We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable but below average”
Review of Al Jazeerah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Jazeerah Hotel
Ranked #69 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel. The price was very reasonable but the hotel is more like a furnished apartment rather than a hotel or may be a two star hotel.
The location is good as it is on seaside but the vicinity behind the hotel is not very clean rather much poor.

I donot recommend this hotel unless you have limited funds and you want to stay in Sharjah.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Fadhel Abbas A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This is a frugal alternative only if you're a backpacker or on a string budget and need something not too far from Dubai. The rooms are somewhat small by GCC standards and the hotel is located in a crowded urban area of the downtown Sharjah. The rooms are equipped with all the basics.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustapha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I checked-in in Al Jazeerah hotel 4 times. The hotel staff is great and helpful also very communicative. Great people experience.

The hotel itself reveled to be very very clean, all rooms were perfectly clean and spotless and all amenities working just fine.

You have wireless internet downstairs you can pay per hour of per day. This hotel is perfectly located in Cornish just aside the Islamic Museum.

On the reception lobby you have free water, tea and palm dates.

Room Tip: While checking in ask for special price as you probably will if not during the high-season. Prices o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerokeromania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.0 mi away
Al Seef  Hotel
Al Seef Hotel
#19 of 79 in Sharjah
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Hayat Hotel Apartments
Al Hayat Hotel Apartments
#61 of 79 in Sharjah
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Crown
Royal Crown
#18 of 79 in Sharjah
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Al Salam Inn Hotel Suites
Al Salam Inn Hotel Suites
#53 of 79 in Sharjah
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loyalty Inn Al Maha Regency
0.0 mi away
Nejoum Al Emarat
Nejoum Al Emarat
#26 of 79 in Sharjah
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Jazeerah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Jazeerah Hotel

Address: Cornish Road | Al Rolla, Sharjah 33876, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: £33 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Jazeerah Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Al Jazeerah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing