We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just got back yesterday and wanted to say what a fantastic place this was. Hotel cant do more to make your stay great. Staff brilliant food fantastic and excellent quality especially buffet. Beach lovely .we had standard all inclusive which represents great value. Best bar in evening is xo bar live singer is very good.. Friendly locals go here. It is a quiet resort but still enough to do.only thing is watersports not inc luded . Overall excellent and will definately recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissy123Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Chrissy123Essex,

First of all, I apologize for late reply from our side. I am truly happy reading your comments and thanking you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that our facilities and services met your expectation that you would definately recommend.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort once again.

Sincerely Yours,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,014
    1,487
    507
    188
    117
See reviews for
1,988
2,190
154
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,043)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Co Durham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just sat in our beach front villa, wondering how on earth they have managed to surpass our 1st-visit last June! Check in was as seamless as last time, even at 2am UAE time, with cold drinks and a genuine welcome. We were given room 2424 ( two rooms down from our 1st visit) which was excellent. Unfortunately a water leak just outside our door facilitated a move after two days, Renate, the Front-Of-House Manager, was magnificent! Superb IP skills and a genuinely concerned approach to the issue, immediately Upgrading us to a beach-front villa , ensuring we had the most fantastic (problem-free) remainder of the 10 night stay we had booked. She is, indeed a credit to the hotel and the Hilton Ethos in general. A huge thank you must also go to Rashad, our Virgin-Rep' who welcomed us back like old friends and organising everything we requested with a high standard of professionalism , efficiency and friendliness . An absolute star through-out our stay.
We stayed B&B and could not fault the breakfast experience, or any of the snacks we sampled. Although we found the Thai restaurant a tad over-priced for what it delivered, not quite as we remembered last time!!!.
The facilities throughout the Hotel were excellent, very clean and tidy and ALL the staff strive to deliver a fantastically high standard of customer service and satisfaction, many of them remembered us from last year, and welcomed us with genuine pleasure.
We Love this Hotel and favour it high above Dubai itself, offering us everything we value in our holidays, with an easy option to dip-sample the best Dubai has to offer, with the quality of a more rural and natural resort.

Room Tip: Opt for a high room, the locals (week-end visitors can be a bit inconsiderate and noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ionians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Ionians,

Thank you very much for your effort and time in sharing your feedback with us and I do sincerely apologise for late reply from our side.

I am delighted to know that our services and faclities could met or even beyond your expectation at your 2nd visit.

I will personally convey your credit to Renate, Rashad and all of the staffs whom will continue delivering outstanding services for you should you return to our Resort in nearest future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON,UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in a junior suite which was very spacious and clean, the kitchen did not have and utensils but that was not a problem called housekeeping and they brought cutley and plates. Staff were very welcoming and helpful nothing was a problem. Free shuttle bus every hour to hilton spa beach plenty of sun beds and very well kept beach. A tip do not use the telephone from the room 19.5 dhs a minute to the uk. We had the pleasure of meeting the hotel manager Mohamed very attentive and friendly made us feel very special. As reading other reviews I agree the hotel is looking a little tired, but the staff make this hotel a pleasure to say and I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my colleagues and friends. Big tip do the exclusion to khasab fjords you can book this in the hotel a great day out. Like to say a big thank you to Mohamed and his staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Pool view room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Director of Operation at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear CLADE ,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Ras Al khaimah hotel for your last stay in Ras Al Khaimah.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Junior Suite.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.
Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Six of us - four adults and two young children - stayed in two beach villas for two nights around the RAK Half Marathon.
The villas are beautifully situated alongside one of the lovely beaches, giving sea views fringed with palm trees. The accommodation in the villas is of very high specification and they are very spacious.
Staff at the hotel, for the most part provided excellent service.
The grounds and facilities of the hotel are extensive, and provide ample opportunities for exercise if required, though walking into town is much to be recommended, to gain a feel for the area. Pavements are not always concreted on the way into town, but RAK is a very fetching place to stay, and I had many friendly exchanges with the local people as I made the walk. That being said, I was being hooted all the time by hopeful taxis that thought I was mad to be walking when they could drive me.
I found the buffet breakfast in the main restaurant to be good, but not excellent - I think my expectations have been set ridiculously high by staying at Atlantis in Dubai and having just the best ever. But there is a price difference that explains that.
Dinner in the same buffet restaurant was OK, but had the feel of an all inclusive resort to it, in that the food quality was variable, and the selections were not enticing to me. The ambience was more cafe than restaurant. Staff were hurried on one of the two evenings we were there. The chef really didn't manage to produce good tender beef or lamb, something that I always have in Dubai. Not only not tender - tough. All that being said, it was adequate for two nights.
In the beach bar on the villa beach I had an exquisite Mai Tai cocktail - not many places in the world can do them properly. However, when I ordered the same drink in the hotel bar plus two more for family, we were presented with something absolutely different in content, colour and presentation, and very like the sort of stuff they serve up on cruise liners, where bars are all inclusive and quantity rates over quality. I would have expected consistency in an hotel of this price. Perhaps there are different standards in the area that serves the villas?
The same beach bar provided really good quality burgers at lunch time.
Overall, I loved the location and the villas - a very relaxing place to be, and a great and safe place for young children.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a beach villa it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear BruceNB,

Thank you for sharing all your comments and feedback about your short weekend break on TripAdvisor. While I am very delighted you enjoyed the villas and had an overall good experience, I regret to note that we could not fully meet your expectations in the food quality and your overall experience in the restaurants and bars.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences on these occasions.

Receiving detailed comments like yours enables us to improve our services and facilities to provide a better service the next time you might return to our Resort.

We are all looking forward welcoming you and your family back in the not too distant future.

Regards
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

To cut to the chase
Why I would visit again:
Amazing setting on own secluded bay, quiet and away from it all
Attractive Low rise Arabic style building
Swimming pools are best i have been in with dedicated adult and separated children's pool, including huge seawater pool Our favourite)
Plenty of sunbeds in intimate groups or totally private (gazebo fully shaded beds by towel desk, salt water pool)
Plentiful outside eating areas and mixed choice of restaurants
Choice of B/B, half board or fully inc., however note on meal plan the large buffet restaurant is aimed at these plans, 70 dirham allowance given towards meals in other restaurants.
Happy hour half price drinks at XO bar 8 to 10 pm, only useful if not on all inc.
Lovely rooms with tea/coffee tray, free bottle of water each day, hair dryer and iron, flats screen tele with BBC 24 news
Garden view is exactly that with terrace, 2 chairs and table looking onto garden with short walk to pool.
This hotel is definitely 5* deluxe but not the opulent luxury of some of the top Dubai establishments, but we loved it because it was relaxed, friendly but with good service and amenities.
Luxury surroundings but informal, attentive staff but not intrusive, spotlessly clean but not immaculate in some areas, around main area at least 60 palm trees creating lush, green feel.

A few negatives which could be off putting:
Location.......at least 1.15 to 1.30 hr from airport in coach, slightly shorter in taxi, take taxi transfer if possible or offered at not much more. Cost of taxi Dubai to RAK or vice versa £60 ish one way could be more in traffic.
Meal plans would definitely be more attractive is they were available a la carte in any restaurant and this would keep the themed restaurants busier.
WI FI, not included and quite expensive in rooms HOWEVER in lobby it is free using a hotel code from reception.
We cannot comment on spa or villa accommodation as we did not use either, however Villas span in semi circle around bay 2 km of front, a long walk from hotel but buggy s on hand for lifts. At far end of villas rooftop bar and Thai restaurant this part of complex is very secluded as if a private area. All villas front directly onto own bit of beach.

To sum up we would return to this hotel as the relaxing user friendly ambiance is exactly what we needed.

Room Tip: We had room 3014 on ground floor, restaurant, pool, sunbeds Approx 20 paces away. Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Marg29,

Please accept my apology for late reply from our side and thanking you for your time and effort posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am truly happy for all compliments you given us, these are warm words to describe our Resort. Moreover, our services and facilities completed your relaxed holiday.

I wish you a pleasant day and kindly contact me should you and your partner decide to visit us once more in the nearest future.

Sincerely Yours,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We spent a week at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah.
The hotel has an excellent white sand beach protected by wavebreakers. Ideal for families with kids for its safety and a quiet and secluded location.
Rooms clean, comfortable, hotel overall in good shape. Service excellent, food plenty and tasty.
The A la Carte restaurants are very good but a little expensive compared to the main restaurant.
If you are happy to spend your time in the resort, this is the hotel for you. Dubai is a 90 minute taxi drive away so don't expect to be there everyday.
For golfers there are 2 courses nearby. Tower links is 20 min.away ans Al Hamra some 35 minutes but worth it, as it is nicer there.
Keep in mind the sea temperature is only about 20 C so not for summer swimmers yet in February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Gabriel P,

I am so happy to read that you and your partner enjoyed the facilities and your overall stay with us and I appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I truly hope to welcome you back once again to our lovely Resort and the team of Hilton Ras al Khaimah Resort & Spa is looking forward to provide you the same or even better service upon your return.

Best regards
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I had 5 days with family.

Overall positive experience, and I would recommend.

Customers were mostly either family with young kids or senior couples.

Nice, clean private beach, many swimming pools. The hotel could use an animation team or some sport activity packages.

The Brazilian resturant was great, breakfast buffet was good, and dinner buffet was average.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Ashraf Z,

I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your five days with us and thank you very much for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. I will in particular share your positive feedback with our staff and chefs in the Brazilian Restaurant Pura Vida who will be happy to provide even a better dining experience for you on your next visit.

On another note I regret to read that the dinner buffet was not up to your satisfaction, however please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously for further improvement.

We are looking forward welcoming you and your family back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,194 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,792 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing