We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous family break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous family break.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The resort is about 1hr 15mins from Dubai airport. Ras Al Kaimah is less commercial than Dubai which suited us perfectly. We took one day trip to Dubai and loved it but we're glad to get back to the resort. The resort had a great gym, free kids club ( for Virgin holiday guests), a huge salt water pool, a big fresh water pool for the kids, an adults only pool and a kids pool with a water slide. They loved the whole holiday -especially the swim up bar! The food was fantastic and faultless. The buffet breakfast was unreal and the dinner catered for all tastes. The quality of the food was fabulous and the service likewise. The rooms were lovely and clean and the maintenance of them was bang on too. A great holiday in a beautiful hotel with a beautiful beach and beautiful weather.....take me back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapster6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Tapster6767,

we are ready to take you back!

How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, our team members, the quality of the food and your overall enjoyment you and your family had being here with us.

We understand the significance of family holiday and are delighted that we were able to fulfill all your needs travel during your stay and contribute to your family holiday memories.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future. Please let us know when you decide to return for more continued enjoyment.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,119
    1,527
    511
    189
    119
See reviews for
2,061
2,235
161
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was a great hotel for a family holiday. I would highly recommend. The pool / beach front villas are a good option with children. The main restaurant is fine but the al a carte are a much better option for atmosphere and are less busy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that your family enjoyed our room on the beach and near the pool as well as our different food options in our restaurants. Between restaurants and bars, the Resort offers 15 different outlets where your children can enjoy our kids buffet and/or our kids menu. Don't miss as well during your next stay our Kids Club facilities (indoor and outdoor facilities, kids pool, playground, baby sitting...), it is worth the visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again at the resort in the nearest future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A great hotel with a setting right on the beach. Don't be put off by the surrounding area as you drive in, as once in the hotel the beachfront location comes into full view. We stayed on all inclusive for a week and upgraded to club room. We stayed in block 3 overlooking the saltwater pool. Rooms are decorated nicely and have all the usual fittings.The food was excellent in the buffet restaurant, with different choices every day. If you enjoy having a drink then be aware that like all Dubai hotels, alcoholic drinks are not cheap ( £6.50 a pint £8 a glass of wine) if you are not all inclusive. Pool & beach towels are supplied and there's a good size gym and some shops on site. We didn't venture outside to the local Shopping Mall so can't comment on it.What makes this hotel is the staff, happy smiling service where nothing's too much trouble. A special mention to Faiz in the adult only pool bar and Yonas at the swim up bar and Muniz at the Dhow beach bar who made sure we had a great time. We will go back to watch the sunsets and enjoy the views and great service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a sea view room but the garden rooms also looked over the pools at ground floor level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meezclan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Meezclan1990,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are happy to read that you had a relaxing stay in our hotel.

I will share your feedback pertaining food, service and the facilities with respective teams, who hopefully will feel proud of having been a positive part of your vacation experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another relaxing stay!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel has a fabulous location where the grounds merge imperceptibly into a lovely private beach but you will need to be tolerant of a transfer of about an hour and fifteen minutes from the airport. (Don’t believe the 50 minutes as quoted in the advertising material). If you are unlucky, as we were, you might also have a tediously slow passage through passport control. They were taking 3 or 4 minutes to check some travelers’ documents and the place was heaving.
After an efficient and friendly check-in, we were taken to our deluxe sea view room. When we got inside, we were met with a horrible smell of stale tobacco smoke. We tried to sleep but as non-smokers we found it too offensive. Reception informed us that all rooms were ‘no smoking’ but accepted that the smell was unacceptable.
The efficiency and courtesy with which we were moved was our first experience of how helpful and friendly all of the staff are at this establishment. We were never met with a grumpy response all week.
The ‘new’room was perfect with a great view of the pools and beach. The bed was large and very comfortable and the bathroom spacious and well equipped. The air con. was quiet and ruthlessly efficient.
The pool areas never seemed overcrowded and there was never a problem in getting sunbeds. The extensive planting of palm tress gave loads of natural shade but there were also plenty of sunshades on wheels.
At busy times the main restaurant struggled to cope with demand and occasionally we had to wait for plates and bowls. This was only a slight irritation as the food was very good – plenty of choice with some really tasty dishes.
We were all inclusive and the quality of the alcoholic and soft drinks was good. We were not allowed to have a bottle of wine with our meals but you could have as many glasses as you wished and the quality was very acceptable.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner were on offer for several hours but you can’t feed your face all day, as you can in some all inclusive hotels. It was much nicer with these food-free times but they really should consider having ice cream available for the kids.
We had never been to Dubai and so we hired a taxi for10 hours to see the sights. The diver was brilliant. We had history and economics lessons along the way and did all the major attractions. We even managed a swim on the beach next to the Burj al Arab.
Our 7 year old grandson said it had been the most awesome day of his life – priceless!!
After a hectic day in Dubai, Ras Al Khaimah is the perfect oasis of tranquility.
Were there niggles at this hotel? –of course. For us, the lighting in places was too subdued, to the point where it was hard to see steps. The entrance we used to our stairwell didn’t look as if it had been swept all week and the glass door was filthy with hand prints. The coping stones around the swimming pools looked untidy with accumulations of decaying vegetation. This could have easily been tidied up and would have given a much cleaner look to everything. We have stayed in much less expensive hotels which have employed armies of cleaners who worked on floors and doors relentlessly throughout the day.
Ok, slight moan over, would we go again? Definitely. Guaranteed weather, clean rooms, good food, lovely pools and beach, calm and relaxing environment.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldironfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Oldironfan,

We certainly appreciate you taking your time to let us know what a great holiday you and your family had here with us.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Fabulous stay once again. Everything is of a high standard and nothing is ever too much trouble for any member of the staff. Rooms are lovely and of a high cleanliness. Food is exquisite. Special thanks to Ali and his staff for morning breakfast and a special thanks to Faruk for looking after us each day. Would highly recommend this resort to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank snibbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear snibbys,

Thank you very much for your loyalty with our resort and for choosing to stay again at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa.

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your return visit with us.

I have passed your thanks onto the team today and hope will have soon the privilege to welcome you back for your another enjoyable stay.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My family spent a week at the resort, 2 children (4 and 2) after we spend some time selecting a number of resort options in UAE. Being a diamond Hilton member influenced the decision, but we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We had booked a beach villa and were upgraded to a junior beach suite. The villa's surrounding the beach are fantastic - particularly if you have the ground floor. We didn't take too much advantage of kids facilities as were not quite old enough, but loads of fun on the resort facilities. If you want a place to just relax with great weather in October, with the odd day trip into Dubai - highly recommend. No problems with service - restaurant staff were fantastic with the kids, and everyone had a smile and said hello - no issues at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Simon G,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

As a HHonors Diamond Member, we consider you as the most privileged guest in our resort, therefore we are grateful to learn that you and your family have enjoyed every minute with us.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. We all look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our 8 night stay in September was our second visit to the Hotel and every bit as enjoyable as the first (if not a little more). Booked All Inclusive Platinum via Virgin Holidays and felt it was overall good value. Location & Facilities excellent. Good choice of Food with the theme changing each Day & the speciality Restaurants also provided another alternative dining experience. A big thank you to all the Staff at the hotel that were all very helpful and added in no small measure to the positive experience and particularly Faiz, Abu, Sabina, Yonas, Nazmul & Sreeraj. We had a few niggles during the 8 Night Holiday but nothing that detracted from an overall enjoyable stay and we will definitely try to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipper20122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Kipper20122,

My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed a pleasant second stay with us, thanks for your loyalty with our resort.

The Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your return stay at the resort.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,330 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,908 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing