We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,209)
Filter reviews
6,211 results
Traveller rating
3,600
1,715
558
209
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,600
1,715
558
209
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaarid restaurantvirgin reppura vidavirgin holidaysxo barbrazilian restaurantdhow bardome barthe salt water poolpiaceri da gustarebeach villahalf boardmain restaurantmanar mallresort spaall inclusive packageswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,745 - 2,750 of 6,211 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My third visit to this beautiful hotel. First class food, surroundings, but must say the best staff in any hotel I have ever been to. Lovely, friendly and professional at all times. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Elaine029,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay for the third time at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa and for taking the time to post your second review on TripAdvisor.

As regular guest, we consider you as the most privileged guest in our Resort, therefore we are grateful for your comments. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments.

Many thanks again for your review, the team of the resort and I look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We chose a 5 night stay on the Platinum all-inclusive package from Virgin Holidays as the first part of a two destination honeymoon based on reports of the great service and value for money compared to Dubai resorts. We were not disappointed. The service, food and drink were excellent. We really enjoyed all the al a carte restaurants and took full advantage of the premium cocktails, especially at the pool bar where the staff were always very friendly. It's a bit of a trek from Dubai and the airport (we ran into bad traffic) but definitely worth it. We loved the variety of pools and although it's a busy resort we always found a great spot to sit by the pools. One night we even had a whole restaurant to ourselves! We had pre-booked a Dubai trip with Virgin. We had a driver for 10 hours and went for afternoon tea at the Burj Al Arab and then visited the enormous Dubai Mall before going up the world's tallest building, Burj Khalifa. We finished up the trip watching the fountain show (similar to the Bellagio fountains in Las Vegas, only bigger). We had an amazing time and would love to return sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andygurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear andygurd,

Congratulations! We are very proud that you have chosen us for your honeymoon.

As you have so well written, you express your joy of participating in many facets of what we have to offer. It is very kind of you, taking the time, in letting us know.

The Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team of the resort and myself look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your first anniversary.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The very friendly and helpful staff made our 15 day vacation to a complete joy. And if a five year old girl is happy, her parents are happy! And also get a chance to a vacation. Poolservice made us feel safe too. We always felt seen and got a lot free "upgrades" without asking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Camilla L,

Thank you for sharing this very kind and thorough review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

We understand the significance of family holiday and are delighted that we were able to fulfill all your needs travel during your stay and contribute to your family holiday memories.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have just returned after a week's stay at this fabulous hotel. We went all inclusive with Virgin and it was a bargain. I have been in hotels all over the world and this hotel is up there with the best of them. The Beach Chalet had a view to buy for. We literally had to walk a few yards from room to beach and sea. The food was at least good in the buffet to outstanding in the A La Carte Restaurants. Our favourite bar was Rio's Beach Bar. The Lads there were great. The whole hotel was spotless but a special thank you to the member of staff who did our room every day (807). He was brilliant.
What made the hotel so so special was the staff from Reception to cleaners, they were so pleasant, well mannered, welcoming and determined to make your holiday special. A special thank you to Keith (She!) and Saipul in the Buffet Restaurant. We hope Keith's family are safe in the Philippines and Saipul has a very very happy marriage.
The only downers were totally out of the hotel's control! It rained two days! Mosquitoes liked the taste of my blood and The Emirates Flights to/from Manchester were both delayed! The flight out there by an hour!
We recommend the private car transfer. It was worth every penny. Our BMW Series 5 was brand new and both drivers from Alpha Cars were very efficient.
We find it hard to credit any of the negative comments we have previously read on this hotel! We would struggle to think of a single minus point. All we can think of is that the negative posters must be Russian!!!!

Room Tip: The Beach Chalets are excellent . Low 800s are the best because they are nearest the main hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostinlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Lostinlancs,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and some practical advices with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read the positive comments pertaining to your stay.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at the resort. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the team.

We kindly send you our most appreciative thank you. May all your future travels be as joyous and we certainly will look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I Visited the Hilton RAK few times for business meetings and it wasn't my favorite but when it come to family and young kids destination its the place to go and hang out.

With All the pools, Restaurants and Kids activities you are really in a family paradise.
We were greeted upon arrival and the front office team do their best to accommodate us.

Check-in wasn't the great experience but checkout was quick and pleasant.
I wanted to take a moment to thanks personally Martin and Katty from the guest relations team for all the efforts and dedication for making my family and extended family stay as pleasant as it was.. Thank you..

Room Tip: If you are couples or singles go for the villas.. if you have a family stay within the main building
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egyptian-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Egyptian-Advisor,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your second review on TripAdvisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our staff, the outdoor facilities and all restaurants. Indeed, the resort offers large facilities where both families and couple can enjoy all options.

We look forward to your next visit to Ras Al Khaimah when we will hopefully have the opportunity to welcome you once again for a family or meeting stay.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews