We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had verything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had verything”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good value Must have beach front room All staff excellent. The golf course at Tower Link 1st class All the water sports u want very good staff Go all inclusive The coach trip is a bit longer than expected But well worth it

Room Tip: Try four a beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Derek P,

I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and thanking you for sharing your comments. It is good to know that our facilities and services met your expectations and that you were happy with the Tower Link golf course.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort for another excellent stay, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,960
    1,464
    503
    186
    116
See reviews for
1,964
2,147
152
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,032)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have just returned from this hotel,had a lovely stay,views from our room were amazing,food was good especially at breakfast, they even serve pork sausages and bacon,I would say that breakfast was my favourite,lunch and dinner was ok with a good choice,my only complaint is that they were a little slow with the alcohol when all inclusive and we are not massive drinkers,my only other gripe is that it is slightly further from Dubai than what we expected but the hotel room,pools etc did compensate for this,the traffic going in and out of Dubai was manic,lots of traffic queuing,I agree with previous reviewer you could hear no noise from inside your room,I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: We asked if we could have a higher floor room and we were given a room on top floor 3601 which had s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear SunloverEngland,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy that you had good overall experience in our service and facilities. Please rest assured your comments about the alcohol drinks for the AI package has been noted for our further improvement.

Me and all Team Members are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have been back to this hotel 3 times .and love it last time it was our birthdays I was brought a lovely birthday cake to the room that was a lovey surprise.Then on my daughters birthday a few days later Rahul the restaurant manager of the Maarid delivered a birthday cake to our table with 6 members of staff singing happy birthday.The staff are all so helpful, the rooms are cleaned every day .When I went last year and took my granddaughter I was upgraded to a villa which was lovely walking out of the villa on to your own little space of grass then on to the beech .I would have loved this villa for us this time but was out of my price range, as where we were this time was a bit noisy right near the childrens pool.The Resort manager Raouf Benchedli also had arranged to be put in our room on arrival an assortment of fresh fruit ,just what we needed after our long journey .Look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to know that our service and facilities went above your expectations and that you had lovely birthday celebrations.

I appreciate your feedback which allows us to strive to deliver best services for all our guests. Please contact me should you decide to visit us again for another lovely stay in our Resort, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton for three nights recently. We are frequent visitors to Dubai so thought we would explore a little of another Emirate. It is an interesting drive from Dubai airport, ninety minutes or so depending on traffic. The Hilton is situated right on the beach in a superb setting with two separate beaches with lovely warm, clean water and an extensive pool complex. There is a raised pool for adults only as well. There are a multitude of bars and restaurants and I am sure families and those wanting just to relax could settle in very comfortably in a space of their own. Ample shade is provided by palms throughout the complex.
Rooms are large and beautifully clean. We did not hear a sound from outside our room over our stay, no slamming doors or rolling cases, just peace, a lovely private deck and pool and ocean view-from a standard room.
Breakfast was vast, like the hotel and plenty of choices to suit every taste. It was well spaced and all tables had a view of some of the pools.
We like to go exploring and caught a taxi to the mall on the first day. It was the usual assortment of shops found over the Emirates. We intended to go to the old market when it opened in the evening but it was too hot and we let the opportunity slip.
There are very helpful travel representatives based in the foyer of the Hilton and on day two we joined a bus trip to Oman to the Musandam fiords after a somewhat protracted experience leaving Ras Al Khaimah and entering Oman we drove through some spectacular coastal scenery which became more spectacular once we boarded the dhow which took us through the fiords. Well worth the trip.
The only less than glowing comments I would make are that on arrival in a first class chauffeur car our driver parked very close to the entrance due to congestion in the drop off area. This was not well received by the door staff who came over and started arguing with our driver, he did not move but we were left to carry our bags inside while they continued arguing. The following day the door staff argued with our taxi driver when we went to the mall. Apparently he was not from the company they prefer to use and we spotted him as he dropped off some guests.
The drinks at the bars are very expensive.
Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kiwisfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Kiwisfly,

I am glad to know that you had a pleasant overall experience during your stay and thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy that our service and facilities went above your expectations.

We noted the minor incident you wrote about our bell boys staff which we have shared internally for our further corrective action and for better understanding to prioritize the guest nonetheless.

Please be ascertained that we are committed to ensure your safety within our care only the appointed fare taxi company allowed to take our guest to and from the Resort. We apologise for this happened in the first place and the inconvenience caused.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort for another great stay hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just returned from a fantastic 10 night break at this fantastic hotel. The staff at the hotel made our holiday, fantastic service. I would like to thank Rohan at the beach bar and Keith at the main buffet. Both Keith and Rohan were exceptional throughout our stay.

The beach is great, very clean and good for kids.

We hope to return again soon

Room Tip: Beach or pool villas are definitely worth paying a little extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Adam S,

I am delighted to know that our service and facilities made your fantastic holiday and thanking you for sharing your feedback with us.

I will personally convey your message to our Team Member in particular the ones you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We revisited this place as we found the hotel suitable for our needs. We came to chill out and relax. That is what we got. Hotel was good. Restaurant was good Keith and Laarin serving us with a smile. Room service very good. I will recommend ths place to my friend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your taking the time and effort in sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to know that our Team Members delivered best of services during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities.

Me and all the Team Member are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lustenau, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was a very relaxing holiday in a very nice hotel for us .
What should definitely be mentioned is the extremely polite , friendly
and helpful staff throughout the Resort (especially in the "sunset bar" and the Restaurant "Maarid"). We are in many hotels on the way
and have rarely experienced such a great staff , just great.

Particularly noteworthy is here Mr. Mamun from Restaurant "Maarid", he makes a great job

We will come back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear hsfuchs,

It is good to know that you had relaxed holiday at our Resort and thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am happy that our facilities met your expectations and that you were impressed with our Team Member’s hospitality and service. I will personally convey your message to our Team Member whom you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing