We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

with heavy traffic you could be up to 2 hrs away from Dubai centre so think about days out. Nearer to Oman..lovely peaceful resort as you would expect from Hilton, private car transfer in brand new BMW both ways, had b&b and more than enough food to go round, Al a carte restaurants all v good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank stevemaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in the Emirates.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort.
Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,112
    1,524
    511
    189
    119
See reviews for
2,056
2,233
160
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Visited in late November for 7 nights with a friend who had stayed there many times before. The hotel was wonderful - the staff and service were outstanding and the food was great. Looking to go back again in March 2014 - would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the UAE outside the hustle and bustle of Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Nicola H,

Thank you very much for having chosen our resort further to your friend's recommendation.

The resort has been, and continues to be, a favourite destination outside the hustle and bustle of Dubai and has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team of the resort and I look forward to welcoming you back next March for more enjoyment. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Has so much to offer for children 6 pools that are temperature controlled , a water slide , outdoor and indoor play areas. Family's with infants can choose ground floor rooms with garden terrace. Great food, water sports, pool table for adults. Has all the best supermarkets n malls closely. Superb experience, one of the best family resorts in uae.w

Room Tip: Garden terrace for families
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Aisha N,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

You pointed out a number of key features of the property for families. The resort also features a Kids Club offering a nice indoor playground with two floors divided in two sections for the groovy kids from 4-7 years old and for the cool kids from 8-12 years old with daily activities and special events.

Many thanks again for your review. The team of the resort and I look forward to welcoming you back for another family memories holiday.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Of the three Hilton managed properties I have tried so far in RAK this one is the best value for money. It is definitely dated but staff is excellent, my room service breakfast was fit for a king, the location is close to all the main areas, and the price is excellent. My only complaint is that music from the adjacent nightclub is a bit loud on weekends. You will have access to the facilities at the Hilton Resort and Spa so better to save your money and stay here where the service is better and visit the resort during the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the nightclub as possible if you are there for a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 440angelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear angel w ,

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, It has been and will be always our pleasure to welcoming you to our hotel, We are very happy to hear that your stay was up to your expectations.

Thank you for your nice comments with regards the team members; we will be waiting to hear of your future plan for the next visit where we will be at your service anytime.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I want to love this hotel but despite repeated stays just cannot get there. I would stay again but only at a deeply discounted rate. We tried to celebrate our anniversary here but the staff screwed up absolutely everything, from the request for flowers and a bubble bath to the dinner reservations. We've also been given the wrong room more than once. Every time it takes ages to check in. Rooms are well appointed, food is good, and the beach, pools and spa are lovely. Just wish the staff could get up to speed. Breakfast buffet is pricey but amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pools and beach on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 440angelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear angel w,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your room, the quality of the food, the spa as well as our beach and the various pools. However, I am sorry to read your comment about the service, as this is an area where the team here traditionally stands out. Rest assured that additional training will be done in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, in order to share with you the many improvements in terms of service that are made further to precious feedback such as yours.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation, so I can ensure you will be well-looked after.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Visited in November with my daughter. Lovely hotel in a super setting, great food ( All inclusive very good value) and all the staff are delightful, especially Rony in the restaurant ( outside tables)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Carolyn B,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in U.A.E.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the resort.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We've just returned today from this wonderful resort after a 6 day break. The staff were delightful especially Ryack (apologies for the incorrect spelling) on reception, Sonia and Rose Anne in the Maarid restaurant & Jimmy (Virgin rep), they all went out of their way to make our stay lovely.

Our room 3513 was very spacious and room service was not expensive at all. We enjoyed the 6 days chilling out by the beach and unfortunately didn't manage to do the trip to Oman due to operational technicalities, however that gives us an excuse (like we need one) to return and explore more.

Thank you to everyone at the Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for making our 1st break to UAE a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariawsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear mariawhs,

thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your first break in U.A.E.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort. Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,321 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,898 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing