We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,206)
Filter reviews
6,206 results
Traveller rating
3,597
1,715
558
209
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,597
1,715
558
209
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaarid restaurantvirgin reppura vidavirgin holidaysxo barbrazilian restaurantdhow bardome barthe salt water poolpiaceri da gustarebeach villahalf boardmain restaurantmanar mallresort spaall inclusive packageswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,732 - 2,737 of 6,206 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Returned last week from a 12 night stay, with four friends, at the Hilton RAK Resort & Spa. This is our second visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed! .
The icing on the cake for us was the Italian Restaurant where we had four delicious meals. The Head Chef Massimo went out of his way to accommodate our special requests and Judith, the Maitre D' was superb! We celebrated our 40th Anniversary in the Restaurant and apart from the table being beautifully decorated, all the staff came out at the end with a lovely cake!
We would also like to thank Moses for the special attention he gave to us - he even remembered us from last year!
All the staff are excellent - very friendly faces - even the ones who were working late at night and then had to return for the early Breakfast shift.
Another special mention is Sergy on the front desk.
I would have no hesitation is recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moragbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear moragbaxter,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for the 2nd time.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the resort very soon for your 3rd stay with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

with heavy traffic you could be up to 2 hrs away from Dubai centre so think about days out. Nearer to Oman..lovely peaceful resort as you would expect from Hilton, private car transfer in brand new BMW both ways, had b&b and more than enough food to go round, Al a carte restaurants all v good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank stevemaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in the Emirates.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort.
Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Visited in late November for 7 nights with a friend who had stayed there many times before. The hotel was wonderful - the staff and service were outstanding and the food was great. Looking to go back again in March 2014 - would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the UAE outside the hustle and bustle of Dubai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Nicola H,

Thank you very much for having chosen our resort further to your friend's recommendation.

The resort has been, and continues to be, a favourite destination outside the hustle and bustle of Dubai and has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team of the resort and I look forward to welcoming you back next March for more enjoyment. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Has so much to offer for children 6 pools that are temperature controlled , a water slide , outdoor and indoor play areas. Family's with infants can choose ground floor rooms with garden terrace. Great food, water sports, pool table for adults. Has all the best supermarkets n malls closely. Superb experience, one of the best family resorts in uae.w

Room Tip: Garden terrace for families
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Aisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Aisha N,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

You pointed out a number of key features of the property for families. The resort also features a Kids Club offering a nice indoor playground with two floors divided in two sections for the groovy kids from 4-7 years old and for the cool kids from 8-12 years old with daily activities and special events.

Many thanks again for your review. The team of the resort and I look forward to welcoming you back for another family memories holiday.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Of the three Hilton managed properties I have tried so far in RAK this one is the best value for money. It is definitely dated but staff is excellent, my room service breakfast was fit for a king, the location is close to all the main areas, and the price is excellent. My only complaint is that music from the adjacent nightclub is a bit loud on weekends. You will have access to the facilities at the Hilton Resort and Spa so better to save your money and stay here where the service is better and visit the resort during the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the nightclub as possible if you are there for a weekend.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 440angelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear angel w ,

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, It has been and will be always our pleasure to welcoming you to our hotel, We are very happy to hear that your stay was up to your expectations.

Thank you for your nice comments with regards the team members; we will be waiting to hear of your future plan for the next visit where we will be at your service anytime.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews