We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Stayed at the Ras in November 2010 for 6 days.This was not long enough so we are going back in March for 9 days. Cannot believe some of the bad comments. Trip to the Burj Al Arab was well worth the money... great experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,119
    1,527
    511
    189
    119
See reviews for
2,061
2,235
161
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

My fiance and a group of friends stayed at this hotel over the long holiday weekend, coinciding with the RAK half marathon, which two of our party completed. I have never written on tripadvisor before but feel compelled to after such a dreadful experience.

On arrival, we were told we had been upgraded. Lovely we thought, however after comparing our room to that of our friends, it felt more like we had been downgraded as the chalets along the beach (which we had) have not been renovated, whereas the main hotel rooms (which they had) have. Having paid the same rate as our friends, we felt somewhat short changed.

Due to the marathon the hotel was packed and hopelessly understaffed. The fact that the staff (bar one guy whose name I didn't catch) are fairly useless and undertrained meant that every single interaction (of which there were many) at every F&B outlet, and even staff by the pool was both painful and frustrating.

How can this resort be 5 star when you have a constant battle to get anything done - drinks orders took on average around 30 mins to be delivered and then were inevitably wrong, no food service by the pool, no towel service, no customer care. The valet guys couldn't even find my car when I tried to escape the place which resulted in us waiting for twenty minutes, and then in the end I had to take the keys back off the guy and find the car myself. For the room rate and the star allocation this hotel is a total disappointment and failure.

I am a UAE resident and I cannot recommend this hotel to any of my UAE based friends -in fact I will actively discourage it. The Rotana Cove is a much better bet. I will also never stay in a Hilton again. What a waste of money!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DubaiDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

After our hour and a half transfer from Dubai airport, we arrived at this beautiful large hotel!....
Upon arrival, we were welcomed with some welcome drinks and our rooms were ready (early check in)....
The staff were excellent and the service was great!!!
Rooms were large clean and comfortable. We had a sea view room and we had full view of the gardens, pools and sea!.. Bathroom was beautiful and the shower was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....
Also i know this may sound silly, but be careful of the bed, as at the front of the bed the two corners stick out and myself and my boyfriend both cut our legs on the corner.
Its a shame the large main swimming pool is salt water, and as we was in peak season, the ''adults only pool'' which is meant to be over 16 yrs only, had children in it everytime we was in there.
If you havent been to Dubai before and want to experience the city, i would advise you to stay in Dubai instead of this hotel as it is an hour and half each way and is a long day if you want to go there.
We booked a private car for the whole day to go into the city which cost us 750 dirhams for 12 hours!... which is worth it...
We stayed for 3 nights All inclusive but wished we was there longer to enjoy the sun, beach and relaxation.
Food - Was amazing, i am a fussy eater and seemed to find something i liked every day .
If your going to this hotel and have booked a bed and breakfast basis i would upgrade to All inclusive as for example, can of beer is around £5, small can of pepsi £3, burger and chips £10..UPGRADE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokochoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

After reading the reviews here, I was fairly sceptical and almost expected NOT to like the hotel, as I am not a fan of huge hotels at the best of times. Alas, I was most pleasantly surprised! Our room, a standard double, was on ground floor level and its little terrace faced the swimming pool and beach behind, which was ideal. Granted, the room was nothing special, but the bathroom was great, the shower perfect, the bed comfortable and all other aspects of the room and the service were more than satisfactory.

We never had to wait to be seated or had to endure queues at the buffets, which may have been down to timing (November/December 2010), we loved the food quality and the wonderful choice of food and the staff were wonderfully helpful. We had opted for the 'all inclusive' option, as Virgin did a good deal, and it was well worth it not having to worry about having another glass of wine... :o)

The beach and swimming pools more than exceeded expectations, we absolutely loved the little bay with its 'mini reef' at the end, where you could even see rays and turtles. Very entertaining! The big saltwater pool is especially stunning and everything inside and out was always very clean and beautifully presented.

Also worth mentioning is the Spa, where I had two relaxing and lovely treatments. Pricing is not overly cheap, but reasonable for what you get. The gym I found slightly disappointing, it lacks floor space and is really very small and uninviting. But in all honesty, that can hardly be considered a deal breaker!

I would therefore not hesitate to recommend the hotel and I would go back anytime, as long as it was only for the purpose of chilling out, enjoying good food and sunshine. As soon as you get bored with that, there is not much around for entertaining, unless you want to take day trips!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

On a visit to Ras Al Khaimah on work, I chose Hilton for my stay. I am glad i did because I had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay, saving myself the up and down daily Dubai trip. Hilton is a happy marriage of professionalism with the local hospitality. Everything is as it ought to be and in the right place and shape, yet, the staff brings a certain warmth that makes stay there homely. Their smile and interactions go beyond what good HR training can produce.

Breakfast is expansive and in winter mornings, the balcony portion is lovely, with mild sun and the sight of water bodies. I found the Nafoura lobby lounge ideal for light meals. Sofa seating makes it comfortable and homely.

The only aspect below expectation is the entrance: rather matter of fact and small, taking you into a narrow lobby. A minor matter when you consider the comfort, the warmth , the food and the surprisingly low rates -- the lowest I have known in the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbustta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
Dear Mr. Columbustta,

Thank you kindly for your review, and for sharing it with the global travel community!

We were very pleased to read your opinion about our hotel and most importantly the service standards you experienced during your stay.

We have obviously also taken note of your feedback pertaining the entrance of the hotel, and will not hesitate to use your feedback for future facility upgrade plans.

I hope within the near future to welcome you back to Ras al Khaimah should your professional or personal travels take you here.

Yours with warm regards,

Erwin

Erwin van der Veen
Hotel Manager
Hilton Ras al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed here for one night on a weekend break and we booked a Queen villa/chalet.
We have stayed in quite a few 5 star hotels and this really did not meet the standards that we would normally expect. The main hotel is well presented, and the staff were very pleasant, however the room/chalet was a disappointment. The chalet was very close the the road, and people were racing up and down the road on quad bikes for most of the evening which was really noisy. The shower in our room was barely a trickle, and was either scorching hot or freezing cold - i phoned reception and asked if they had a problem with their water pressure and they sent an engineer - but he said that it was normal! There was no shower rose head on the bath's shower either.
Breakfast was seriously over crowded, and people were queuing for almost 30 mins just to get a table. Once we did get a table it took another 20 mins just to get some tea!

The whole experience was seriously overpriced for what we got and i would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UAEjeniren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

It's the second time for us in this resort. We love the villas on the beach that are beautiful and well furnished. The beach is clean with white sand. The personnel is lovely and guests are treated royally. The food is excellent and very diverse. The location is great, even if 100% artificial. Everything is provided for kids (including for babies!).

Negative point: there is nothing outside the resort to see, except a mall in the city center (10-minute drive). It's also at about 1h00 drive from Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninieus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,328 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing