We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue ”
Review of Marina Muse

Marina Muse
Ranked #39 of 441 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

A roomy establishment with indoor and outdoor seating on the edge of the water. Good choice of food and alcohol and most efficient service. Happy Hour 5pm to 7pm gives a worthwhile 30% off drinks.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TerryB258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

The muse is a lovely restaurant/ pub. They are pet friendly so I can take my dogs with me .Food is very good and staff is very friendly. Their theme night and live bands are very good . Can watch all the sport games on Tv.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Escape819827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

The food was okay the interior was good ...place is more for watching football ...nothing special in term of food

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Rashedlahha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Marina Muse is definitely a great place to visit if you want a nice live rock band and nicely-priced alcohol (they're serving Bitburger Beer here, my favourite, hence I'm here alot) as well as waterfront views!

Situated on the Marina in Al Hamra, Marina Muse also has a Quiz Night every Tuesday where you can just rock up, take a table and participate. You win drinks in every round and the lucky winner of the night wins dinners and more.

Overall a fantastic place to come with friends and family, and if you're a tourist it's definitely worth a sunset pint!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnthonyPermal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Let me start with the positive; The food is better than ever. It has improved from a year ago. I can highly recommend the butter chicken, the salmon, the spaghetti with prawns or even the fish and chips. Yes I have tried them all, and they are 5 star quality and not greasy as you sometimes find.
The staff are nice and friendly. The wine is tasty.
The quiz night on Tuesday nights is highly recommended, a lot of fun.
But the outdoor area has changed! It has been enclosed by curtains and plants which means not only is the view gone but the breeze is also gone! There are 8 big dessert coolers making a terrible noise and creating lots of humidity. This is NOT well thought through.
Instead I suggest to open the area up, get rid of the ugly curtains and just have silent fans to make air circulation. It would also save so much electricity.
We miss the stunning view and the breeze.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pix5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Muse also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Al Jazirat Al Hamra, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Marina Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing