We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Thai Fine Dining.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Town

Bangkok Town
Ranked #11 of 1,179 Restaurants in Sharjah
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Thai Fine Dining.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Ambience was superb! Food was also good but i have tried other thai rest and it is also delicious but not as expensive as here. So I feel its not of so much value for money. Apart from the price, service food and cleanliness is near to perfection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelle705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best Thai Food in Sharjah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

The recommended dish is Hor Mok (Steam seafood with Thai red curry). This is my favorite dish in this restaurant. You should also try the stir fry sukiyaki, the sauce is good and the chef cooks this dish well. The restaurant is quite small and not bright, but service is good. Worth to try.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angiiiangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
228 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Average!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We went to this restaurant after suggestion from one of our friends with gr8 expectation, we had ordered 1 starter & 1 Thai curry in red sauce vth rice and noodles. But to be honest the food was just average. The Thai curry that we ordered was very watery and spring rolls were worst than the cold storage spring rolls available in super-mkt. Although the service & ambience no doubt is nice, but the food needs lot to be looked into.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saikiran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

It is the best thai restaurant in Sharjah. Authentic thai food. Good service as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kingjman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food in Sharjah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The food is one of the best Thai food that I've had in UAE. The Resturant is pretty small and that is probably the only draw back.

The soup, the appetizers, entrees and dessert....everything is exceptional.

I've had a couple if bad experiences at this Resturant when I ordered for delivery. The dine-in is always awesome though!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mohbeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Town also viewed

Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 

Been to Bangkok Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing