We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our 4th visit to Hilton RAK and our 5th visit to the area. We visited over Easter so it was busier than when we normally visit but was still as excellent as normal. Looking at a few comments regarding sun beds we didn't find this a big issue as if you asked any of the pool staff they would find beds and bring them to you!.
Big mention to all the Team at Breakfast once again Keith always there with a special welcome, The pool bar always brilliant service and a mention for Stephen who welcomed us each day! As is the beach bar Blessing and crew with a smile and greatbservice whenever we visited. XO bar had live music and again a great barman who's name we've forgot but was a credit again to the hotel.
We had a small wait on arrival for a room but again no problem as you were allowed breakfast while we waited and also received a lovely upgrade on arrival as we were celebrating a special birthday which was a lovely thought. We really do love this hotel all the staff arecamazing and cannot do enough for you from housekeeping to reception. It been our 4th visit our only slight negative would be the buffet, The lunch BBQ buffet was the same food every day for 5 days possibly a bit of variety would help also we felt the evening buffet wasn't as varied as previous visits however again we used the al a carte dining option instead which were all superb.
All in all an absolutely fantastic visit once again and we will defiantly return Thank you all for a superb stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ilovegoingonholiday!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear ilovegoingonholiday,

Thank you for choosing our Resort for your holidays and we highly appreciate your time and effort in writing your feedback.

I am happy that we could meet your expectations and I will personally convey your message to our Team Members in particular the ones you mentioned by names. On another note, rest assured that we have shared your feedback about the variety of BBQ buffet menu with the chef in charge for our further improvements.

We are looking forward to serve you with the same or even better service in the next time you visit us, hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,550)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,113 - 2,119 of 5,550 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

In February 2014 we spent one week at the resort. Booked a Junior Suite in one of the chalets very cosy, calm and closed to the sea. The beach-beds were set ready every morning for an early cup of coffee before breakfast - ready to wake up fully and enjoy the first morning sun.

We had breakfast at Pura Vida Restaurant where we got to know Chief Marco and his staff. From the first day on we were welcomed like friends and it was like coming home. As it was a bit cold early morning the staff carried our breakfast table right into the sun and fulfilled all our wishes to our utmost satisfaction, Chief Marco and his crew knew alreday what we wanted before we could ask for anything. A perfect start in the day.

For dinner we tried only once another restaurant at the Resort - the Italian - food and wine were ok - but we missed the cosy feeling and cordially atmosphere at Pura Vida - and Chief Marco. Diner at Pura Vida was all the time a great experiance. But on our last evening Chef Marco and his staff outperformed themselves. We had the Churrasco-Menu - delicious - and afterwards I was totally astonished. Chief Marco managed to find out that I'm celebrating my birthday on that evening. His staff surprised me with "Happy Birthday" followed by a tasty cake and last - but not least - Chief Marco congratulated personally with his marvellous chocolate truffels with strawberries.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Resort, we had relaxing treatments in the Spa and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. All other staff members (Rezeption, Housekeeping, Maintenance, Transport, etc) were very polite and helpful and made our stay perfect - we felt like we spent one week in paradise.

We will be back for sure and hope that Chief Marco is still working there!!

Room Tip: Have breakfast and dinner at Pura Vida and enjoy the hospitality of Chief Marco and his crew.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elvira_Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Elvira_Gold,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort and thanking you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad that our facilities met your expectations and that you had wonderful food and beverage experiences in our restaurants.

I would personally convey your message to our Team Members in particular the ones you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Because of some booking problems we couldn't stay at Hilton Ras al-Khaimah Resort & Spa this year but we decided to have lunch there and visit all the people anyways.

We can't complain at all because all we've experienced was again fabulous.
The caddy facility at the hotel is amazing. We've had our 81 year-old grandfather with us who wasn't able to walk properly so when we arrived at the hotel they picked us up with a caddy to reach Dhow Beach Bar.
At Dhow's we decided to have lunch and honestly, the quality hasn't changed since our last stay. I've been really surprised because they've had lots of new ideas how to pimp up the meals and get everything more interesting.
Chef Ali and Muneeb were really exerted to make our short stay at Hilton awesome and that's what they did, thank you very much, Ali and Muneeb.

After comparing two Hotels in Ras Al-Khaimah we can definitely say that Hilton is the best thing that has ever happened to us and we can recommend it to anyone in any way!

We're glad to be back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloodybayjamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Bloodybayjamaica,

Thank you for your taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. I am happy that you visited us to enjoy your lunch at the Dhow Beach Bar. Moreover, I am glad that our Team Member’s services went above your expectations. I would personally convey your comments to all Team Members in particular to those you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We visited Hilton resort and spa at an ideal time of year (end of feb) and had a great family vacation. We had one of the rooms directly on the beach which made beach access much easier with kids and all the things you need to bring along back and forth.

The beach was beautiful and clean, very well kept.

Customer service was fast to respond to our requests. We had booked half board and the first evening the buffet was asian and quite honestly our kids ate nothing as the selection was not great. We spoke to head of food and beverages (Mr Xavier) and he immediately gave us an alternative for the next night. We went to a lovely arabic grill and mezza resto and Mr Hassan the manager there took great care of us!!!

We requested late check out and the hotel said they couldn't accomodate that due to busy season. After half an hour they called back and said they could give us the late check out afterall.

There is no perfect hotel, but its how you manage the small things that makes a world of difference.

Would def go back and recommend to go as a family!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Sandra A,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy that our facilities in line with your expectations and our services were satisfactory.

We have shared and discussed your comments regarding food selections for kids with our concerned department heads for our further improvements. I would personally convey your feedback to our Team Member in particular the ones you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort for even better service, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wonderful stay at Hilton Resort in Ras Al Khaimah. Great location, amazing pools and very nice beach and activities. I would definitely go there in the future. My family enjoyed everything. Staff and nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ahmeds424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Ahmeds424,

I am happy that you and family enjoyed your stay with us and thanking you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that our services and facilities met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort for another wonderful stay, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The most amazing place that I could not believe existing in UAE after living in Abu Dhabi since 2002!!

First time to visit Ras Al Khaimah as I always found it far away from Abu Dhabi, but it was a big mistake to delay it this much,,,

I just returned from this resort where I stayed 3 days with my wife and 3 years old son, we really did not want to come back!! here are the details,

We took a villa (907) exactly on the kids pool, since we arrived, people were very nice, we checked in very quickly and before check in time (around 11 am),

Villa is great, very spacious, new furniture and bathroom was great, exactly like the photos in the website which is new for me as most times you get fooled by photos in the websites and reality is much different,

The resort is huge, so it will take you some time to go around, but luckily, they provide constant electric cars (golf like cars) to take you around,

Beach is amazing, we were confused where to stay longer, the pool or the beach, but all is great,

Kids area and activities are also very nice,

Many restaurants available and also cafes, we tried the followings:
1) DHOW cafe - great snacks and service,
2) Passage to Asia - great dinner and very nice staff,
3) MAARID - great buffet dinner and many sellections to choose from,
4) Room service - food was not that great, but with that many restaurants, do not order room service!!

Points that need improvements:
1) Kids pool need temperature control as at times it was too cold,
2) No free wifi at hotel or room, you have to pay for it, it is not good, prices are 40 AED for an hour or 80 AED for a day, still, they need to take care of this as it is not acceptable not to have free wifi for guests,
3) Prices at the restaurants are a bit high, I know it is a 5 star resort but still, it may be nicer for better prices,

Overall, great place and really recommended for all, couples, families, groups, ....etc.

I can not wait to go back

Room Tip: If you have small kids, try the villas near to the pools (e.g. 907, 910, 911 ...etc.),
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Belal30,

Thank you for your taking the time and effort in sharing your feedback about your recent stay in our Resort. I am happy that our facilities and services went above your expectations. We appreciate your comments that help us monitor our standard of service. Please rest assured that your comments about the Kids pool, free wifi and the prices at the restaurants have been shared and discussed with concerned department head for our further improvements and consideration.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort for even better experience, hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great place, so many pools such big pools! great beach, awesome water sports, great pool bar, good service, great rooms, great wide halls in the hotel, good breakfast buffet, many restaurants to choose from. only think we didnt like is the service at the italian restaurant. but would come to this place over and over.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mariam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Mariam R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay in our Resort. I am glad that our facilities went above your expectations. On another comment we noted about the service in our Italian restaurant, please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our department head for our further improvements and retraining.

I hope you that this experience does not hinder you to return to our Resort, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,407 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,983 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £110 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing