We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My third visit to this beautiful hotel. First class food, surroundings, but must say the best staff in any hotel I have ever been to. Lovely, friendly and professional at all times. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Elaine029,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay for the third time at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa and for taking the time to post your second review on TripAdvisor.

As regular guest, we consider you as the most privileged guest in our Resort, therefore we are grateful for your comments. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments.

Many thanks again for your review, the team of the resort and I look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,540)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,339 - 2,345 of 5,540 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We chose a 5 night stay on the Platinum all-inclusive package from Virgin Holidays as the first part of a two destination honeymoon based on reports of the great service and value for money compared to Dubai resorts. We were not disappointed. The service, food and drink were excellent. We really enjoyed all the al a carte restaurants and took full advantage of the premium cocktails, especially at the pool bar where the staff were always very friendly. It's a bit of a trek from Dubai and the airport (we ran into bad traffic) but definitely worth it. We loved the variety of pools and although it's a busy resort we always found a great spot to sit by the pools. One night we even had a whole restaurant to ourselves! We had pre-booked a Dubai trip with Virgin. We had a driver for 10 hours and went for afternoon tea at the Burj Al Arab and then visited the enormous Dubai Mall before going up the world's tallest building, Burj Khalifa. We finished up the trip watching the fountain show (similar to the Bellagio fountains in Las Vegas, only bigger). We had an amazing time and would love to return sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andygurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear andygurd,

Congratulations! We are very proud that you have chosen us for your honeymoon.

As you have so well written, you express your joy of participating in many facets of what we have to offer. It is very kind of you, taking the time, in letting us know.

The Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team of the resort and myself look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your first anniversary.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The very friendly and helpful staff made our 15 day vacation to a complete joy. And if a five year old girl is happy, her parents are happy! And also get a chance to a vacation. Poolservice made us feel safe too. We always felt seen and got a lot free "upgrades" without asking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Camilla L,

Thank you for sharing this very kind and thorough review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

We understand the significance of family holiday and are delighted that we were able to fulfill all your needs travel during your stay and contribute to your family holiday memories.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have just returned after a week's stay at this fabulous hotel. We went all inclusive with Virgin and it was a bargain. I have been in hotels all over the world and this hotel is up there with the best of them. The Beach Chalet had a view to buy for. We literally had to walk a few yards from room to beach and sea. The food was at least good in the buffet to outstanding in the A La Carte Restaurants. Our favourite bar was Rio's Beach Bar. The Lads there were great. The whole hotel was spotless but a special thank you to the member of staff who did our room every day (807). He was brilliant.
What made the hotel so so special was the staff from Reception to cleaners, they were so pleasant, well mannered, welcoming and determined to make your holiday special. A special thank you to Keith (She!) and Saipul in the Buffet Restaurant. We hope Keith's family are safe in the Philippines and Saipul has a very very happy marriage.
The only downers were totally out of the hotel's control! It rained two days! Mosquitoes liked the taste of my blood and The Emirates Flights to/from Manchester were both delayed! The flight out there by an hour!
We recommend the private car transfer. It was worth every penny. Our BMW Series 5 was brand new and both drivers from Alpha Cars were very efficient.
We find it hard to credit any of the negative comments we have previously read on this hotel! We would struggle to think of a single minus point. All we can think of is that the negative posters must be Russian!!!!

Room Tip: The Beach Chalets are excellent . Low 800s are the best because they are nearest the main hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostinlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Lostinlancs,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and some practical advices with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read the positive comments pertaining to your stay.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at the resort. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the team.

We kindly send you our most appreciative thank you. May all your future travels be as joyous and we certainly will look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I Visited the Hilton RAK few times for business meetings and it wasn't my favorite but when it come to family and young kids destination its the place to go and hang out.

With All the pools, Restaurants and Kids activities you are really in a family paradise.
We were greeted upon arrival and the front office team do their best to accommodate us.

Check-in wasn't the great experience but checkout was quick and pleasant.
I wanted to take a moment to thanks personally Martin and Katty from the guest relations team for all the efforts and dedication for making my family and extended family stay as pleasant as it was.. Thank you..

Room Tip: If you are couples or singles go for the villas.. if you have a family stay within the main building
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egyptian-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Egyptian-Advisor,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your second review on TripAdvisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our staff, the outdoor facilities and all restaurants. Indeed, the resort offers large facilities where both families and couple can enjoy all options.

We look forward to your next visit to Ras Al Khaimah when we will hopefully have the opportunity to welcome you once again for a family or meeting stay.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

the italian staff is very good , al hamra golf is perfect for the nice holiday and the sea is perfect location for total relax the food and the chef is a good international quality the fitness center is more tecnology and spa is professionally staff

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Alessia Z,

Thank you very much for such a delightful review. In a few words you said so much.

I will personally relay your feedback to the kitchen team who will be glad to know that you enjoyed the quality of the food.

Our fitness centre with Technogym equipement is fully new as we have completed the extension and renovation last summer.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

After a busy year, this was our only vacation this year so it had to be relaxing and comfortable. The Hilton @ RAK did just the job and we're really grateful to them. We booked half-board through Virgin Holidays but changed the flights from the suggestion by Virgin to Emirates (on the fantastic new A380). The hotel delivered at all levels - attentive staff; good food; a choice of a la carte restaurants and great facilities throughout our 10 day stay. We'd like to make a particular reference to a few people from the hotel who make you feel so welcome with their smiling faces and warmth; Beautiful Laarni - forever smiling and always keen to share a few words. Vanessa - meeting and greeting so cheerfully each morning, and Michelle - offering words of welcome at each visit to the dining room. The Virgin host (Jimmy) and Katty, the Guest Relations person, both of whom do a brilliant job of organising special requests, excursions and addressing any uncertainties. So, we'd like to thank all the staff at the Hilton @ RAK and we look forward to seeing them again in the near future. Just be aware that the transfer time from the airport, in either the private transfer or the bus, will be about 80-90 minutes. But don't let that put you off as the hotel and its private beaches allow you to really relax whilst you're there. If you fancy a trip to Dubai, we strongly recommend booking tickets for the Burj Kalifa (the world's tallest building) in the UK before you travel as they aren't usually available on the day. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chronicle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Chronicle1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor World of Travelers!

We feel truly blessed with a team of hospitable, action-oriented team members, who are the key to the success of your stay, and your feedback pertaining the products and services provided will be shared with them to motivate them to continue displaying this great service focus.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa. Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I would be delighted to handle your reservation.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,394 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,977 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £109 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing