We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly and flop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fly and flop”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We wanted a week with guaranteed sunshine to fly in and flop. Everything was laid on, plenty of food and drink, lovely, friendly service. The adult only pool was great - quiet, no children and bar service, so drinks whenever needed (soft and alcohol). Recommend a sea view room on 3 rd floor or above. Sundowners at the Sunset Bar great.

Room Tip: Revoked seaview rooms, otherwise nothing to look at. Also rooms above 2nd floor for privacy and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Scawley,

I am happy that our services and facilities went above your expectations during your stay and thanking you for sharing your comments with us.

Your feedback will always help us strive to improve our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort, hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,960
    1,464
    503
    186
    116
See reviews for
1,964
2,147
152
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,032)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sosua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On arrival at our destination we were welcomed by reception staff who were pleasant and advised we would have to pre book restaurants if we required dining from the a-la-carte menus. As Virgin all inclusive customers, we were instructed we were only allowed to eat in certain restaurants with restricted menus which served miniscule portions which made you feel embarrassed to eat.
An example of this was in the Italian restaurant where we were served 3 very small slices of veal with a fanned garnish of cucumber (no potatoes, vegetables or pasta were served as accompaniments) as a main course which would not have covered the palm of your hand, let alone satisfy a healthy appetite. Children with paying adults had full plates, whereas, Virgin all inclusive customers were leaving hungry.
We were also served inferior cocktails which were half-heartedly put together when paying customers cocktails were blended and presented and then served in attractive glasses with fruit as garnish.
At night time we had a few drinks in the main bar which brings us to the issue of hygiene.
Every night the issue of hygiene in the female toilets had to be raised with the hotel staff. Toilets were constantly blocked which led to the toilet overflowing, which in turn led to my dresses being soaked in god only knows what. There was never any toilet tissue and there was no means of drying your hands as the hand towel dispenser was always empty. This resulted in me always ensuring I had wipes in my handbag and hand gel for cleansing my hands.
The toilets on the beach frequently ran out of toilet roll and hand drying roll which resulted in ensuring you had wipes before you entered. This is difficult as you generally visit a beach in swimwear which has no means of discretely carrying such objects.
Hotel beach towels which were supplied on a daily basis, although clean, these were torn and frayed. If towels weren’t changed first thing in the morning or last thing at night, it was impossible to receive a clean one during the course of the day as the towel dispensing places had run out of clean towels. Sun-loungers and beach umbrellas were limited and very shabby. You had to be up early to ensure you could acquire them for the day ahead.
Beach shower basins were constantly blocked with sand and overflowing water, which again can result in serious hygiene issues.
The beach bars were manned by lazy, ignorant, chauvinistic staff, which totally ignored female customers who approached alone for refreshments. On numerous occasions the sparkling water was warm or it was out of stock.
Hotel guests were also prone to emptying their bowels in the sea as on a daily basis there was faeces floating in the sea. We know this was coming from the guests as it was on the hotels own private stretch of beach. This is totally unacceptable and disgusting.
Personal hygiene is a very important part of everyday life and should never be compromised especially when holidaying in a 5 star establishment.
After a nice day in the sun, on return to our room at approximately 5pm every day, the room was never ready for us. We were later informed that family rooms were cleaned first.
We paid £3060 for 1 week all inclusive holiday for 2 persons with a highly reputable company. We have been left feeling extremely disappointed and cheated.
We were sold a 5 star holiday in a 5 star hotel; however, we received a 2 star holiday in a 2 star establishment. If it wasn’t for the hotel restaurant staffs that were always welcoming and friendly when we dined, this resort would be rated as a 1 star.
Yours disappointedly, Gaynor and Matt ;;(

Room Tip: We up-graded to a sea view as travel agent recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SosuaTwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sosua,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your dissatisfy experiences during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We have shared your comments about the AI package menu and presentation, beach facility cleanliness and the amenities, the towel conditions, the sunbeds and the staffs at the beach bar with our concerned department head for further improvements and retraining.

We hope you could give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services and facilities. Please contact me should you decide to return to our Resort in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to Hilton RAK and our 5th visit to the area. We visited over Easter so it was busier than when we normally visit but was still as excellent as normal. Looking at a few comments regarding sun beds we didn't find this a big issue as if you asked any of the pool staff they would find beds and bring them to you!.
Big mention to all the Team at Breakfast once again Keith always there with a special welcome, The pool bar always brilliant service and a mention for Stephen who welcomed us each day! As is the beach bar Blessing and crew with a smile and greatbservice whenever we visited. XO bar had live music and again a great barman who's name we've forgot but was a credit again to the hotel.
We had a small wait on arrival for a room but again no problem as you were allowed breakfast while we waited and also received a lovely upgrade on arrival as we were celebrating a special birthday which was a lovely thought. We really do love this hotel all the staff arecamazing and cannot do enough for you from housekeeping to reception. It been our 4th visit our only slight negative would be the buffet, The lunch BBQ buffet was the same food every day for 5 days possibly a bit of variety would help also we felt the evening buffet wasn't as varied as previous visits however again we used the al a carte dining option instead which were all superb.
All in all an absolutely fantastic visit once again and we will defiantly return Thank you all for a superb stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovegoingonholiday!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear ilovegoingonholiday,

Thank you for choosing our Resort for your holidays and we highly appreciate your time and effort in writing your feedback.

I am happy that we could meet your expectations and I will personally convey your message to our Team Members in particular the ones you mentioned by names. On another note, rest assured that we have shared your feedback about the variety of BBQ buffet menu with the chef in charge for our further improvements.

We are looking forward to serve you with the same or even better service in the next time you visit us, hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

In February 2014 we spent one week at the resort. Booked a Junior Suite in one of the chalets very cosy, calm and closed to the sea. The beach-beds were set ready every morning for an early cup of coffee before breakfast - ready to wake up fully and enjoy the first morning sun.

We had breakfast at Pura Vida Restaurant where we got to know Chief Marco and his staff. From the first day on we were welcomed like friends and it was like coming home. As it was a bit cold early morning the staff carried our breakfast table right into the sun and fulfilled all our wishes to our utmost satisfaction, Chief Marco and his crew knew alreday what we wanted before we could ask for anything. A perfect start in the day.

For dinner we tried only once another restaurant at the Resort - the Italian - food and wine were ok - but we missed the cosy feeling and cordially atmosphere at Pura Vida - and Chief Marco. Diner at Pura Vida was all the time a great experiance. But on our last evening Chef Marco and his staff outperformed themselves. We had the Churrasco-Menu - delicious - and afterwards I was totally astonished. Chief Marco managed to find out that I'm celebrating my birthday on that evening. His staff surprised me with "Happy Birthday" followed by a tasty cake and last - but not least - Chief Marco congratulated personally with his marvellous chocolate truffels with strawberries.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Resort, we had relaxing treatments in the Spa and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. All other staff members (Rezeption, Housekeeping, Maintenance, Transport, etc) were very polite and helpful and made our stay perfect - we felt like we spent one week in paradise.

We will be back for sure and hope that Chief Marco is still working there!!

Room Tip: Have breakfast and dinner at Pura Vida and enjoy the hospitality of Chief Marco and his crew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvira_Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Elvira_Gold,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort and thanking you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad that our facilities met your expectations and that you had wonderful food and beverage experiences in our restaurants.

I would personally convey your message to our Team Members in particular the ones you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenzerheide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Because of some booking problems we couldn't stay at Hilton Ras al-Khaimah Resort & Spa this year but we decided to have lunch there and visit all the people anyways.

We can't complain at all because all we've experienced was again fabulous.
The caddy facility at the hotel is amazing. We've had our 81 year-old grandfather with us who wasn't able to walk properly so when we arrived at the hotel they picked us up with a caddy to reach Dhow Beach Bar.
At Dhow's we decided to have lunch and honestly, the quality hasn't changed since our last stay. I've been really surprised because they've had lots of new ideas how to pimp up the meals and get everything more interesting.
Chef Ali and Muneeb were really exerted to make our short stay at Hilton awesome and that's what they did, thank you very much, Ali and Muneeb.

After comparing two Hotels in Ras Al-Khaimah we can definitely say that Hilton is the best thing that has ever happened to us and we can recommend it to anyone in any way!

We're glad to be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloodybayjamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Bloodybayjamaica,

Thank you for your taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. I am happy that you visited us to enjoy your lunch at the Dhow Beach Bar. Moreover, I am glad that our Team Member’s services went above your expectations. I would personally convey your comments to all Team Members in particular to those you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We visited Hilton resort and spa at an ideal time of year (end of feb) and had a great family vacation. We had one of the rooms directly on the beach which made beach access much easier with kids and all the things you need to bring along back and forth.

The beach was beautiful and clean, very well kept.

Customer service was fast to respond to our requests. We had booked half board and the first evening the buffet was asian and quite honestly our kids ate nothing as the selection was not great. We spoke to head of food and beverages (Mr Xavier) and he immediately gave us an alternative for the next night. We went to a lovely arabic grill and mezza resto and Mr Hassan the manager there took great care of us!!!

We requested late check out and the hotel said they couldn't accomodate that due to busy season. After half an hour they called back and said they could give us the late check out afterall.

There is no perfect hotel, but its how you manage the small things that makes a world of difference.

Would def go back and recommend to go as a family!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Sandra A,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy that our facilities in line with your expectations and our services were satisfactory.

We have shared and discussed your comments regarding food selections for kids with our concerned department heads for our further improvements. I would personally convey your feedback to our Team Member in particular the ones you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort for even better service, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wonderful stay at Hilton Resort in Ras Al Khaimah. Great location, amazing pools and very nice beach and activities. I would definitely go there in the future. My family enjoyed everything. Staff and nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ahmeds424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ahmeds424,

I am happy that you and family enjoyed your stay with us and thanking you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that our services and facilities met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort for another wonderful stay, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,119 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing