We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,210)
Filter reviews
6,210 results
Traveller rating
3,600
1,715
558
209
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,600
1,715
558
209
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaarid restaurantvirgin reppura vidavirgin holidaysxo barbrazilian restaurantdhow bardome barthe salt water poolpiaceri da gustarebeach villahalf boardmain restaurantmanar mallresort spaall inclusive packageswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,747 - 2,752 of 6,210 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have just returned after a week's stay at this fabulous hotel. We went all inclusive with Virgin and it was a bargain. I have been in hotels all over the world and this hotel is up there with the best of them. The Beach Chalet had a view to buy for. We literally had to walk a few yards from room to beach and sea. The food was at least good in the buffet to outstanding in the A La Carte Restaurants. Our favourite bar was Rio's Beach Bar. The Lads there were great. The whole hotel was spotless but a special thank you to the member of staff who did our room every day (807). He was brilliant.
What made the hotel so so special was the staff from Reception to cleaners, they were so pleasant, well mannered, welcoming and determined to make your holiday special. A special thank you to Keith (She!) and Saipul in the Buffet Restaurant. We hope Keith's family are safe in the Philippines and Saipul has a very very happy marriage.
The only downers were totally out of the hotel's control! It rained two days! Mosquitoes liked the taste of my blood and The Emirates Flights to/from Manchester were both delayed! The flight out there by an hour!
We recommend the private car transfer. It was worth every penny. Our BMW Series 5 was brand new and both drivers from Alpha Cars were very efficient.
We find it hard to credit any of the negative comments we have previously read on this hotel! We would struggle to think of a single minus point. All we can think of is that the negative posters must be Russian!!!!

Room Tip: The Beach Chalets are excellent . Low 800s are the best because they are nearest the main hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostinlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Lostinlancs,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and some practical advices with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read the positive comments pertaining to your stay.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at the resort. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the team.

We kindly send you our most appreciative thank you. May all your future travels be as joyous and we certainly will look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I Visited the Hilton RAK few times for business meetings and it wasn't my favorite but when it come to family and young kids destination its the place to go and hang out.

With All the pools, Restaurants and Kids activities you are really in a family paradise.
We were greeted upon arrival and the front office team do their best to accommodate us.

Check-in wasn't the great experience but checkout was quick and pleasant.
I wanted to take a moment to thanks personally Martin and Katty from the guest relations team for all the efforts and dedication for making my family and extended family stay as pleasant as it was.. Thank you..

Room Tip: If you are couples or singles go for the villas.. if you have a family stay within the main building
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egyptian-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Egyptian-Advisor,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your second review on TripAdvisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our staff, the outdoor facilities and all restaurants. Indeed, the resort offers large facilities where both families and couple can enjoy all options.

We look forward to your next visit to Ras Al Khaimah when we will hopefully have the opportunity to welcome you once again for a family or meeting stay.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

the italian staff is very good , al hamra golf is perfect for the nice holiday and the sea is perfect location for total relax the food and the chef is a good international quality the fitness center is more tecnology and spa is professionally staff

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Alessia Z,

Thank you very much for such a delightful review. In a few words you said so much.

I will personally relay your feedback to the kitchen team who will be glad to know that you enjoyed the quality of the food.

Our fitness centre with Technogym equipement is fully new as we have completed the extension and renovation last summer.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

After a busy year, this was our only vacation this year so it had to be relaxing and comfortable. The Hilton @ RAK did just the job and we're really grateful to them. We booked half-board through Virgin Holidays but changed the flights from the suggestion by Virgin to Emirates (on the fantastic new A380). The hotel delivered at all levels - attentive staff; good food; a choice of a la carte restaurants and great facilities throughout our 10 day stay. We'd like to make a particular reference to a few people from the hotel who make you feel so welcome with their smiling faces and warmth; Beautiful Laarni - forever smiling and always keen to share a few words. Vanessa - meeting and greeting so cheerfully each morning, and Michelle - offering words of welcome at each visit to the dining room. The Virgin host (Jimmy) and Katty, the Guest Relations person, both of whom do a brilliant job of organising special requests, excursions and addressing any uncertainties. So, we'd like to thank all the staff at the Hilton @ RAK and we look forward to seeing them again in the near future. Just be aware that the transfer time from the airport, in either the private transfer or the bus, will be about 80-90 minutes. But don't let that put you off as the hotel and its private beaches allow you to really relax whilst you're there. If you fancy a trip to Dubai, we strongly recommend booking tickets for the Burj Kalifa (the world's tallest building) in the UK before you travel as they aren't usually available on the day. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chronicle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Chronicle1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor World of Travelers!

We feel truly blessed with a team of hospitable, action-oriented team members, who are the key to the success of your stay, and your feedback pertaining the products and services provided will be shared with them to motivate them to continue displaying this great service focus.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa. Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I would be delighted to handle your reservation.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

It was the perfect hotel; started by the ambience about the equipment up to the service. To praise extremely was very attentive and friendly nevertheless never meddlesome service staff, in particular Faruk was the perfect service strength. For our 2nd wedding day there was a surprise.
We will come again in any case.
Felicitation to the Management
Werner and Ekaterina

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koltermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Koltermann,

We are very proud that you have chosen us for your Wedding Anniversary holiday.

A thank you certainly does not seem adequate enough to express our appreciation. The joy and happiness you found as you participated in our many activities and restaurants are certainly expressions of a reciprocal thank you.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team and particularly to Faruk who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews