We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good!”
Review of Centro Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centro Sharjah
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really Good!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at Centro on couple different occasions just for 1 night as it was near the airport. I did walk to it and it takes about 15 minutes. The hotel is nicely designed with friendly stuff. Room was on a smaller side, but no complaints. Nicely decorated and functional. It was very clean. Small gym and nice pool with ping pong table which I enjoyed playing. I was not a big fan of the breakfast, but maybe because I am a bit picky when comes to food and choices. Service was excellent though and served delicious coffee. No complaints and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BG721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your confidence and loyalty to Centro Sharjah by Rotana, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back.

I was pleased to know that you once again had a fantastic stay with us and we truly appreciate your positive reviews on our excellent location, modern design and cleanliness of the facilities and the excellent services received from our colleagues. We take pride in the level of service and the facilities we provide and are always happy to know when we exceed the expectations of our guests. You can be certain that you will find the same standards during every visit to Centro Sharjah.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward on your next visit to Centro Sharjah, hoping it will be in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    186
    48
    9
    8
See reviews for
102
79
60
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rooms are very clean, Good Service. Breakfast is Superb. I really suggest it if you want to stay away from city or if you want stay near Sharjah Airport this is the best. Toilet is very net and clean but little small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrilTomMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post your wonderful review at Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and we are happy to receive your positive feedback about our location, room, quality of breakfast, our services and your overall experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern UK
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After five nights in the excellent Oryx Rotana in Doha, I rounded off a work trip from the UK with two nights in Sharjah. A previous poor experience in the 'smoky' Abu Dhabi Yas island Centro, when random restaurant and/or bar closure for private parties was still in my recent memory.

It's a big hotel and the foyer is spacious. The staff are welcoming.

On reaching the floor where my room was located, a smell of cigarette smoke was all pervading - just as in AUH. My Non Smoking room wasn't much better.

The room was clean and modern - but - small! A cat-swinging contest would have problems there. The bathroom was so tiny that either a 'side saddle' position, or 'door open' solution was necessary.

Nothing in the mini-bar, so I 'phoned down. The 'phone didn't work (a colleague had the same problem). Quick visit to call an engineer.

Since the mini-bar was empty, I called (eventually) Room Service for some tonic water. "We don't do that" was the reply WHAT?? Anyway, diet cola sufficed. I then tuned the TV. 64 channels. Great.

But no.

Well, not for a European. In a mid east hotel, one expects local channels. But what about international visitors? OK, there was French and German, Italian and American. Apart from the parochial CNN, the only choice was violent American films. Not for me.

Then, the food. Two evening meals were taken. The first; the usual mid east starters, or mezze was fine. But - eight 'hot' buffet dishes were tepid at best. Not being a fan of halal meat, my only choice was a chick pea curry or battered fish. The curry was OK. The battered fish was not crisp, but soft and rubbery. Unpleasant. Roast potatoes; my only refuge, were cold.

The next night was 'Italian'. Mezze was again fine, and smoked salmon featured, but there was NO vegetarian option. The only non-halal was goujons of fish. These looked overcooked. They were; and - cold. They had the air of having been cooked two days before, then cooked again, and again. A colleague who does not mind halal food said the lasagne was cold. (We did tell staff, very nicely).

The food was, even at breakfast, very 'tired'.

I've had many, many good stays at Rotanas in Dubai and Qatar. But, once again, a Centro has not met the mid east standard.

Why pay for wifi? Why 'Coffee Mate' in the room, rather than milk? Even the suitcase trestle was too small - it matched the room.

Centro. You cannot change the room size, but please, please improve the hot food. It was very poor.

Room Tip: It's Ok for one night, and convenient for the airport. Otherwise, stay in Dubai and get a taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexFogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your confidence and loyalty at Rotana Hotels and for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We do appreciate your positive comments on our location, lobby and room features and recognizing our friendly colleagues. We are, however sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. From your feedback, we can sense that we have not succeeded in our effort to match your expectations of our hotel. You have certainly not experienced our services at its best and I hasten to apologize for the lapses. Please be assured that your points particularly with the telephone and F&B have been discussed with my team and corrective actions will be taken accordingly.

Once again, we do appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us in our on-going efforts to continually improve the Rotana experience.

Again, we apologize for your disappointments and we hope that we may welcome you again in the near future to regain your confidence that Rotana Hotels is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a mixed experience with this new hotel. Small stuff that adds up. First, the good stuff. Nice and friendly restaurant staff willing to please patrons. Premise is nice, new, well kept. Nice pool. Location is very convenient for people flying into Sharjah airport. On the other hand, had issues with check-in/out coordination that lingered on, telephone message signal (had to replace instrument in the end after several tries), Hotel is a stand-alone location, outside the city and does not have anything within walking distance.

Room Tip: Need car to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valencib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel.

I do appreciate your kind feedback on our location, pool, F&B and most importantly the level of services received from our colleagues particularly on the restaurant.

I am however, sorry to hear that your experience was not up to the best of standards and I hasten to apologize for any inconvenience caused during check in and check out process. Let me also apologize on the telephone issue you have encountered.

Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and please be assured that your comments have been discussed with my team and we will endeavor to improve on these areas.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Centro Sharjah, trusting that we are indeed able to recuperate from our shortcomings.

Yours Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Very small rooms too much congestion and very less variety in breakfast .same menu every day.
Staff hv no courtesy very un professional attitude.
I don't recommend this hotel for leisure family trip .no activity for kids and no spa available

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Farzeen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback further to your recent stay with us.

At Centro Sharjah, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, it seems that we have not succeeded in our effort to match your expectations during your recent visit. You have certainly not experienced our services at its best and do apologize for the lapses. Please do accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations with our room facilities. A lot of care and detail is put in to the design of the rooms which is part of the current brand standards. And while we regret the fact that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay, we also appreciate the opportunity you have given us to improve. Please be reassured that your comments on breakfast and the level of services received from our colleagues have been thoroughly discussed with our team and we will ensure that necessary rectifications will be applied accordingly.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in us. Your comments are very much appreciated, as we are always looking for ways in which we can improve services for our valuable guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

VERY comfortable feeling hotel. Clean, and very cordial staff. This hotel is right next to Sharjah Airport and about 30 minutes to Dubai city. Staff, not only cordial, but very attentive, had two small (minor) glitches in the room which was taken care of in 10 minutes. Plenty of parking space. i havent tried the food but saw lots of people present at the main restaurant (Hotel residents and otherwise).

Room Tip: Had suite 107, I was told the best suite/room in each floor is 107, 207,,..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalehAlSaikhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write such a wonderful feedback at Trip Advisor.

It was delightful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great value stay with Centro Sharjah. Your kind comments about our hotel, location, our facilities and our colleagues are well noted and will be shared here at the hotel. Rest assured that we will consistently provide great value for money for every service and product avail at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future

Yours Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We won a night stay with complimentary breakfast at this hotel.
Hotel is far from city but very close to Sharjah Airport ideal for business trips. Friendly staff, good & spacious room with all modern amenities. Swimming pool was also clean and aguard all the time. Breakfast is usually continental.
If you need to travel in the city then taxi is good option which is available easily on a call. And if you have a car then it is best. There is no valet service and parking is usually full. More parking is available outside hotel.
We did not have any expectation as the stay was complimentary. So over all it was a good experience.

Room Tip: 2 options....Suite facing airport or swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We are most pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your positive reviews on our excellent location, modern room, pool and most importantly the hospitable services extended by our colleagues. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with the team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable comments and we look forward welcoming you back at Centro Sharjah in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
7.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
9.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
8.5 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
165 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Sharjah

Property: Centro Sharjah
Address: Centro Sharjah Al Dhaid Rd | Adjacent to Sharjah International Airport, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Business Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Sharjah 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Sharjah is uniquely located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport and close to the business districts of Sharjah. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from the city centre and offers 3 choices of food and beverages, temperature-controlled pool, state of the art recreational facilities in addition to 306 rooms in a modern, stylish and contemporary setting, coupled with the very latest communications technology for the new generation of travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Sharjah Hotel Sharjah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing