We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff nice hotel”
Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharjah
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
abudhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great staff nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

house keeping staff whom i met [mohammad khokon and TRI(public area )] are extremely good and reception girl who check me in and other girl who check me out were very friendly unfortunatly i couldnt notice their name and room was very nice and good view though room is old concept but maintains very good cleanlines and exicutive housekeeper called me and welcome me very warm .thanks for that. highly appreciating housekeeping team for making nice room for every guest . great job and like to come back . only thing i didnt see drainage in wash room floor.everything was awesome

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sumesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Sumesh N

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel.

The special mention of our staff really delighted us the most and we are happy that you noticed them, as the team here strives to go a step further in achieving our goals of customer satisfaction.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    354
    108
    33
    24
See reviews for
358
325
120
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lovestravel100
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

From the moment I walked in and until the time I departed 2 days later this property impressed me. The staff actually cares about the guest. Their interaction with you is weightless and encourages interaction without being overbearing. The property is clean in every detail, I noticed the GM was walking this am around the lounge area and he happened to noticed a light bulb out and presto, it was noticed, and replaced all in the snap of a few minutes. This place really radiates a feeling to the guest that "we are her for and because of the guest". The location is truly exceptional with a ocean front and a nice view of the ocean drive.

Many other 4 star properties go thru the motions but the details are skin deep. This place apparently hires the right stuff and then keeps the people happy.. In reflection, I think that is a big part if it. the people are happy to be working at the Hilton Sharja. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovestravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Lovestravel100

First of all, thank you very much indeed for this feedback. We really appreciate it.

Of course we were pleased that you liked our location but it was the mention of our staff that really delighted us as we believe that however the hotel, it is really the people that make the difference. Every day the team here strives to go a step further in our goals of customer satisfaction and I am really glad you noticed this.

Looking forward to the chance of being of service to you again if your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After spending 2 nights in Hilton Abu Dhabi, this hotel had a lot to live up to and I'm glad to say, we were not disappointed. We got the same outstanding service (maybe slightly better). All the staff we encounterd were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It would be unfair for us to give a special mention to particular staff members, as I feel we might forget to mention someone, so I will say a BIG THANK YOU to Hassan, you should be very proud of your staff, they all made us welcome. I will definitley come back again and will recommed this hotel to anyone coming to Dubai.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1511, you get a good view of the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Gregg L

Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel and its team and that you will recommend our hotel. Commendation like this really motivates us to strive to perform better.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the special of our team really delighted us the most.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Service.
If you want world class service go to the Hilton Sharjah
My wife was nervous about traveling alone in the Middle East. Hassan Nazeim, the front desk manager, went out of his way to make my wife feel safe and comfortable while she waited to meet me at the hotel. When her checked baggage did not arrive on the flight, he collected it and stored it even when we had moved to another city. When we returned to Sharjah, he personally accompanied me to a travel agency to help me purchase airline tickets to Kish Island, because they can not be purchased online. We were not even spending the night in Sharjah. This is the kind of service you can expect at Hilton Sharjah.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POPPY-Jubail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear POPPY-Jubail

Thank you very much for referring us as ‘The reason Hilton is #1 in Sharjah’. We really appreciate it.

We are glad that our Front Desk Manager, Hassan Nazeim, was able to make your wife feel comfortable, and are happy to be of service to you.

We look forward to the chance of being of service to you again, if your travels bring you back to Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed 4 nights at the hilton in Sharjah over Easter. I have been a Hilton Diamond member for several years and stayed at thei hotels over the world. I appreciate yo ucannot laways get what you want, however the staff here were absolutely first class and could have been more accomodative nad helpful.

The pools are great, the rooms modern, the gym good and a good selection for breakfast

Room Tip: not applicable. The front has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelOsborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear MichaelOsborn

First of all, thank you very much indeed for this feedback, we really appreciate it.

We strive on this sort of commendation and our team loves to learn about how they are doing in the perception of our guests. Glad you like our rooms, gym and our breakfast menu.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family of 3 (2 adults + 3y old) stayed here for a week in March and enjoyed our stay very much.

The hotel does not look that impressive outside but inside it's really elegant. The room was large, clean and conformable. The breakfast was suberb. Excellent range of choices and very tasty. There were one pool area in both sides of the building so you could choose shadow or sun. And the pool water was warm, how nice! We also enjoyed hotel's friendy staff, good value room service, gym facilities and free shuttle services to beach resort and to Dubai.

This hotel is best suitable for calm holiday seekers. We found nice restaurants nearby, enjoyed walking by the Corniche street, Al Majaz and Qasba area. This place is good for families but I would choose Dubai for shopping and activities.

To say something negative, the check in and check out was not the smoothest experience. But that is only a minor fault as the overall experience was very good!

I highly recommend this hotel for relaxing family holidays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Xinu

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, we really appreciate it.

Glad to note that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, with the free shuttle services, swimming pools, breakfast etc.

Sorry to learn about your experience with the check-in and check-out, and please be rest assured that this has now been rectified and the appropriate re-training and checking implemented to ensure that this is not repeated.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i am so happy, and it feels like home away from home for my family. excellent service of the staff, when i reach the hotel everyone approached me by name and welcome me back, i would like to thank you the assistant front office manager Josephine the team of front office specially eric, iman and cindy for excellent service. i keep on coming back in this hotel atleast 5 to 6 times a month. I must say this is the best hotel from my heart here in UAE.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khaled a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear khaled a

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our hotel and its team. Commendation like this really motivates us to strive to perform better.

We are really glad to hear that you and your family like our hotel so much that you keep visiting us, but it was the special mention of our team and their service that delighted us the most.

We continue to look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel whenever you are in Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
5.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
8.5 mi away
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
#3 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Property: Hilton Sharjah
Address: Buhaira Corniche Corniche St | 3930, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing