We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service levels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good service levels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a short break & the hotel was very busy, but in fairness the staff in all departments were very attentive and eager to please. The beachside villa was well presented and lovely to walk straight on to the beach. The food in the main buffet restaurant was plentiful but in truth a little bland, the food in the Italian restaurant was much better but naturally at a premium. There is something for most tastes here and it is a good place to unwind and enjoy the sun especially when it's dark & damp in the UK

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldsHappyDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear CotswoldsHappyDiver,

Thank you for sharing this very kind and thorough review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback is even more highly appreciated as you are a Senior TripAdvisor Contributor and the quality of your review will be beneficial for all other users to read it as you outline very useful and relevant information in regards to our resort.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,873
    1,430
    489
    182
    112
See reviews for
1,888
2,102
148
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,017)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, Bucks
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay being our 3rd visit. Having last visited a year ago we had not planned to return so quickly but wanting a blast of sun it seemed the ideal place to go.
We could not fault the hotel and very friendly staff and it was nice to be remembered by Keith in the main restaurant who again ensured we were looked after each evening.
Our initial room was on the side of the hotel looking out to sea and nothing else so we asked to move and the front desk staff were very helpful and arranged for us to move the following day.
We again went on an all inclusive basis with club room benefits and it was great we were able to reserve our sunbeds by the adult only pool as we didn't much fancy having to go out just gone 7am to ensure you got a bed where you wanted as we saw several guests doing!
The food was excellent with so many choices.
The hotel gets better each time we go and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Deluxe seaview so you are on the higher floors but a room overlooking the pools and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aylesbury_BucksPandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Aylesbury_BucksPandS,

Welcome back to Ras Al Khaimah and thank you for completing a review on your recent visit.

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your return visit in our resort.

I have already conveyed your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable return stay.

I would be truly happy to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Last weekend was our 1st and last visit to this resort. We stayed 2 nights and paid close to AED 6000 for nothing. The check-in process was wrong, Brazilian restaurant was less than average, the hotel is 100% booked by tourists, pool was fully booked as of 7 am even though we had a Gold and diamond room, the spa was fully booked. It might be good for tourists but not for Dubai residents. My advise, use Dubai resorts x 10 times better. What a rip off.

Room Tip: make sure your room is close to elevator. We had a 5 min walk to our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Tarek G,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

Despite being disappointed that your experience with us was less than satisfactory, we are always grateful for honest comments that we can learn and improve from. Indeed, TripAdvisor allows guests to write both positive and negative reviews, which encourages the hotel to continually review their service standards.

Customer Service is by far our number one priority and as such we have immediately taken steps to address the points you have raised. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

The Hotel is very busy at the moment, especially with families - it is the school holiday in most countries at the same time. I am sorry to read your comment about the service, as this is an area where the team here traditionally stands out. Rest assured that additional training will be done in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence.

I am sorry as well that you did not find the food to your liking in our South American restaurant, whereas we traditionally get a lot of praise for it, in terms of both variety and quality. Please do feel free to contact me directly for your next visit in order for us to prepare dishes that suit your taste.

For me to better assess on what has happened during your stay, I would appreciate if you can provide me with your contact details as well as your stay dates. Please do contact me directly on RKTRS Ras-Al-Khaimah-Resort.

Rest assured that your comments have been brought to the attention of the concerned department head, for consideration and necessary action.

We are very sorry again about your disappointment. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just got back from this amazing hotel. All the staff were amazing, the service was first class. Can't wait to go back.

Lots of lovely food. We were all inclusive and the choice was fantastic.

It is quite far from Dubai City centre, about an hour and a half but the perfect location for a relaxing trip.

The only complaint is lack of wifi. We would expect it at least in the public areas.

Would thoroughly recommend though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troodles72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Troodles72,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Our Executive Chef is happy to learn that you have enjoyed the quality and the variety of the food in our restaurants.

The resort offers wi-fi access in all rooms and public areas with multiple devices that is why I am surprised to read your comment. We also have a new connectivity station with free Guest internet access in our business centre opens 24 hours.

We kindly send you our most appreciative thank you. May all your future travels be as joyous and we certainly will look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was our fifth visit to this hotel which we have visited on an annual basis since it first opened. We return each year because it ticks all our boxes - guaranteed sunshine, excellent service from staff who really care, a long sandy beach, beautiful rooms and wonderful food.

There are plenty of swimming pools with ample loungers, but we prefer the beach and swimming in the sea. The beach attendants are very friendly and eager to help.

The food is excellent. Breakfast and dinner in the Maariid is buffet style with lots of choices. There are a few speciality restaurants, including A Passage to Asia, where we had a wonderful meal. We travelled half board, as we did not feel we would benefit from All Inclusive. Sometimes we were so full from breakfast that we skipped lunch altogether.

The staff here are what make the difference. Always eager to help and genuinely appear to enjoy their work. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Cathendo,

Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing this very kind review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback is even more highly appreciated as you are a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor and the quality of your review will be beneficial for all other users to read it as you outline very useful and relevant information in regards to our resort. Your kind words have been shared with the team here and I truly happy to read that you are planning your next visit to the resort.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in 2014 for your annual trip to your second home. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent place for just taking some sun and relaxing. Breakfast is superb and the restaurants in the area are also very good. Lunch at Al Bahar was amazing. Hotel is one of the best resort hotels I' ve been in.
Pros.
- good food
- pools
- service and services
- the sea
Cons.
- sunbed reservations
- its in the middle of nowhere
- no doctor on site, med care is first aid only

Room Tip: Main builing rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Jayman63,

How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, our team members and your overall enjoyment you and your family had being here with us.

A doctor can be contacted 24 hours and 7 days a week by just calling our call centre, guest relation team or our concierge desk. I would like as well to highlight to the TripAdvisor community that the Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah offers 3 hospitals including a private Swiss hospital for all emergencies.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I never write reviews but I have to make an exception in this case! Having stayed in many 5 star hotels worldwide the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is without a doubt the best we have ever stayed in! My husband and I spent 13 nights here from 1st - 14 November and everything about this hotel is 5 star! It just oozes quality! From check in to departure nothing was too much trouble for this fantastic team of staff. I have to say that the Manager of this hotel has it absolutely right in that every single member of his staff is so unbelievably motivated to give the highest quality of customer care possible - they really do care - and this must come from the leadership down to his/her excellent team. I have to give particular mention to Lakmal and his fantastic team in the Sunset Bar (especially Bakhta, Rafukal and Daryl) - you all made our stay very special. Also huge thanks to Sarina and Keith in the Maarid restaurant (we miss you x) and the wonderful chef Mohammed who presented me with a beautiful platter of Italian blue cheese on my final night - what a sweetheart! Thank you also to the beautiful girls in the Dome Bar who amazingly remembered our drinks order after the very first visit and delivered them with smiles and charm!
My only very minor criticism (not of the hotel itself) is that Hilton as a chain do not offer complimentary wi fi - at £8 per hour it is pretty expensive!!!!
This was our first visit to Dubai but definitely will not be our last!!!! We will be back again at our first opportunity (hopefully in May)
Lots of love Karen & Paul Claxton x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear businesstraveller56,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Your comments, as "quite simply the best", will give the team more motivation to be better ever, thank you for the time taken to write your wonderful words.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future for your next stay in May.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,947 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#3 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
16.0 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 50 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 Guestrooms in Villas and 324 Guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt from choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for a Starbucks coffee, or swim up to the pool bar Sunset Bar before grabbing a bbq lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees bar, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, bar hop your way around the resort, from the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports to Espirit for trendy cocktails and a live DJ. Leisure: The Spa features hamams, jacuzzis, saunas, and treatment tents on the beach. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing and sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and 2 shaded pools for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms will keep the children busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing