We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable vacation, right on the beach!”
Review of Golden Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Beach Motel
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My family stayed at the Golden beach Motel for 10 days on April 2014.We chose it because of it's price (56Euros/night)and it's location, since we wanted something right on the beach.
We could not have made a better choice!The part of the beach is excelent, and because it is private, it is relaxing and quiet.It seamed that it had one of the largest private beaches in the area...Th only bad thing about it , is the view of an ugly factory, right next to the hotel...
However, the water is sallow and crystal clear, while the sandy beach is kept very clean by the motel's staff.
There is a nice pool, also for little children.
The building itself, is not new. It could use some renovation. However, it is kept clean, and so was our room everyday.We had sea view and a lovely comfortable balcony.
We stayed on room only basis. There is a pricy (in my opinion...) option for breakfast, and from what I saw, also for lunch. Breakfast was not of the best quality in this hotel, based on other reviews and that is why we did not book it as B&B.
Most guests are middle class Russians, but also some locals.
In our case, we prefered to do our grocceries in one of the numerous supermarkets, and enjoy our own breakfast, having the beautiful sea view from our balcony...
I strongly recommend a car rental.It was very affordable,and in the end, there is nothing like the freedom of your own vehicle, while fuel is dead cheap! It also saved us from the trouble of huggleing for the taxi fair. By the way, taxi charge a minimum of 10 Dirhams (2Euros), as flag charge.The hotel offers free parking.

The only discomfort we experienced at the Golden Beach Motel,was that we could not have a room right away, because we arrived too early...Indeed, we were there at 08.50 in the morning, since our flight had landed 2hrs before that. Our room was still occupied and it also needed to be cleaned. So, it was not the hotel's fault,since they were fully booked.
However,1 hr later we were offered a free upgrade at a large appartment, just for the 1st night, in order to give us some comfort since we were travelling all night with our 4 year old daughter.
The next day, they helped us to move our luggage to our new room that was excactly what we had asked for. So, they did what they could to help us.

Just a couple of pointers for other pottential guests :
The rooms do have kitchen facilities. However, these include a small fridge, a water boiler and a sink. There are no utenclis, like plates, cups and glasses, etc
If you ask, they will provide with them.
The fridge offers a mini bar, that is quite pricy. However, the prices are written in the rrom.
Internet, over wifi, is available but also very pricy at 2Euros/hr, or 8Euros for 5hrs.
However, it can not be used over several days : once you activate it, you need to finish it that day...
On the other hand, we found out that ALL the hotels in the area, charge a lot, for things like meals, wifi, and all the extras that a guest may request...
Other hotels, that are not on the beach, offer such commodities, for free or much cheaper...

As a conclusion, the Golden Beach Motel is perfectly located on a lovely beach, it has a nice pool, and it is inexpencive, if you book on line. Food and Internet service is pricy, but available.
I would go again, and If you don't ask for luxury but just for convinience and efficiency,I would recommend it to all of you.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floor. Offers more privacy and beter sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chrisstamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We wanted to stay overnight in Sharjah to visit some city museums.
Golden Beach Motel Sharjah is a good budget option for a family.
Since our first visit in 2008, we enjoyed overall improvements.
Booking & front desk staff are friendly and efficient.
Rooms are correct and the sea view is enjoyable (pool, gardens and beach are clean). Rooms are fitted with kitchenette and fridge which we appreciated a lot. Our rooms had large outside terraces overlooking the beach.
Restaurant's dinner buffet is modest yet sufficient.
Furthermore this motel is a good place for those willing to learn Russian language: we understood that most of the guests are speaking it and panels are written in Arabic, English, Russian.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnPaul2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

It is budget, yes but we stayed in chalet and it has an amazing view of the beach!Absolutely relaxing! People were helpful. But they do not allow visitors.
That was my only concern. There place and room were clean. It was such a great experience and we didnt have to spend so much. The pool looked really nice as well. Overall it was a very good place and worth staying in. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelle705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Once you enter the hotel's lobby, you find yourself in a tiny room which definitely needs an upgrade. The guy at the desk wasn't very polite and was often speaking Arabian to his mate sitting on the sofa.

We arrived at 1AM. After a long flight we wanted a cup of tea. We asked for it on reception, but the guy didn't seem to understand us, and gave us two empty cups meaning 'Help yourself'.

The room was spacious, which is the only good thing about it. Moving to the balcony opens terrific view of the white sandy beach, blue sea and industrial area full of smoke and noise. The biggest problem of the motel is that rooms don't offer any noise protection from the road which is next to the hotel. We were not able to fall asleep because of the noise produced by the trucks going to the industrial zone and moved to another hotel the next day.

The hotel doesn't offer much for the breakfast - sausages, scrambled eggs, tea/coffee and toasts, which is far from good even for an average 3-star hotel.

The pool wasn't working, and there's no fitness center, if you were looking for it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roman_verchikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed there for 1 day. This place is for those who want to swim and take sunbath. The beach is clean. It's just right at the sea shore.
The room is spacious. The windows are full-size of the wall. So, it's the best thing in the room. Some furniture has to be renovated. Towels were very old. I had BB - breakfast is standart in places like this. Guests are mainly from Russia.
It's quite far from Sharjah city center. The motel provides buses to Dubai several times a day. The sea landscape on the left is totaly killed by waterplant.

Room Tip: It lloked like all the rooms have seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxim_Yakushev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pvn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: В шале, расположенных с правой стороны менее слышен шум от опреснительного завода.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Елена Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.8 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sharjah Premiere Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
187 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
2.3 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Motel

Address: Sultan Al Awal Street, Al Khan Area | PO Box 1198, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Sharjah
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing