We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wissam Al Shuha
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Love the hotel, but they don’t care much for their regular customers..

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jul 2021via mobile
Rooms and staff are quite good, however, they don’t take in consideration and care for their regular and loyal customers in regards to deposits and rates..

Also, lake of management availability at night shifts if issues happened.. otherwise, the hotel is good..
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£61
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£34
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ibis Styles
    £34
2.8 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£47
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £47
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£94
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £94
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
7.2 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free parking
Pool
£100
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
7.3 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Novotel
    £46
0.6 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £26
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
OSHAR POOL
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £25
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £28
  • eDreams
3.1 miles from Sharjah Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sharjah
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
10
16
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
16
22
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

Amazing place for dessert lovers. Follow their Instagram handle to get updated about the weekly offers. Bring your friends and family and enjoy!!!
Make sure you try the Biscuit Layer Cake & Crepe Fettuccine!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 673shaimaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Location is good if you have to go to Dubai at the same time Sharjah.
Rooms are different size, view and shape.
Best is 504 or any floor ends 04
Parking in basement is very limited.
Didn't try breakfast, but the Arabic coffee and dates at reception complementary us tasty.
Air-conditioning at public areas is very week.
Massage is in spa 14th floor or at your room they can send the girl with extra charge.
Some rooms has air-conditioning problem.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ALGHUNAIMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

First an foremost my parents haven been staying in this hotel for over 5 years and the service has gotten so bad that after our last stay we are never staying here again.

This is my first time staying here and I am glad its my last

Room rate: 500AED per night per room (we had 5 rooms)

We were on a businesses trip and were exhibiting at the expo center, this is the main reason of staying here due to its location.

We started the trip by landing in Dubai Airport, we booked the rooms directly with the hotel as we needed many rooms and pick up and drop off service. (they charged us 300 AED) per trip to airport so in total we paid 600 AED for airport transfer. In the deal we it also included pickup and drop off to the expo center. Again this is one of the main reasons for saying here as many hotels dont offer this. But we have found another one that does so we will be taking our business there from now on.

The bus provided was less the adequate with broken AC and dust mites everywhere.

The staff driving and helping with the bags were very nice and kind but did require tipping.

Once we checked in we were greeted with our rooms. Dull depressing rooms is all you'll find here but its a businesses trip so we didn't mind too much. What was really disappointing was the broken showers and hot water. The water was luke warm at best and the handle in 2 of our rooms was broken. They changed one but didn't change the other. I was showering in another room due to the lack of hot water in mine and as i was showering the entire pipe of the handle burst on me... luckily it was the end of my shower but come on!

We had an extra bed that i stayed in and it was hard as a rock. The normal beds are average, its not winning any comfort awards. Oh and they say "Free WIFI" yea its free when it works.... To keep it short it didn't work and when it did it was so slow that it was basically unusable.

Room service is extremely average again. Not bad, but not good either.

Noise... Oh boy. One morning after a tiring day at the exhibition we were woken up at 9am in the morning with drumming African church music.... We were so tired from the exhibition we just wanted to sleep. When we complained to the manager he said it was a contract... why does that matter to me? Regardless we asked for compensation buy not paying for that night. He refused instead offers us a pathetic 40 AED complimentary room service. What a joke. The manager Mr Chmed [--] is utterly useless and didn't want to help at all. He really left my mum sour as she been staying there for 5 years.

40 AED.... we tipped the bus driver everyday 10 AED 2 times... not to mention the porters. Almost 300 AED in just bloody tips. And he offers us 40 AED in compensation. Amazing

Breakfast is below avg. Staff are nice but food is super basic and tastes funky.

In conclusion, dont stay here. Just dont. Unless its almost free then go ahead.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SiddharthV132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Z, Manager at Sharjah Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Greeting from Sharjah palace Hotel, we would like to thank you and your parents for staying in our hotel ,we glad to hear that you like our staff and location ,thanks again for the time you take to share your review it seems that because of we did not give a free night for 5 rooms, regarding your complaints we have note all the aspects for improvements in the future , unfortunately the figures which you share in the review it’s not the right amount refer to invoice of your stay for hotel below is our reply for your comments

1-Transportaion for Air port is 200 AED only not 300 AED, Expo center transport is free, after we check and investigate with team they will never ask you or other guest for tip sometimes Mr. George will put in the driver pocket. “Invoice NO:68314”

2-the booking was for five rooms, room rate is 400 AED not 500 AED, Extra Bed charge 120 AED “Invoice NO:68314”.

3-the meeting starts after 10.00am not 9.00 am, as you share only one of your rooms got disturb and the meal this room order 58 AED not 40 AED. “Invoice NO:68314”

4- Group was asking for full night free for all the rooms, all five rooms take already half day complimentary as you checked out after 5.00pm “Invoice NO:68314”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my wife for a short break at this hotel. I booked it on line and the price was very reasonable. The room we were given was not goid and we asked to chsnge it. It was promptly changed and ghe second room was excellent and spacious. The wifi was very good and fast. We only had breakfast in the hotel and it was very good. The sheets in the room was changed daily. The swimming pool was also very good. Apart from the first room i have no complaints and enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff were also excellent, friendly and courteous.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 573rafida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Z, General Manager at Sharjah Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Mr.Rafid ,
On behalf of Sharjah Palace Hotel team, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are very delighted to know that you only have good words to describe your stay with us. It is always encouraging to learn that we are able to reach guests total satisfaction as it is what we strive for every day. we certainly hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us in the near future where we will have the pleasure of serving you once again. Best Regards,Sharjah Palace Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

If you have business at the nearby expo center this hotel seems to be walking distance, but you would get hit by a car if you tried. The shuttle service is a filthy old van and you would ruin your suit. The only option left would be to take a taxi, if you are to take a taxi, you might as well stay outside of Sharjah at a place with a lounge and restaurant!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mangosdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews