We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A let down after Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The staff in all facilities were, excellent and attentive, especially the Italian and Al Bahar restaurants. A pleasure to deal with, as were the staff at breakfast, in spite of the continuous "juddering" of chairs on the stone floor. Chair leg pads required!! Unfortunately a reservation at the Asian restaurant spoilt an evening for us. Our table had been given away!!! Not appreciated.

The rooms we had needed a good clean and refurb, too many stain marks, especially in the bathroom. The toilet seat was cracked, and had been for some time in view of the dirty appearance. Having complained it was changed promptly.

We think the hotel management need to decide what kind of resort they wish to be, all inclusive, or a 4/5 Star one. The latter like their staff

Room Tip: After our experience see room first!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 246expo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear 246expo,

Many thanks for having chosen the resort during your last visit in U.A.E and for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

However, I was sorry to learn about some of your other experiences during your short stay with us. It is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, our respective departments will review your suggestions and comments so we can assess these potential improvements.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, in order to share with you the many improvements in terms of quality and service that are made further to precious feedback such as yours.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,356 - 2,362 of 5,595 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel and we both liked it and not. The start at the check in was not good at all after a hard trip with three kids. We booked our room directly through the hotel, which was quite complicated, but we have usually in that way (from other hotels) got an especially nice room. Now we booked a beach deluxe villa and were really disappointed when we were told that we got a pool villa, and that it is only a request that the beach villa is on the beach! So be aware of that and if you want to be sure to have a beach villa you have to book your room through a travel agency! The price is the same, but they will put their special guests in the beach villas and the rest (not as important guests) in the pool villas. The man at the front desk was correct, but not giving us a smile, not welcoming us, not telling us anything about where to eat and so on. After complaining about the villa to guest relations they arranged us a villa at the beach after 3 days stay, and we were advised to pack our things in the morning and to wait for a call to move the things to the new room. After us calling 5 times to the front desk asking for the room, we got our the beach villa at 5 pm! It spoiled one of our holiday days to wait for the call with all things packed and it really crossed my mind if this was a punishment for complaining? For others check-out time is at noon and check-in at 2 pm. Our friends who also were at the resort for the first time at the same time point, but were recommended to the manager (?) by a frequent guest, were treated totally differently with diamond VIP cards and every wish fulfilled. This all really made us feel like B-class guests, which should not happen and has not happened to us before in a 5 star resort.
Otherwise the location is nice with the beach so close and several nice pools. The restaurants are nice, the food is good and the staff is nice and helpful. In the pool restaurant they were very helpful and kind to the children. It is good that a family with 2 adults and 3 kids fit in a villa deluxe room.
I dont now feel like going back because of the disappointments that shadowed the whole vacation and the way the hotel reacted to our feed back. There are many good things about this hotel and probably we had bad luck, but still it was our only vacation in the sun this winter. Therefore we would probably not risk it next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria_Sofia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Maria_Sofia2013,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

It is always disappointing when you read comments from a guest who did not enjoy their holiday at the hotel as this is not the intention of any of my management or my team members.

We are saddened you did not enjoy your stay with us and regret to find out that we were not able to meet your expectations and we want to assure you that these shortcomings do not reflect our usual high standards of service. I am sorry to read your comment about the service, as this is an area where the team here traditionally stands out. Rest assured that additional training will be done in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence.

On more positive note, I was delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the oudoor facilities of the resort, the quality and variety of food and restaurants, the size of the room accommodating your family as well as our team being helpful with your chidlren at the pool restaurant.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to demonstrate our normal high level of customer service to you in the future and we are truly sorry again for any inconvenience we may have caused.

Meanwhile, please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you on any upcoming stay.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is our 3rd visit to the Hilton Ras al Khaimah Resort & Spa with 4 friends. We arrived on 13 November and stayed for 12 nights on the Premium All Inclusive Plan. We even stayed in the same Deluxe Sea View rooms as last year! The resort manager, Jacques Claudel ensured every request we had was met and even succeeded our expectations. The hotel arranged our transport from the airport and everything went very smoothly. Check in was extremely easy and the staff there could not do enough for us no matter when we spoke to them. The restaurants were all excellent. We visited the Passage to Asia twice during our stay and Moses and his staff ensured that we had wonderful meals. Our favourite restaurant was the Italian, Piacere da Gustare. The Head Chef, Massimo Bucca is from Sicily with an authentic Italian/Sicilian menu that is first class. We celebrated our friends 40th Wedding Anniversary in this restaurant where they decorated the table and all the restaurant staff arrived at the end of the meal with a beautiful cake. Judith, the manager of the Italian Restaurant, was delightful and helped to ensure we had memorable evenings there. So much so, that we ate there 4 times! The Maarid buffet restaurant is also excellent with a different theme each evening. Again nothing was too much for the staff there. The Dome bar staff were also so friendly and efficient. Jacques should be very proud of his amazing resort and extremely efficient and friendly staff at all levels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear PBHorsham,

thanks a lot for your kind review after your 3rd stay with us. The resort is now your second home and we are all very happy to welcoming you back with your friends.

The joy and happiness you found as you participated in our many activities and restaurants are certainly expressions of a reciprocal thank you.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed again to your enjoyable stay.

What is making me feel very proud is to welcoming guests back as your loyalty with us is the most important reward we can expect as hotelier so we all already look forward to seeing you back very soon to celebrate your fourth stay with us.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

An excellent Hotel for our family holiday/Honeymoon. A private beach, several fresh and salt water pools. Excellent selection of eating options all in one resort. The most important attribute this hotel has is the staff and the service provided. From the porters to the Chefs, they engage with their guests and provide an first class service with a smile. Nothing is too much trouble, they are not only the Hotel's best asset but they helped create a very memorable holiday and a great first impression of UAE. The holiday was all about relaxation so we didn't venture from the resort for 11 days other than a day trip to Dubai. The pools and the private beach are clean, the buffet food it varied and of a high standard which provides an great family friendly environment. With reference to the staff, Oliver, Keith, Laarni and Saiful were a hit with our daughter, particularly when ice cream and milkshakes were involved. Thank you also to Abu at the Al Bhaha and the, guys at the towel counters and the Nepalese Lifeguard at the children's pool. Brazilian Chef Marco Silva served up some lovely dishes in the buffet and his on-site restaurant...we were very happy and very well-fed campers. We would definitely recommend this resort to others, and would certainly revisit. It is a very nice hotel, but the the cosmopolitan make up of the people who work their, particularly those I have mentioned, really made the difference.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear David W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor World of Travelers!

We feel truly blessed with a team of hospitable, action-oriented team members, who are the key to the success of your stay, and your feedback pertaining the products and services provided will be shared with them to motivate them to continue displaying this great service focus.

We are delighted that we were able to fulfill all your needs travel during your stay and contribute to your family holiday memories.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was lucky enough to win a holiday to this hotel and at first was a bit apprehensive about a holiday in the UAE. From the moment we arrived we were helped to relax. The reception staff were very welcoming and we had towels and a drink to refresh us from the journey. We paid for an upgrade to all inclusive, which was a good move as food and drink is very expensive in UAE hotels, especially one of this standard. We had a beautiful room on the 5th floor which overlooked one of the many pools and the beach. The view from here was fabulous and I would advise people to try and get a room on the higher floors for the best view. The food in the self service buffet Maarid restaurant is fantastic. A huge selection of different foods at breakfast, lunch and dinner. In a week it was impossible to try everything especially as in the evenings there was a different theme each night. We also ate at the Al Bahar barbecue lunch as part of our all inclusive and this made a lovely change from the large dining room. One evening we had the Virgin set meal (also part of the all inclusive) which was fabulous too! We were struck by the fantastic service of all of the staff and how everyone from the maintenance men to the managers always spoke when passing in the hotel. The restaurant and bar staff were very attentive and will stop to chat if they get the chance and the restaurant or bar is not busy. I really liked this as it made us feel comfortable and cared for without being too formal or in your face. The hotel has got the balance right! Thank you for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear gbg47,

Congratulations to win a holidays in our resort!

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the facilities, the quality and variety of the food and above all, the friendliness and hospitality of the team. Your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

The team of the resort and myself look forward to welcoming back for more fun under the sun!

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Returned last week from a 12 night stay, with four friends, at the Hilton RAK Resort & Spa. This is our second visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed! .
The icing on the cake for us was the Italian Restaurant where we had four delicious meals. The Head Chef Massimo went out of his way to accommodate our special requests and Judith, the Maitre D' was superb! We celebrated our 40th Anniversary in the Restaurant and apart from the table being beautifully decorated, all the staff came out at the end with a lovely cake!
We would also like to thank Moses for the special attention he gave to us - he even remembered us from last year!
All the staff are excellent - very friendly faces - even the ones who were working late at night and then had to return for the early Breakfast shift.
Another special mention is Sergy on the front desk.
I would have no hesitation is recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moragbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear moragbaxter,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for the 2nd time.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the resort very soon for your 3rd stay with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

with heavy traffic you could be up to 2 hrs away from Dubai centre so think about days out. Nearer to Oman..lovely peaceful resort as you would expect from Hilton, private car transfer in brand new BMW both ways, had b&b and more than enough food to go round, Al a carte restaurants all v good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank stevemaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in the Emirates.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort.
Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,480 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,032 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £121 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing