We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
62
12
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
12
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel property lagoon emirates receptionist corniche floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Sujeet is very attentive and helpful and does real well cleaning brilliant hitel overall very good service as well and clean nice environmnet with a vert good location highly recommend dor staying in sharjah

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE ACT H, The Hotel Management at The Act Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Ali,

Warm Greetings from The ACT Hotel!

Thank you for your feedback and for the very good ratings. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests had a good stay and bring home with them good memories. Your praise for the service of our staff is very much appreciated. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

This is a nice place to relax in but with people like Sahib (driver), who looks at people in the hotel as a problem and asks them to get out instead of asking if they need an assistance. But with the best service staff in the lobby like thyncia who gives you all her time to help with your need. She is an excellent asset to the hotel. I will recommend it to other people.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank b12345678p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE ACT H, The Hotel Manager at The Act Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at The Act Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your commendation to our staff, Ms. Cynthia, she is a true asset to the property and for your recommendation to other guest to stay with us.

We apologized for the negative impression you encountered with one of our staff, rest assured that we thoroughly investigate this matter and necessary action has already been taken.

We certainly hope that these will not deter you from visiting us again in the near future and we hope you will give another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Spacious bed room and wash room, good location, friendly and helpful staff, good cleaning very comfortable bed and room set up,providing a good facility for the money,surely I will suggest this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ginu1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE ACT H, The Hotel Management at The Act Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Act Hotel!

Thank you for your feedback and for the very good ratings. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests had a good stay and bring home with them good memories. Your praise for the service of our staff is very much appreciated. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

House keeping sujjet very good clean very good service I stay with the act hotel very good service super everything thank you the view hotel nice sujjet house keeping very good I stay very comfortable

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Srk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE ACT H, Hotel Management at The Act Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from The ACT Hotel!

Thank you for your feedback and for the very good ratings. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests had a good stay and bring home with them good memories. Your praise for the service of our staff is very much appreciated. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Very nice hotel. Great location and the rooms are very very comfortable. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful and I might stay here again when I visit UAE later this month. A few concerns though -

1. The pool opens at 7 AM and closes at 6 PM - This is a really absurd practise since tourists or those who visit Sharjah for work/business usually return to the hotel only at around 7 PM. The pool should be open till atleast 9 PM to allow guests to use the facility. The timings of the pool and health club must change.

2. The breakfast menu should have better options of vegetarians too. The Indian option usually provided is very bland and lacks all the flavours/spices that Indian food is famous for.

3. The in-room dining menu is really boring and only encourages guests to eat at other restaurants nearby. Very limited options to chose from and literally nothing if you are a vegetarian!!!!

Apart from the above three issues I found the hotel to be great! Like I said I will be back in Sharjah soon and hope to stay in Act!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LUMKMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE ACT H, The Hotel Management at The Act Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would really like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of The Act Hotel Team for choosing our property as your home away from home and for the wonderful ratings that you shared with us, this will assist us to continue to deliver the services you and all our guests expect. We would also like to assure you that all your personal comments have been shared with all the department heads concerned and associates.
We certainly hope that you will have the opportunity of visiting us again in the near future where we will have the pleasure of serving you once more.

Sincerely,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews