We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rafid
Gatley, United Kingdom

A great hotel and excellent value for money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2017via mobile
I stayed with my wife for a short break at this hotel. I booked it on line and the price was very reasonable. The room we were given was not goid and we asked to chsnge it. It was promptly changed and ghe second room was excellent and spacious. The wifi was very good and fast. We only had breakfast in the hotel and it was very good. The sheets in the room was changed daily. The swimming pool was also very good. Apart from the first room i have no complaints and enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff were also excellent, friendly and courteous.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Z, General Manager at Sharjah Palace Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Apr 2017
Dear Mr.Rafid ,
On behalf of Sharjah Palace Hotel team, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are very delighted to know that you only have good words to describe your stay with us. It is always encouraging to learn that we are able to reach guests total satisfaction as it is what we strive for every day. we certainly hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us in the near future where we will have the pleasure of serving you once again. Best Regards,Sharjah Palace Hotel Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£67
  • Pullman
    £66
  • Lol.travel
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £66
0.8 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
FourPoints.com
£54
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £54
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £54
3.0 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
OSHAR POOL
Booking.com
£73
  • Hotels.com
    £77
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £77
2.3 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ibis Styles
£34
  • Booking.com
    £34
  • Vio.com
    £33
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£33
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £29
  • Vio.com
    £33
  • StayForLong
    £35
3.0 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£78
  • Hotels.com
    £77
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £77
2.7 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sheraton.com
£78
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £78
7.2 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Golden Tulip Sharjah Exterior
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Golden Tulip
    £60
  • StayForLong
    £47
  • Priceline
    £50
1.6 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£81
  • Hotels.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £82
7.3 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£28
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £30
  • Agoda.com
    £23
  • StayForLong
    £36
3.1 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sharjah
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
10
16
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
16
22
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

If you have business at the nearby expo center this hotel seems to be walking distance, but you would get hit by a car if you tried. The shuttle service is a filthy old van and you would ruin your suit. The only option left would be to take a taxi, if you are to take a taxi, you might as well stay outside of Sharjah at a place with a lounge and restaurant!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mangosdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights.This is the best hotel for the Sharjah Expo Center visitors. it's a very clean and quiet. The breakfast is a good variety of food. Check -in process took a bit, as I was a tad early (12pm vs 2pm check-in). But they were accomadating. I will stay there again and I will always recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nouna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Z, Manager at Sharjah Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Ms.Nawel,
Thank you very much for your time sharing your lovely words regarding Sharjah Palace Hotel. We really appreciate your comments ,We are very happy to see that you will return and for sure we will have a great welcome back organized for you. Looking forward to see you Soon in our hotel, Sharjah Palace Hotel Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

1. If you have work in the Dubai, even though this hotel is situated at the Dubai border, don't choose this place to stay, coz morning traffic to Dubai from this place is quite challenging.
2. Rooms are small, free Wi-Fi available, room service was good
3. Free breakfast was total let down, not much choices

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MMDSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Z, Manager at Sharjah Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Mr. MMDSI,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Sharjah Palace Hotel on tripadvisor.com,We are glad to know that you like our room service and wifi, Regarding your comments about the choice of the Breakfast we would like to thank you for letting us know your review and we will take it in consideration for the near future. I hope to see you soon at Sharjah Palace Hotel Best Regards Sharjah Palace Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Enjoy the sea food in this restaurant.
All kind of sea food in a bofit system.
They will also serve as well a good shrimp estacosa plate.
It close at 4 o'clock in the afternoon so you better be there early especially if you are staying in Dubi .
Because it takes about an hour to get there

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank toofi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Z, Manager at Sharjah Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Our valued guest , Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read you like our lavish sea food buffet which we make every Friday on lunch from 1 pm to 4.00pm Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I visit Sharjah with my family for business
We stayed in this hotel
I like in this hotel its Cleanliness of the rooms

The location is good with a lot of parking area outside

What I didn't like is Smells Of the smoking at the hotel lounge
There was a leakage in the bathroom

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nasseralrashdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Z, Manager at Sharjah Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Mr.Nasser,We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Sharjah Palace Hotel on tripadvisor.com; it seems like you had an enjoyable stay with us; however, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenienced caused due to the smell of the smoking and leakage in the bathroom. Please rest assured your comment has been shared with the concerned department for their immediate review. I hope to see you soon at Sharjah Palace Hotel Best Regards Sharjah Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews