We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel was really good and nice and the staff was really friendly. Breakfast, pools and the beach was excellent! The service in the restaurants was pretty slow, you had to wait every time approximately an hour to get lunch and that is not good when you travel with kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Kaisa S,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

While I am delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, I regret to read of your disappointment in the restaurants and I sincerely apologise for that. I appreciate your comments, as it will definitely help us in improving our services.

I truly hope the experience will not hinder you from a repeat stay at Hilton Ras al Khaimah Resort & Spa, in the not so distant future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,349 - 2,355 of 5,701 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is good itself. Wouldnt call it a 5* because of the cleanlines and the age of some of the furniture. The room was extremely good. Restaurants are amazing! Even if u find it too pricy, u should still try the food there! (especially in the Italian on the first floor). The disadvantages are: internet access (too expencive in the room, free only in the lobby) and the city itself. There is Absolutely nothing to do! If u like to be on the beach the whole day and night, then its good, but if u wanna go out at least for dinner, u should seriously consider Dubai (which is awesome and 1,5 hours away)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvetaKosmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear SvetaKosmach,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor as this type of feedback will definitely help us in improving our services and facilities. I am delighted to note that we could meet your expectation overall and I do apologise of your dissatisfaction on the condition of the furniture and cleanliness.

I truly hope the location will not hinder you from returning back for your next vacation and my team and myself are looking forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

A very good hotel for a weekend break. Lot of activities for the kids and an amazingly managed kids club. The SPA bldg (beingnext to the kids club) makes it convienect for mothers to go and relax while kids are playing. Overall good quality of food and buffet service. A must visit

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Vikram M,

I am happy that our facilities and services fully met your expectations that you had awesome experiences during your stay in particular you were impressed with our Kids Club and Spa concepts. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I received an extremely good price for a single room through booking.com. The hotel is an older one, but in excellent repair and the staff were very friendly and helpful. When I arrived in my room, there was a very heavy odor of air freshener. I opened my window and after some time it dissipated. At breakfast, there was a wide variety of selections but the hot food in the buffet was actually barely warm (disappointing).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Peter H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to have "filled your expectations" and assisted you to have an enjoyable stay during your last business trip.

I will share your feedback with the hotel team, who hopefully will feel proud of having been a positive part of your stay experience.
Your comment regarding the air freshener odour has been communicated to the Executive Housekeeper for an alternative.
We look forward to welcoming you again, for another relaxing stay!

Kind regards.

Ramy Latif
Director Of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs a big shake up.
It doesnt live up to expectations of the hilton name, we were disapointed.
Its positioned in front of a mall thats opening soon, a small mall nothing like the city, but the supermarket spinneys has already opened. This is a 'waitrose' styled shop with some waitrose products. More expensive then the carefour supermarket. Due to be in the mall, is espirit and guess, that kind of thing.
But no more them a ten minute walk is a mall already open, which has a foodcourt with your usual kfc subway etc. A cinema. An arcades. Little kids outdoor games like bumper cars. Here is the carefour.
There is a diner called chilis- this was great, steak/ribs/chicken/salad/cheese fries with great service and good prices.
We were unlucky with the weather so walked it each day, but they have a free shuttle 6.30pm each day to this mall. Otherwise a taxi about £2.50.
We didnt use the free shuttle to the sister beach hotel, but it runs each hour until 6pm.
The free shuttle to dubai leaves the hotel at 10am picks you back up at 7pm, get back to hotel around 9pm. It drops you off at the dubai mall- just great for shopping!
The room itself was clean, top marks for housekeeping staff, they have a tough job. A kettle with tea coffee sugar in room. 2 bottles water each day too. The toiletries are of a good standard and topped up each day with fresh towels. 3 pin plugs in room, no need for adaptor.
We tried the hoof and fin restaurant in hotel, what a let down. Other half had steak which he said was good but i had a tough pork loin and was fobbed off with french fries instead of the gratin. The chef apologised i think , through the waiter but i never did get the gratin despite being told it was being prepared.
No mustard sauce for the steak?! It must be a packet sauce then. We waited 5 mins at door waiting for someone, just anyone to come and seat us, when they did we were waved in told to sit anywhere.
Butter served in the packets they put out for breakfast. No atmosphere, no music, only one other diner in there. Our waiter did give us our drinks because of the mix up, but damage already done, we ate out each night.

Breakfast wasnt bad, although i ordered an omlette and got a fat dripping fried egg?

Would i visit again or recommend- no, im afraid. It would too make me think about spending money on another hilton booking.

Most of the staff were friendly, reception slow on check out. I couldnt pay in gbp, only aed ? I bought items at the mall for less then our hotel bill and was offered to pay in gbp. If small shops can do this, im sure the Hilton could? Its little details like this you remember, especially when i see the fees on my bill.
As so many people have already commented - no free wifi. They do give you 15 mins free a day on their business centre. You can pay about £4 for 30 mins but the service isnt good in the rooms. We got free wifi in the mall each on our own devices for 30 mins.

The area doesnt help, apart from the beach theres not much going on here. But we did have an enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuffie_echo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Chuffie_echo,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the room and the Housekeeping service of the hotel and teh shuttle bus service to Dubai. However, I am sorry to read your comment about the food and service in the restaurant, as this is an area where the team here traditionally stands out. Rest assured that additional training will be done in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence.

Albeit I do apologize that your stay has not been fully up to your expectations, I would welcome the opportunity to have your stay with us again in the not too-distant future. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation,so I may look after your stay personally.

Thanks and regards

Ramy Latif
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at this resort hotel over the Christmas period 2013 and I have to say it is magnificent. We went all inclusive and, it turns out, that was the right thing to do as the price of drinks can get expensive in the hotel. However, what we were not told when we decided to go all inclusive (with Virgin Holidays) is that there is a reduced drinks menu and meal options. It was not clear to us what our dining options were (apart from the buffet). Turns out we were allowed to have a meal in the Italian restuarant and a meal in the Asian restaurant - other restaurant choices we could go to but would only receive a 70 AED discount (each) on the price of the meal. Mojitos, Singapore Sling and other rather nice cocktails were not available as part of the all-inclusive package but having said that, there were other options - Cuba Libre for example. My one gripe with the A-I package was the clarity of where to go to eat and what the options were - otherwise this would be a 5 star review. The staff were excellent, the hotel rooms large and spacious with great views and the place was spotless. Weather wise, this was UAE in winter and it barely got above 23 - 24 degrees. Not enough to tempt me into the pool or the sea although this didn't stop others from indulging. The hotel is large and I think we got the best deal as there are quite a large number of chalets along the (private) beach. The food - oh yes, the food in the buffet really was 5 star. There was everything you could ask for - from beef stews to roast turkey (for Christmas), and even bacon and pork sausages for breakfast. It's easily the best buffet experience I've ever had. Fruit, cakes, you name it, the hotel had it! We stayed 7 nights and didn't venture too far from the hotel - we did however, spend a day with a dedicated driver going round the sights of Dubai - from the Burj al Arab (no, we didn't go in!), to the Burj Khalifa, to the immense Dubai Mall, souks and lots more. The driver cost us about 700 AED (about 200 US dollars) for a 10 hour experience. Our driver was very knowledgeable about the city and I would recommend this type of experience to all. It has to be noted that this hotel is not in Dubai itself but is a 100 kilometre drive into Dubai. We had a wonderful time here and plan to come back again - when it's a little warmer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Man_From_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Man_From_Geneva,

I am happy that we fully met your expectations and thanking you for sharing your comments with us. Rest assured, your comments regarding the AI package and the less information from our side have been taken seriously for our further improvements and retraining.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was our third stay here but we didn't like it so much. It is becoming worn and the drinks package offered with the AI was very poor. If we'd known it had changed we wouldn't have bothered. Depending on where your room is you can here the outside bars very loudly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Littlereddevilag,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel.
I am sorry to read your comment about the AI package , I have conveyed your feedback to the Food & Beverage Manager to further investigate your comment and to take the necessary action.
Albeit I do apologize that your stay has not been fully up to your expectations, I would welcome the opportunity to have your stay with us again in the not too-distant future.
Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation and I will make sure to assign your preferred room location and personally looking after your stay.

Best regards

Ramy Latif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,616 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £90 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing