We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top rate hotel in an excellent area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Sharjah
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top rate hotel in an excellent area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just returned from an 8 night stay at the hotel, was an excellent stay from start to finish. The hotel is perfectly located between Sharjah and Dubai on a beautiful lake, and as we had a lagoon facing room, was a pleasure to gaze upon the open areas at any point of time. The room we had was in an excellent condition, clean and smelling fresh. The bathroom was also clean and well appointed. Taxis are cheap and plentiful from the hotel, on a good day you can get to Dubai airport in 20 minutes. I would highly reccomment the new Al Majaz entertainment area which is a pleasant ten minute walk away providing lots of open green spaces, kids park and resturants. Al Qasba area is also great where you can find pleanty of places to eat and drink and also take a boat ride out into the lake and even better, Dubai is on your doorstep with all its attractions. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon facing roon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BurhanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your commendations on our hotel and its team.

It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback and please rest assured that these comments will be relayed to the Team Members in question.

Needless to say, we would always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should you ever find yourself in Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    336
    105
    30
    21
See reviews for
317
310
117
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here several times on business. Good facilities and friendly staff. Nice location on the Buhaira Cornice and close to the Kasba. Good gym and two pools. Rooms well appointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lagoon. Rear rooms will hear the call to prayer between 5am and 6am every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrussell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Mr Russell,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Corniche Al Buhaira Hotel during your recent stay in Sharjah and moreover for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel and its team.

Whilst it is gratifying to learn of your satisfaction with the facilities, such as the gym (which has recently been refurbished to Hilton Brand Standards), it is the kind comments regarding the ‘friendly staff’ that we value most, as that is the essence of hospitality which we strive daily to achieve.

Meanwhile we look forward to welcoming you back to Corniche Al Buhaira Hotel in the future.
Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I booked Corniche Al Buhaira from booking.com because the review at the site was pretty good and the Radisson Blue had some seriously bad reviews on Tripadvisor. I made the booking on the day I was going there.

On the whole, the hotel was okay. But it was not up to 5 star standard. First of all, it was not easy to find the hotel when driving. We went around the block several times until recognizing the hotel from one of its pics on the website. There was no sign. Even on the hotel. They said they were preparing a new one as a member of Hilton.

The hotel is pretty standard and the reception was friendly. Even though my booking detail was not there, it didn't take very long. However I booked a club room smoking, but it turns out all the club rooms are nonsmoking and I was checked into a deluxe room.

The room was very standard too. But there were things missing like some tissue, a pair of slippers. there was no wifi in the room but only wired Internet.

I didn't spend much time at the hotel so I don't know much about other facilities. I had breakfast at the hotel. Breakfast buffet was not so bad. Egg scramble was really nice. But breakfast is lacking in variety. No pancake,no omelette, no bacon etc. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast buffet to others.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sookyoung1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Ms SookYoung,

Greetings from Corniche Al Buhaira Hotel, Sharjah.

Thank you for your comments on our hotel posted on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, I do apologise that this response is rather late and thank you for the positive comments regarding our ‘Friendly Reception’ and ‘really nice scrambled eggs’.

However, I was disappointed to learn of your challenges finding our hotel due to the current lack of exterior signage.

As you noted in your comments, we are currently upgrading the property in many respects in order to meet the requirements of a Hilton hotel and this will of course include new exterior signage, Wi-Fi in all rooms and many other Hilton Brand Standards. This work is expected to be completed in Q3 of this year.

Should you ever again decide to stay in Sharjah, please contact me directly and I will ensure that all aspects of your stay are well taken care of.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salzburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

good and convenient location by the lagoon.
comfortable rooms, ours was quite clean as well.
breakfast gets a bit boring, if you stay for a longer period of time.

Room Tip: try to get one at the lagoon side for the good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chepekun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Mr. / Mrs. Chepekun,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Corniche Al Buhaira Hotel during your recent stay in Sharjah and for sharing your comments on our hotel and its team.

As you have correctly identified, we are in the process of rebranding our 5-star hotel according to Hilton Brand Standards and the upgrading process, which is currently underway is expected to be completed in Q3 of this year.

Meanwhile we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again in the future should your travels ever take you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

I took a Club Room for one night, I paid around 150 Dhs extra to get the benefits of the Club Room, which I found nothing, I should take the normal one, same size and services.
For the Club Lounge, there is no one there, just left boiled water, tea and coffee.
We change our room three times, in order to find the one that we asked for before coming !
When I arrived, I gave my car to Valet Parking, the next day I found a parking Penalty from Sharjah Municipality, since they left my car in the street, without park it on their basement, and all what they did was: we will give you the penalty fees, go and pay it !
For the breakfast, no varieties, normal one.
At the end, this cannot be a 5 Starts Hotel !!!A

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on Khaled Lake View, this is the only Cons of this Hotel, don't miss it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jody_Abot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Ms Jody_Abot,

Greetings from Corniche Al Buhaira Hotel, Sharjah.

Thank you for your comments on our hotel posted on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, I do apologise that this response is rather late but more importantly, I was disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with your stay at our hotel.

We are currently upgrading the property in many respects and your comments will certainly help us to achieve this aim.

I was particularly perturbed by the experience that you had with the parking facilities at our hotel and this is being investigated, after which retraining of our Team Members will be conducted.

Should you ever again decide to stay in Sharjah, please contact me directly and I will ensure that all aspects of your stay are taken care of much.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Warning this hotel has changed name and not many people know it by the new name. Hotel taxi is expensive as expected - about the double going rate for normal taxi.

Check in efficient. Bed average - not the hilton bed. Room was clean and spacious.

First breakfast service was bad but improved daily. Queries were answered briskly. First day room service was omitted but immediate remedial action taken on calling.

Internet was very expensive and there is free parking for hotel guests.
An average stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunspotter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear RoadWarrior0

Thank you very much for your comments regarding the clean and spacious rooms in our hotel.

As you noted correctly, the hotel was indeed in a transition phase during 2011, without an international brand nor the necessary international standards that are expected.

As part of the conversion process we have installed many Hilton brand standards during the last 12 months, including items such as new Hilton Serenity Beds, Precor Fitness by Hilton Fitness Center, upgraded High Speed Internet Access in all bedrooms and public areas, ‘Breakfast at Hilton’ and many more, as well as a new team of Hilton Management, who are ensuring that all our team get the necessary training to deliver the service that you rightly expect.

We are expecting to complete the re-branding process by the first quarter of 2013, at which stage we look forward to welcoming guests to the new ‘Hilton Sharjah’.

Meanwhile, the Team and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

I stay here for business purposes, generally a week or longer each time (here of the Radisson in Sharjah). Good things here are the view over the lagoon and also the breakfast buffet. But that's about it; service is so sloppy it is irritating, almost unfriendly. The hotel is getting old and it shows: shower is smelly and never gets the temperature right; towels are old and who ever cleans the room always misses something. don't get fooled by the picture of the pool area (there is no bar, and pillows are out if you're lucky), internet is not wireless and very expensive. Overall, an ok hotel, but not a place to stay for too long, and certainly not worth five starts! Conclusion: it is what it is because there is hardly any competition here. PS: the hotel is trying to become a Hilton..

Room Tip: the higher up, with lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderNY10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear AlexanderNY10021

Thank you very much for your comments regarding the breakfast buffet.

As you noted correctly, the hotel was indeed in a transition phase during 2011, without an international brand nor the necessary international standards that are expected.

As part of the conversion process we have installed many Hilton brand standards during the last 12 months, including items such as new Hilton Serenity Beds, Precor Fitness by Hilton Fitness Center, upgraded High Speed Internet Access in all bedrooms and public areas, ‘Breakfast at Hilton’ and many more, as well as a new team of Hilton Management, who are ensuring that all our team get the necessary training to deliver the service that you rightly expect.

We are expecting to complete the re-branding process by the first quarter of 2013, at which stage we look forward to welcoming guests to the new ‘Hilton Sharjah’.

Meanwhile, the Team and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
5.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sharjah
Ramada Sharjah
#5 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#9 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
#7 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Property: Hilton Sharjah
Address: Buhaira Corniche Corniche St | 3930, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing