). Might get a little boring after four days but the quality is great!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Gustav M,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding your comment about Internet, as previously informed on my different answers, our company is working on a global solution with an international wireless access provider to offer a complimentary wireless HSIA in all public areas. We do hope to be able to offer this solution by the end of quarter one this year.

Again thanks for your review, we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is a very large property occupying a large chunk of the beach! The lobby is huge and check-in was a breeze. Weekends are extremely busy with tourists. We had a 1-bed suite on the beach... literally on the beach which was just a few feet away! They are 1 storey chalets. We were on the top floor and had a great view of the beach. Those below had the view as well as a small garden to sit in!

The beach was clean and lots of lounge chairs everywhere. Its a long walk all along the beach side as the hotel is very spread out. 3 large swimming pools so take your pick!

The only disappointment was the breakfast, which I believe should have been equally amazing as the stay! The breakfast was served on the other end of the hotel and was a small area with a small buffet setup. It was hot and the AC was not cooling well. I think this was a overflow area where guests are sent in case the main restaurant is full. Once we finished our breakfast, we waited for 30 minutes for a golf cart. Eventually we decided to walk back. It was very hot in the day. Not a good experience!

Room tip: Go for the Junior suites located on the beach if you can. You won't be disappointed!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jawad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Jawad Q,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience about your stay in August 2012.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms and the recreation facilities. I am sorry that you did not find the food to your liking during your breakfast, whereas we traditionally get a lot of praise for it, in terms of both variety and quality. Please do feel free to contact me directly for your next visit in order for us to prepare dishes that suit your taste.

I would like to thank you for bringing this issue to my attention, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This resort is a fantastic place to spend a week o two. A beautiful resort with many poolarareas, a long wonderful beach. coffeplaces and small restaurangs at the beachside The best breakfast we ever have had, you get EVERYTHING.
Nice and very friendly staff wherever you go, always trying to help and what suprised us every morning trying to say a new word in our difficult language swedish.
Fantastic rooms and very clean.
If you dont have all inclusive The restaurangs at the resort are VERY expensive
Outside the resort is unluckly nothing to do, but then spend some days in Dubai !

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berikaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear berikaSweden,

First of all, please allow me to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa during your recent visit to the Emirates.

I am glad to read that you were happy with our service, the quality and variety of our Hilton breakfast, the facilities as well as the friendliness of our team members. I will check out with them whether they improve their level of Swedish language since you left!!!!

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have just had an excellent week at the Hilton Resort at Ras Al Khaimah. What made this exceptional were the wonderful staff. Without exception we found them friendly, helpful and very well trained. We stayed in a villa or chalet right on the beach and thoroughly enjoyed the greater level of privacy afforded - though we were still only a few minutes stroll from the bars and restaurants at either end of the crescent shaped bay. We opted for all inclusive for the first time ever and found it very good value. The food was very good with plenty of choice.

If you want a really memorable day trip, book a trip on a Dhow with Khasab Travel and Tours. This involves a pickup at abut 8am, a border crossing into Oman, an hour's drive to Musandam and a magical trip around the 'Fjords'. We saw lots of Dolphin and wonderful tropical fish as well as spectacular scenery. Unforgettable.

Room tip: Villas or Chalets are worth considering - large parts of the really lovely beach are reserved for their exclusive use
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear JEBH,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last visit in U.A.E.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been share and very much appreciated by the team.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, the facilities and the food variety and quality offered on our buffets. I would like to inform you as well that our All Inclusive Guests can also enjoy our speciality restaurants where a special food discount is applied per person for a la carte order.

We hope to welcome you again to Ras Al Khaimah the next time you visit the Emirates.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My family have decided to go away for a short trip last weekend 8th February and booked 2 rooms in Hilton RAK. As a fellow hotelier and knowing the brand we are very much looking forward and excited to stay at this hotel however it was a total disappointment from the arrival to departure. To start it off, we arrived at the hotel around 11ish am last Friday and stopped right in front of the bellman and he was just standing there staring at our car till i asked him if that was the main entrance of the hotel and he said yes and took a luggage trolley. By the way we are a family with 1 infant and a toddler. Approaching the door no one even bothered to open the door for us and here we are struggling to juggle thr trolleys and the kids.
Reception desk the lady was nice to me but then there was a group of local guys who were trying to interrupt and the lady assisting me is already making faces at them i know its not my business but they are still guest, attitude from the hotel staff is not acceptable. Then we went up to the room and found that the room is ok although needs to be refurbished, reason for saying this is that the sofa has stains, towels has different smell, there is a card in the room that says there is a safe but there was actually nothing in the room and we still have to request for it, during the booking uve requested for a baby cot but again nothing was in the room and have to follow up. when they set the cot in the room the cot actually has a hole on it by the head side and the sheets that were provided has got loose threads so we decided not to use it to be on the safe side, there was 3 small milk for the coffee/tea set in the room but 1 of the mil is already open and empty and there was no teaspoon to actually stir the drink good thing i got 1 baby teaspoon, TV you need to plug it yourself (self service). We didnt want to spoil our day so we just carried on head on for the buffet lunch. We arrived at the entrance and hostess was just leaning by her hostess desk looking unhappy and we've asked her if it is open for lunch and if we can sit anywhere and she just responded yes its open and can sit anywhere didnt even escort us to the table and ask if we need a baby chair. We sat outside the restaurant and my husband just looked for the baby chair himself as it seemed to be no waitress/waiter in place. After a few minutes there has been no signs of service so my husband decided again to roam around the restaurant and look for one so we can order beverage and he ended up knocking by the service door just to find one. this is really not of a very good standard especially if there is absolutely no other guests in the restaurant. The only positive thing i can say about the hotel is the response time of guests request it has been between 10-15 minutes which is quick.

It is just sad to experience all of this as we were really excited and looking forward to staying at Hilton but it has been a total disaster hence, wont be able to recommend and wont come back again.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DBuddeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear DBuddeFamily,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your time writing your constructive feedback as we really appreciate our guests comments that are playing important role in our success.
We regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay, and we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience occurred during the arrival and regarding the restaurant service, and please rest assured that comments are well communicated with the proper persons for improvement actions.
We appreciate your understanding of that experience does not reflect the real standard of service, but only represent some individual mistakes never last to be the last impression, so we will be very happy to welcoming you back to change the impression and restore your satisfaction .
Again, thank you for sharing your comments and draw our attention for your experience.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews