We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok if u want a 4* all-inclusive large hotel (with nothing to do outside it)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
246 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“ok if u want a 4* all-inclusive large hotel (with nothing to do outside it)”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

1.5 hour drive from Dubai. In a very basic town with no charm/character. Set in a basic bay with nothing else around it.
One side of the curve is the hotel, the other side- a set of villas belonging to the hotel with villa guests only having access to that part of the beach. Restaurants are located in both areas.

This hotel seems to suit those who like all inclusive hotels and is pitched at a 4* British/Russian/German target market who do not want to leave their hotel and are not interested in local culture. Virgin Hols has its own office space in the reception which kind of says it all. It is large, with a wide selection of restaurants which are good and varied, a couple of beach bars- which ironically close early evening so not much use during the evenings.

Rooms are reasonable but a little tired.

There are activities and a kids' club on-site- needed as there is nothing to do or see anywhere around. The spa is totally uninspiring and over-priced for what it is. No atmosphere and poor c/s.

The beach is not wildly inspiring and has no nice views and is made up of the typical row after row of sunbeds. There is an amusing if not tacky system whereby you can pay more to have a premium service and hotel staff reserve a sunbed for you in a prime position. 2 elderly savvy German couples meanwhile had worked out how to bribe beach staff to get the locations reserved they wanted...

If you just want an all-inclusive hotel with guaranteed sun at a reasonable price, no culture and no real character- this may suit you. Anyone looking for a real 5* hotel, not wanting to be lined up on sun-beds en masse- and wanting culture- avoid this place like a barge pole. And if I were the Hilton Group- I would not use the same name for this type of resort hotel- as it does brand damage to the much better (usually) city based 5* Hiltons.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Kate70,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I apologise for the late reply. I am sad that you were not satisfied with our services and facilities.

We highly appreciate your opinion about our Resort, all of those comments will help us monitoring and improving our services and facilities.

I hope to welcome you back in our Resort hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,961
    1,465
    504
    186
    116
See reviews for
1,964
2,148
152
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We looked much forward to our 2 week all inclusive family holliday at RAK Hilton. Unfortunatelly the holliday did not come out as the "Luxury family holliday" as our travel agent described....

The room was ok, but just ok. Not enough storage for 4 persons and the cleanlinnes was not the best possible. I dont think the full carpett room had seen a wacum cleaner for a while. We found some earrings belonging to a former resident and under the beds the view was gruesome...

The pool are was nice. The children loved the pool and specially the water slide.

The service was frendly and helpfull, but unfortunately not very good.... The waitors brought water to the table, but no glasses. The glasses came after 5 min. When asking for something to drink you could expect a 5 min service time, if the order was not lost... We had a total of 28 lunches and dinners in the Maarid restaurant, and this was a daily problem...

But the worst was the food... The Buffe had a sufficient variety of different dishes, but unfortunatelly very fiew of them where as tasty as they should have been. The most popular dishes where pizza slises and pasta. This in the restaurant of a 5 star restaurant... The New Years eve dinner was excelent. Which proves that the staff can produce good disches, but not on a daily basis....

Dont take me wrong. Everythibg was ok. We did not suffer from mailnutrition and did eventually get something to drink. But put expectations where higher and this ok performance was a disappointment.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 40-Anders-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear 40-Anders-73,

Thank you for your time for sharing your feedback with us and I apologize for late reply from our side. I regret that your stay with us was not satisfactory.

We have noted your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room, the service and the buffet menu. Please rest assured your comments have been taken seriously for our further improvements and staffs retraining.

Please contact me directly should you reconsider our Resort.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed for two nights during a long weekend. Nice rooms, great service, amazing beach and pools. Would recommend to everyone who wants a short city break. Would not recommend for longer stays as there is not much to do around the hotel compared to what other hotels in neighboring emirates of Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah have to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danial S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Dan_Travels_alot,

I am happy that our services and facilities fully met your expectations and thanking you for sharing your feedback with us.

For your kind information, Ras Al Khaimah is developing city in the UAE that will soon have various public facilities such as Water Park, golf course and shopping malls. We hope to welcome you back in the near future with an even better experience.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Eight days at Hilton RAK resort to end our UAE New Year experience. While our favorite Hilton remains the Los Cabos Beach and Golf resort in Mexico for value and amenities, we could not have asked for more when it came to the professionalism and sincerity of the hotel staff in Hilton Ras Al Khaimah. Special mention and a big thank you to Ajeev, Geo, Rameez and Sarina in food and beverage, and concierge Chaudry. Your warmth and personal attention helped make our holiday memorable and special. Recommended for families, as a safe environment and children are adored. It is perhaps not so quiet for couples.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie-ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Julie-ann F,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services went above your expectations. I will personally convey your warm message to all mentioned Team Members.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable holiday hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed on a Platinum all inclusive basis with club room benefits over new year. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent and nothing seemed to much trouble. Friendly and efficient staff throughout the whole complex. A great effort was made to make New years eve special. The a la carte restaurants are first class. Special mentions sould be made to Medo and Ashaisih great friendly barmen and waitresses Joy,Charity and Christina Mae also Renate on reception. This is a large complex but the concierge service is excellent and run shuttles between the whole resort. This stay was so good we have re booked for our Honeymoon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Patrick B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I apologise for the late reply from our side. I am happy that we fully met your expectations and that you were impressed with our services and facilities. I will assure to convey your message to all the Team Members especially the ones you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort on your honeymoon.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesham
Level Contributor
266 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed for our 3rd Xmas and New Year, 3 week holiday.
It really is the staff that make this resort superb, so friendly, and work so hard.
There are too many names I could mention. All do a fabulous job.
Unfortunately, there are many that are moving on, so it may be time for us to do the same.
Another reason would be, it is such a family oriented resort now. Perfect for families, but over-powering for couples.
And of course Jacques has moved on too.
Cannot fault the service we received though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliekBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear JuliekBucks,

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our staff and facilities. I am very proud conveying your feedback to everyone, including Jacques. Even though life brings changes we all will look forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back, however we are grateful that you have been a loyal patron for our property over the last years.

As I replaced Jacques, it will be my pleasure to assist you as well for any future arrangements and will look after you and your family while staying with us.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for a few nights before setting off on a cruise and it was an amazing and relaxing start to the holiday. On arrival we were upgraded to the fantastic beach villas and we were even allowed to choose which one we liked most. The hotel and complex is decorated and furnished to a high standard and everywhere is easily accessible for guests using wheelchairs. The hotel was fairly quiet when we were there and It seems most people relax on the beach closer to the hotel, but further up it's even quieter and it was lovely to have the beach and sea right outside of our villa. Food is excellent and the evening atmosphere is very friendly. Staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough to make your holiday as relaxing as possible.I will definitely return for a longer stay sometime in the future.

The surrounding area outside the hotel isn't great, but there is transport to Dubai, which is quite a distance but it's obviously worth making the trip. I've also stayed in the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, which I also thoroughly enjoyed, but it's not as nice as this resort.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmw365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear kmw365,

I am delighted that had relaxed holiday and that our services and facilities went above your expectations. I am thanking you for sharing your comments with us.

I will definitely share your comments with all the Team Member and we hope to welcome you back for longer stay in our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing