We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Thank you to this superb hotel and it's team. They certainly cater for everyone and will always go the extra mile. nothing is too much trouble. We had seven nights and days of heaven. Particular Thanks go to Emran who cleaned our room and was a daily ray of sunshine. Keith and Bahar who work in the Main Restaurant and are very efficient and pay attention to detail. Allan in the Al Bahar who again preempts your needs and last but not least Rafiquil who ensures that you are pampered and made to feel as if you are the only Guest. Well Done Hilton Team.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
1  Thank CEH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear CEH63,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in our Resort and thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that our services went above your expectations. I will personally convey your message to all of our Team Member, in particular those you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,160 - 2,166 of 5,596 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Hilton, RAK, and we can't stop coming back!
We have found the perfect hotel for us as a family, for winter February sunshine. We travel with Virgin Holidays who offer an all inclusive option, and would really recommend this to others, as we could relax about ordering cocktails and not worry about a huge bill at the end!

Our daughter adores the resort and made lots of friends - the Dhow Bar Pool is the nicest place to be, as the water is slightly heated. The beach is gorgeous; a big crescent of sand which is never crowded.
The kid's club has lots of activities for children to dip in and out of - free for Virgin customers, otherwise you pay. The staff were very accommodating with hair braiding and nail painting!
We stayed in a Beach Villa which was heaven.

The staff are amazingly friendly - all the crew at the Dhow Bar, especially Mohamed, both Rohans, and Stephen. Blessing in the Rio beach bar was very efficient and friendly, and in the concierge department, Rai is the most marvelous man who we have got to know over our visits.
The management are always happy to listen and very approachable; they genuinely want you to enjoy your holiday with them.
We didn't do any trips outside of the hotel, preferring to relax and enjoy the facilities for the week we were there.
When our Virgin bus didn't turn up to take us back to the airport, the hotel quickly arranged a complimentary car to take us.
We dearly hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazzzzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Mazzzzza,

Thank you for choosing our Resort for your consecutive holidays. I appreciate your time spent in sharing your feedback with us.

I am glad to know that our Team Member delivered best of services during your stay with us and we are happy that our facilities exceeded your expectations. We will strive to give the same or even better holiday experiences upon your return to our Resort hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This place is a real find, couldn't be better, still here but looking to book again as soon as we get home. The staff are amazing, couldn't be more helpful, food is tasty and plentiful, weather fantastic too!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lisajW7722OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Lisa C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you found our services and facilities went above your expectations. Me and all the Team Member are looking forward to give you the same or even better service in the next time you visit us hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel and resort are fantastic. The hotel is relatatively new and rooms are clean, well furnished and modern. We had two rooms on the fourth floor with fantastic views over the pools and the bay. The beach is probably man made but is beautiful, lined with hotel villas which if you want to be isolated away from the main hotel, I imagine are very peaceful.

The pools were all well maintained and the beach was clean, there was never a problem with beds and the beach and pool staff were accommodating when necessary. The beach did get very noisy when guests hired jet-ski or other activities but by far the most irratating thing was the flying quad-bike which periodically flew over the hotel and interupting everyones peace.

We had a bed and breakfast deal which was reasonable as we didnt want to eat buffet food in the main dining room 3 times a day. The breakfast was fine. We lunched at the pool bar and eat in the many hotel restaurants most nights. The food in the restaurants (Italian, Thai, Brazilian, BBQ) was ok and the service was ok, nothing special. However, the cost of food and drink was extortionate and very poor value for money. Dinner for four was typically £200.

I would recommend the hotel as a resort but I would probably not return there because of the price of food and drink.

Room Tip: See view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celtic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Celtic59,

I am happy that you had fantastic holiday in our Resort and that our facilities met your expectations. I appreciate your time spent in writing your feedback.

We noted that you were not fully satisfied with the food and the services at our Restaurants and the value for price. We have shared your comments with the respective department heads for further improvement in our service and in guest satisfactions.

Yet it is with our disappointment to know that you will not return. We still hope you would reconsider our resort and please contact me should you decide to come back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

First day.
Payed for tour 7000$. Dont know which part of it hotel one. Sink doesnt work. Room got problems with finishing works. Beach in egypt 3 star hotel same. Dirty, smoke pift, rough covering, medusas in sea. Its not more than 3 star hotel. Room service dustyrb you even you didnt made a order many times like a pizza boys which cant find an adress. Even all inclusive have to pay additional. Reason that its not 5 star allinclusive. Management doesnt want to see this problems. Room 1103. Will connect all the press in russia to make a film about this staff. so people will not spend money for nothith. Very unhappy.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HomeandHouse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear HomeandHouse C,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. I was really concerned to hear that our hotel performances did not up to your expectation.

Each point of your feedback about the sink, the room 1103, beach cleanliness and the room service has been investigated to avoid reoccurrence and staffs retraining have taken place.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and we hope that you could give us the opportunity to regain your trust in our service and facilities. Please contact me should you make future bookings.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the resort & enjoyed our stay.

The staff at the resort are pleasant, helpful and very attentive. We had an issue with a strange chemical smell in our room when we first arrived. Within 5 minutes of letting a member of staff know, housekeeping arrived to address. The smell was due to a polish used to clean the room following the previous guests & the staff did all they could to alleviate the issue quickly. They even returned later in the day to put an air freshener from the Spa in the room to ensure it smelled lovely and fresh.

We booked our holiday through Virgin and went with the 'club' package. This gave us a complimentary mini bar in room, use of the 'Al Bahar' sun deck during the day (which we had to ourselves for most of the week - including barman!), and reserved sun beds.. well worth the little extra - it meant we didn't need to worry about rushing down in the morning to put towels out as the pools do get busy. If you have club benefits.. the staff will find you a bed, no matter how busy!

As we were all inclusive, we could reserve two of the al a carte restaurants instead of using the buffet for dinner.. this was well worth doing & we only actually ate in the buffet for dinner twice.. although you do need to plan ahead & book in at least a day in advance, as places are limited. The italian was our favourite. You also receive 70DHR towards using the al a carte at lunchtime at the Al Bahar, which again meant we didn't need to visit the buffet at lunchtime.

We used the Virgin rep twice - we found him to be helpful and around when needed. We also booked a private car from the airport as the journey is about an hour. Well worth the extra and very welcome after a night flight from the UK.

Due to the size of the resort, the buffet is a little bit of a circus... The food in general however, is of a good standard. We only used it regularly for breakfast. My suggestion for the hotel would be to increase the number of al a carte restaurants available to all inclusive guests - particularly for couples looking for quieter dining! The ability to have breakfast in the room once during your stay was also a nice touch.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay & found the resort exceptionally clean & well maintained. I can't comment on the surrounding area as apart from visiting friends in Dubai for one night, we didn't venture outside of the hotel. We stayed in the main building, however the beach villas did look amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenandjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Jenandjerry,

I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and that our services met your expectations especially the club package had maximum benefits for your holidays needs. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

On the other note, please accept my apology for the inconveniences caused by the chemical smell on your room and rest assured that your suggestions about more option of the a la carte restaurants and in-room breakfast have been taken for our consideration.

I have shared your feedback with all of our Team Members and travel agent representative who are looking forward to welcome you back for another great stay hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at the resort from 21/3 - 27/3 and I found it be excellent. A lovely resort with exceptional staff.
Prior to travel I wanted to make a request and contacted the resort directly, I was amazed at how quickly they responded. The service I received from guest relations officer Anastasia was outstanding.
I stayed in a suite which was huge, had lovely views over the pools and sea. The room was very quiet, with excellent facilities incl a hair dryer, ironing board, iron, plenty of tea , coffee and water replenished daily. The room also had a jacuzzi bath, this sadly decided to keep switching itself on one night and by 2.30 am I'd had enough. I rang reception and within 5 minutes an engineer arrived. I couldn't have asked for a better service than that.
I went all inc with virgin , this was perfectly ok, choice of restaurants, bars and a good all inc range of drinks inc a choice of cocktails. The food I thought was good in the main restaurant, plenty of choice.
What made this hotel stand out was the service levels from the staff, all were very polite, professional and efficient and always had a smile, no easy task when dealing with holiday makers who can sometimes leave their manners on the plane.
I have stayed in top notch hotels in the uk and overseas including 5 * hotels in the Maldives and I can honestly say this resort is better than a lot of the hotels in the Maldives in all aspects and represents good value for money.
I enjoyed my stay very much and will definitely be back due to the quality of the resort. The location on a fabulous beach and outstanding staff, special thanks go to Anastasia and also a lovely lad called Oben who had the joys of handing out towels everyday, he was a sweetie and always had a smile on his face.
Thankyou for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TedBearSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear TedBearSue,

I am delighted that you had excellent holiday and thanking you for sharing your comments with us.

It is my pleasure that you enjoyed all of our facilities you detailed on your comments and especially you were impressed with the services from our Team Member. I would personally convey your feedback to our Team Member in particular those you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another excellent stay in our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,482 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,035 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £121 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing