We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marjan Island Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$553
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$464
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$552/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (6,077)
Filter reviews
6,077 results
Traveller rating
3,516
1,689
544
203
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,516
1,689
544
203
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaarid restaurantvirgin reppura vidavirgin holidaysxo barbrazilian restaurantdhow bardome barthe salt water poolpiaceri da gustarebeach villahalf boardmain restaurantmanar mallresort spaswim up barall inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
2,655 - 2,660 of 6,077 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

An excellent Hotel for our family holiday/Honeymoon. A private beach, several fresh and salt water pools. Excellent selection of eating options all in one resort. The most important attribute this hotel has is the staff and the service provided. From the porters to the Chefs, they engage with their guests and provide an first class service with a smile. Nothing is too much trouble, they are not only the Hotel's best asset but they helped create a very memorable holiday and a great first impression of UAE. The holiday was all about relaxation so we didn't venture from the resort for 11 days other than a day trip to Dubai. The pools and the private beach are clean, the buffet food it varied and of a high standard which provides an great family friendly environment. With reference to the staff, Oliver, Keith, Laarni and Saiful were a hit with our daughter, particularly when ice cream and milkshakes were involved. Thank you also to Abu at the Al Bhaha and the, guys at the towel counters and the Nepalese Lifeguard at the children's pool. Brazilian Chef Marco Silva served up some lovely dishes in the buffet and his on-site restaurant...we were very happy and very well-fed campers. We would definitely recommend this resort to others, and would certainly revisit. It is a very nice hotel, but the the cosmopolitan make up of the people who work their, particularly those I have mentioned, really made the difference.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear David W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor World of Travelers!

We feel truly blessed with a team of hospitable, action-oriented team members, who are the key to the success of your stay, and your feedback pertaining the products and services provided will be shared with them to motivate them to continue displaying this great service focus.

We are delighted that we were able to fulfill all your needs travel during your stay and contribute to your family holiday memories.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was lucky enough to win a holiday to this hotel and at first was a bit apprehensive about a holiday in the UAE. From the moment we arrived we were helped to relax. The reception staff were very welcoming and we had towels and a drink to refresh us from the journey. We paid for an upgrade to all inclusive, which was a good move as food and drink is very expensive in UAE hotels, especially one of this standard. We had a beautiful room on the 5th floor which overlooked one of the many pools and the beach. The view from here was fabulous and I would advise people to try and get a room on the higher floors for the best view. The food in the self service buffet Maarid restaurant is fantastic. A huge selection of different foods at breakfast, lunch and dinner. In a week it was impossible to try everything especially as in the evenings there was a different theme each night. We also ate at the Al Bahar barbecue lunch as part of our all inclusive and this made a lovely change from the large dining room. One evening we had the Virgin set meal (also part of the all inclusive) which was fabulous too! We were struck by the fantastic service of all of the staff and how everyone from the maintenance men to the managers always spoke when passing in the hotel. The restaurant and bar staff were very attentive and will stop to chat if they get the chance and the restaurant or bar is not busy. I really liked this as it made us feel comfortable and cared for without being too formal or in your face. The hotel has got the balance right! Thank you for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear gbg47,

Congratulations to win a holidays in our resort!

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the facilities, the quality and variety of the food and above all, the friendliness and hospitality of the team. Your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

The team of the resort and myself look forward to welcoming back for more fun under the sun!

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Returned last week from a 12 night stay, with four friends, at the Hilton RAK Resort & Spa. This is our second visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed! .
The icing on the cake for us was the Italian Restaurant where we had four delicious meals. The Head Chef Massimo went out of his way to accommodate our special requests and Judith, the Maitre D' was superb! We celebrated our 40th Anniversary in the Restaurant and apart from the table being beautifully decorated, all the staff came out at the end with a lovely cake!
We would also like to thank Moses for the special attention he gave to us - he even remembered us from last year!
All the staff are excellent - very friendly faces - even the ones who were working late at night and then had to return for the early Breakfast shift.
Another special mention is Sergy on the front desk.
I would have no hesitation is recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moragbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear moragbaxter,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for the 2nd time.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the resort very soon for your 3rd stay with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

with heavy traffic you could be up to 2 hrs away from Dubai centre so think about days out. Nearer to Oman..lovely peaceful resort as you would expect from Hilton, private car transfer in brand new BMW both ways, had b&b and more than enough food to go round, Al a carte restaurants all v good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank stevemaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in the Emirates.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort.
Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Visited in late November for 7 nights with a friend who had stayed there many times before. The hotel was wonderful - the staff and service were outstanding and the food was great. Looking to go back again in March 2014 - would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the UAE outside the hustle and bustle of Dubai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Nicola H,

Thank you very much for having chosen our resort further to your friend's recommendation.

The resort has been, and continues to be, a favourite destination outside the hustle and bustle of Dubai and has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team of the resort and I look forward to welcoming you back next March for more enjoyment. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews