We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip.

Excellent value for money. Good hotel, plenty of facilities and entertainment.

Right on the sea front with indoor and outdoor pools.

Nice big rooms with everything you need. Ras Al Khaimah is a beautiful Emirate and a must see place for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Ryan H,

Thank you for your taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to know that our Team Member delivered best of services during your stay with us. We are happy that our facilities as well as the surroundings of the city went above your expectations.

We certainly hope that you would return to our Resort for the longer stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,876
    1,430
    490
    183
    112
See reviews for
1,889
2,106
148
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,018)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband daughter and I stayed at the Hilton Ras from the 15th to the 23rd March on an all inclusive basis. I am recovering from a fractured femur and have walking difficulties so the Ras was recommended as the perfect place to relax and be spoilt. On arrival my husband and daughter were concerned that the pool view villa we had booked was to far from some of the main amenities and it was from then that the Hilton Ras staff showed why they are 5 star all the way. We were swiftly transferred to a beach view villa which was absolutely perfect. Every day our sun beds were set out on the beach and additional beds reserved by one of the pools near the steps to make it easier for me to access. At every place we ate both buffet and Virgin set menu the food was delicious and the service impeccable. Special mention must go to the Al Bahar where we had a barbecue lunch every day. The manager Hassan, the chef Mohammed and the waiter Allen treated us with kindness, respect and attentiveness and made us feel like special guests. On my birthday Mohammed cooked me a superb salmon and made an amazing dessert where they all sang 'happy birthday'.. Allen greeted us with his wonderful smile and kept our wine topped up and Hassan was ever kind, friendly and oversee everything with expertise, he even found us on our last evening to wish us a safe journey home. We used the buggy service to get about which was efficient and always prompt, we phoned reception with a couple of minor problems like a bulb blowing and someone dealt with it immediately. I could go on but suffice it to say having holidayed with some of the top cruise lines, the service we received at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah resort and spa was the best we have ever had and this was from every member of staff we encountered.
Many thanks and see you next March. Joy, Paul and Emma

Room Tip: Beach view villas are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Joy W,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort and that you were happy with the room changed arrangements and our overall services.

I will personally convey your comments with all of our Team Member in particular the ones you mentioned by name. We are looking forward to give you the same or even better service in the next time you visit us hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Thank you to this superb hotel and it's team. They certainly cater for everyone and will always go the extra mile. nothing is too much trouble. We had seven nights and days of heaven. Particular Thanks go to Emran who cleaned our room and was a daily ray of sunshine. Keith and Bahar who work in the Main Restaurant and are very efficient and pay attention to detail. Allan in the Al Bahar who again preempts your needs and last but not least Rafiquil who ensures that you are pampered and made to feel as if you are the only Guest. Well Done Hilton Team.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank CEH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear CEH63,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in our Resort and thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that our services went above your expectations. I will personally convey your message to all of our Team Member, in particular those you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Hilton, RAK, and we can't stop coming back!
We have found the perfect hotel for us as a family, for winter February sunshine. We travel with Virgin Holidays who offer an all inclusive option, and would really recommend this to others, as we could relax about ordering cocktails and not worry about a huge bill at the end!

Our daughter adores the resort and made lots of friends - the Dhow Bar Pool is the nicest place to be, as the water is slightly heated. The beach is gorgeous; a big crescent of sand which is never crowded.
The kid's club has lots of activities for children to dip in and out of - free for Virgin customers, otherwise you pay. The staff were very accommodating with hair braiding and nail painting!
We stayed in a Beach Villa which was heaven.

The staff are amazingly friendly - all the crew at the Dhow Bar, especially Mohamed, both Rohans, and Stephen. Blessing in the Rio beach bar was very efficient and friendly, and in the concierge department, Rai is the most marvelous man who we have got to know over our visits.
The management are always happy to listen and very approachable; they genuinely want you to enjoy your holiday with them.
We didn't do any trips outside of the hotel, preferring to relax and enjoy the facilities for the week we were there.
When our Virgin bus didn't turn up to take us back to the airport, the hotel quickly arranged a complimentary car to take us.
We dearly hope to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzzzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mazzzzza,

Thank you for choosing our Resort for your consecutive holidays. I appreciate your time spent in sharing your feedback with us.

I am glad to know that our Team Member delivered best of services during your stay with us and we are happy that our facilities exceeded your expectations. We will strive to give the same or even better holiday experiences upon your return to our Resort hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This place is a real find, couldn't be better, still here but looking to book again as soon as we get home. The staff are amazing, couldn't be more helpful, food is tasty and plentiful, weather fantastic too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajW7722OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Lisa C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you found our services and facilities went above your expectations. Me and all the Team Member are looking forward to give you the same or even better service in the next time you visit us hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel and resort are fantastic. The hotel is relatatively new and rooms are clean, well furnished and modern. We had two rooms on the fourth floor with fantastic views over the pools and the bay. The beach is probably man made but is beautiful, lined with hotel villas which if you want to be isolated away from the main hotel, I imagine are very peaceful.

The pools were all well maintained and the beach was clean, there was never a problem with beds and the beach and pool staff were accommodating when necessary. The beach did get very noisy when guests hired jet-ski or other activities but by far the most irratating thing was the flying quad-bike which periodically flew over the hotel and interupting everyones peace.

We had a bed and breakfast deal which was reasonable as we didnt want to eat buffet food in the main dining room 3 times a day. The breakfast was fine. We lunched at the pool bar and eat in the many hotel restaurants most nights. The food in the restaurants (Italian, Thai, Brazilian, BBQ) was ok and the service was ok, nothing special. However, the cost of food and drink was extortionate and very poor value for money. Dinner for four was typically £200.

I would recommend the hotel as a resort but I would probably not return there because of the price of food and drink.

Room Tip: See view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celtic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Celtic59,

I am happy that you had fantastic holiday in our Resort and that our facilities met your expectations. I appreciate your time spent in writing your feedback.

We noted that you were not fully satisfied with the food and the services at our Restaurants and the value for price. We have shared your comments with the respective department heads for further improvement in our service and in guest satisfactions.

Yet it is with our disappointment to know that you will not return. We still hope you would reconsider our resort and please contact me should you decide to come back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

First day.
Payed for tour 7000$. Dont know which part of it hotel one. Sink doesnt work. Room got problems with finishing works. Beach in egypt 3 star hotel same. Dirty, smoke pift, rough covering, medusas in sea. Its not more than 3 star hotel. Room service dustyrb you even you didnt made a order many times like a pizza boys which cant find an adress. Even all inclusive have to pay additional. Reason that its not 5 star allinclusive. Management doesnt want to see this problems. Room 1103. Will connect all the press in russia to make a film about this staff. so people will not spend money for nothith. Very unhappy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeandHouse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear HomeandHouse C,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. I was really concerned to hear that our hotel performances did not up to your expectation.

Each point of your feedback about the sink, the room 1103, beach cleanliness and the room service has been investigated to avoid reoccurrence and staffs retraining have taken place.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and we hope that you could give us the opportunity to regain your trust in our service and facilities. Please contact me should you make future bookings.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
16.0 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 50 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 Guestrooms in Villas and 324 Guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt from choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for a Starbucks coffee, or swim up to the pool bar Sunset Bar before grabbing a bbq lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees bar, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, bar hop your way around the resort, from the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports to Espirit for trendy cocktails and a live DJ. Leisure: The Spa features hamams, jacuzzis, saunas, and treatment tents on the beach. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing and sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and 2 shaded pools for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms will keep the children busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Holiday Gems so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing