We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb,cannot wait to go back !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
isle of wight
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“superb,cannot wait to go back !”
Reviewed 3 September 2009

My husband and i stayed for 10days in a seaview villa,to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary.No complaints at all.The resort ,food and staff couldnt have been more perfect.Nothing was too much trouble,especially as i slipped and broke my elbow whilst there!!They sent little gifts to the room and transported our meals aswell,to make things easier for me.Oh,and incase anyones wondering,the hospital provided excellent treatment,far better than any nhs experiences here !!
Just packing for another 2wk stay this sept,but not planning any repeat accidents!!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liseIsleOfWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,059
    1,503
    507
    189
    118
See reviews for
2,018
2,210
158
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
grays essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

A very nice hotel nearly finished large pool lots of sunbeds beach clean with plenty of sunbeds but nothing todo very quite.Room very nice comfotable resturant nice but got bored with the food after 4days mostly always the same and if the pitza or meat run out then you waited ages for more to come.No where to go no shops nearby hotel has no entertainment or activities so if you just want complete rest and nothing else this holiday is for you.The heat in the end and temps in the pool and sea dosen,t help.Only one pool nice and cool tempurture controlled. Not enough bars near by if the golf buggy didn,t come with drinks you had a long walk to bar.Toilet facilities near pool not very good either to far.Area around pool not finished very dangerous slippy and around bar areas dangerous to .All bar staff at sunsett bat great and helpfull room cleaned lovely to.I would just say 7days was to long 3 or 5 would be better but not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyGraysEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

My husband, I and 2 freinds spent 4 nights at the RAK Hilton Resort & Spa. The hotel was about 1 hour journey from Dubai airport, although the views where stunning from the taxi drive to the hotel. We stayed in the hotel suite with balcony which has stunning views of the sea and pools. The room was fully equipt with large bed, LCD TV, Mini bar, Iron/Ironing board - I actually felt at home as the room was spacious clean and of excellent quality. We spent most days by the Sunset bar which had a sea water pool that was very warm, I did feel that the pool temperature could have been a lot cooler. I also agree with revilo77Dubai about the bartenders being sweaty faces and shirts serving drinks and food as the bar doesn't even have a single fan to circulate the air.

The breakfast was excellent, had many choices and also had a chef prepare eggs/omlettes while you wait, just how you would want them.

One evening we tried the food in the Italian restaurant, which for the price was not up to standard - oily tuna, veal was very chewy, not what you would expect from a 5* hotel.

Overall the hotel was stunning inside and out and the customer service was top end. I would go back again as we all had a relaxing break in a top rated hotel with stunning surreal views.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiAug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

My wife and I spent last weekend at the RAK Hilton Resort & Spa. We live in Dubai and arrived by car. There are plenty of signs in RAK to easily find the hotel however when leaving the hotel you better have remembered every turn because there are no signs that lead you back to the main road. Nothing major but maybe a nice enhancement to consider. We stayed at a beach villa which was to our surprise only available with 2 double beds. Queen beds are only available in the Junior Suites. The bathroom was spacious and the amenities of good quality. Nice LG flat screen with DVD player but the remote only worked when you were standing directly in front of the TV, it didn't work from the bed. In the afternoon we mainly chilled at the Sunset Bar. It is unfortunate that they don't have a chiller in the saltwater pool. This would really make a difference. It was also not nice to see the bartenders with sweaty faces and shirts serving drinks and food as the bar doesn't even have a single fan to circulate the air (It had 41 degrees that day!!). Another idea would be to attach some misters on the top of the roof to cool down the guests that are sitting in 38 degree warm water at the bar. Service however was good and the drinks yummy. In the evening we found a letter in our room informing us about a new pizza menu and chef. We headed over to our friend's room and ordered room service as we were too beat to go to one of the restaurants. Room Service had at the beginning no clue about the new menu (???). Only after a second call we were able to order the new items. Although we ordered a pizza with pork salami we only received beef salami. The pizza wasn't crispy at all but I guess it would have been much better if we had eaten it in the restaurant. The Thai vegetable curry was excellent however. Next day we booked a spa treatment in the afternoon before we left. The steam bath was under maintenance and there was no body wash or shampoo in the shower stalls. After a short visit to the reception I received some shampoo and shower gel in bottles. I must say it was a great weekend and the hotel is amazing too. There are only a few things that should be looked at by the management and it would make such a difference. I will definitely be back with my wife.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank revilo7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chezzie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

GETTING TO THE HOTEL-

On arrival to Dubai airport, we were guided to the bus that took us to our hotel. It became clear after being on the bus for longer than an hour we were not anywhere near to the main attractions of Dubai, it took us 1hr 30mins to get to the resort, which looked like a war zone due contruction. The hotel is set back from the road and is in the middle of nowhere!

THE HOTEL ITSELF-

1st impressions of the hotel were that the lobby is fantastic with marble flooring and beautiful domed atrium. Our rooms were ready upon our arrival at 9am and we were pleasantly surprised by the rooms. We had 2 deluxe sea view rooms which consisted of 2 large double beds in each room, pleantly of room for 2. The hotel is everything you would expect and more from a 5 ***** hotel.

THE FOOD-

We went all inclusive and i suggest that is the best option, as the food and drinks on the menus were very pricey. The buffet style restaurant offers fantastic food and there is plenty to choose from. However not all drinks are included so be sure to ask as rose wine is not included but white and red are. The other thing to mention is that the bars are a good walk from the pools and in the hot conditions this is not good.

THE STAFF-

LOVELY! Can't do enough for you!

THINGS THAT BUGGED US-

THE TILE CHIPPING GANG!!!!!!!!!!!!! It seems that the tile patio area around the pools were constructed in a hurry and consequently are in need of repair on a regular basis which is very annoying, chip chip chip. Another thing was that we were too far away from Dubai itself, hence to see the attractions costs around £100 in taxis to visit. At. night there is not much to do, this is another downfall

Overall we had a lovely holiday which was relaxing and well catered for but we didnt see much of Dubai due to the expense of travel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I went to the resort on a weekender from Dubai. Not the right thing to do considering half the hotel is still a construction site so not exactly a relief from the hammering of Dubai. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were brilliant - but owing to it only being half completed most of the restaurants and bars aren't open so the nights were spent couped up in the main characterless lobby area. The food choices were therefore also awful, with nothing but stodgy, bland, carbo-filled fair on offer. Once the hotel is completed it would be worth checking out, but would advise staying away until then.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristenDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

My husband and I stayed for 10 days in July and wonder did we stay in the same place as some of the other "reviewers" - having read all the previous complaints we were expecting the worst. But, could not have more impressed. Even after a delayed flight and 1 and half hour transfer time.
Yes, there are a few "teething troubles" but nothing to cause concern.
We did see the building contractors but were not bothered by any noise.
The Manager, Jimmy and all the Hotel Staff were polite and couteous at all times.
All the waiting staff were so friendly and happy rememebering everyones names and their drinks, and favorite tables in the dining room.
My impression was that if you needed anything or wanted to speak to Jimmy or the Manager they were always around. On the rare occasion Jimmy was not in his office the reception staff rang him and he quickly came to see us.
We went All inclusive which did save us a lot of money.
The towel service around the pools is great. Clean towels all day long.
There is an hourly drinks service around the pools and beach. Ice cold drinks delivered by buggy.
Room service excellent.
In the main restaurant if there really was nothing you fancied there was a Chef on hand to cook for you at no extra charge, of course there may be a limit to this but never heard of any problems.
Ok, the only entertainment was poor but would suggest that this was ideal for meeting new friends. And families time to chat about the days events.
I would suggest that people experience this for them selves whilst the price is so reasonable and not take too much notice of the negative comments previously posted.
If you have any questions please e-mail.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank healthy1Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,275 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,836 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing