We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,213)
Filter reviews
6,213 results
Traveller rating
3,600
1,716
558
210
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,600
1,716
558
210
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaarid restaurantvirgin reppura vidavirgin holidaysxo barbrazilian restaurantdhow bardome barthe salt water poolpiaceri da gustarebeach villahalf boardmain restaurantmanar mallresort spaall inclusive packageswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,739 - 2,744 of 6,213 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

with heavy traffic you could be up to 2 hrs away from Dubai centre so think about days out. Nearer to Oman..lovely peaceful resort as you would expect from Hilton, private car transfer in brand new BMW both ways, had b&b and more than enough food to go round, Al a carte restaurants all v good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank stevemaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in the Emirates.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort.
Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Visited in late November for 7 nights with a friend who had stayed there many times before. The hotel was wonderful - the staff and service were outstanding and the food was great. Looking to go back again in March 2014 - would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the UAE outside the hustle and bustle of Dubai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Nicola H,

Thank you very much for having chosen our resort further to your friend's recommendation.

The resort has been, and continues to be, a favourite destination outside the hustle and bustle of Dubai and has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team of the resort and I look forward to welcoming you back next March for more enjoyment. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Has so much to offer for children 6 pools that are temperature controlled , a water slide , outdoor and indoor play areas. Family's with infants can choose ground floor rooms with garden terrace. Great food, water sports, pool table for adults. Has all the best supermarkets n malls closely. Superb experience, one of the best family resorts in uae.w

Room Tip: Garden terrace for families
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Aisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Aisha N,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

You pointed out a number of key features of the property for families. The resort also features a Kids Club offering a nice indoor playground with two floors divided in two sections for the groovy kids from 4-7 years old and for the cool kids from 8-12 years old with daily activities and special events.

Many thanks again for your review. The team of the resort and I look forward to welcoming you back for another family memories holiday.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Of the three Hilton managed properties I have tried so far in RAK this one is the best value for money. It is definitely dated but staff is excellent, my room service breakfast was fit for a king, the location is close to all the main areas, and the price is excellent. My only complaint is that music from the adjacent nightclub is a bit loud on weekends. You will have access to the facilities at the Hilton Resort and Spa so better to save your money and stay here where the service is better and visit the resort during the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the nightclub as possible if you are there for a weekend.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 440angelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear angel w ,

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, It has been and will be always our pleasure to welcoming you to our hotel, We are very happy to hear that your stay was up to your expectations.

Thank you for your nice comments with regards the team members; we will be waiting to hear of your future plan for the next visit where we will be at your service anytime.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I want to love this hotel but despite repeated stays just cannot get there. I would stay again but only at a deeply discounted rate. We tried to celebrate our anniversary here but the staff screwed up absolutely everything, from the request for flowers and a bubble bath to the dinner reservations. We've also been given the wrong room more than once. Every time it takes ages to check in. Rooms are well appointed, food is good, and the beach, pools and spa are lovely. Just wish the staff could get up to speed. Breakfast buffet is pricey but amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pools and beach on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 440angelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear angel w,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your room, the quality of the food, the spa as well as our beach and the various pools. However, I am sorry to read your comment about the service, as this is an area where the team here traditionally stands out. Rest assured that additional training will be done in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, in order to share with you the many improvements in terms of service that are made further to precious feedback such as yours.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation, so I can ensure you will be well-looked after.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews