We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful garden and pool but .... Niet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed 19 November 2012

For 200$ we got a minuscule twin (sea side) inthis mostly russian frequented beach hotel. For that price we got some 4 or 5 star hotels in the Gulf. The day before we had a 900 square feet apartment in dubai for less. So the only thing nice there is the garden and the beach and the 2 pools. But they are building a huge sheraton resort just next to it with the Construction noise it implies. All in all pay a little more and go to the beautiful radisson not far.

Room Tip: All are small.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Coral Beach Resort Sharjah!
Pleased to inform you that hotel rooms and lobby has been refurbished, please check our best prices now and book again, we look forward to seeing you.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

I have never written review for any hotel in which I have stayed during my vacation,,,but now I'd like to for many reasons,,,Coral beach resort was really good one.Although when we arrived at the hotel, the Reception told us that they have only rooms on the first floor,,and we were a bit worried about it,,,,but at the end everything was ok,,the room was nice,,,,very clean always during our stay,,,everything was working,,,,it was equipped with plasma TV,,,,mini bar,teapot,safe...so with everything which is written in the description of the rooms...so THE ONLY THING THAT WASN"T SOMETIMES working properly drain in the tube ....ANd ,,yes,,,what about food? We have taken only breakfast,,yes it was everytime the same,,,but if you are staying for a week or 10 days,,I think it won't be such a big problem,,,because If you want ,you can choose different combinations of what is offered, so not to made your everyday breakfast uninteresting,,,,,There were 2 pools and jacuzzi which were again always working properly,,the beach was great,,,(lounges and towels were free of charge and everytime clean ),the sea was a real miracle,,,I have also been to Adriatic,Black,Mediterranean seas,,but Persian sea was really incredible...there was a beach barbecue in the evenings at the beach,,but the price was high,so we didn't go there,,, would also like to mention Italian restaurant that was inside the hotel... it was such a nice one...the prices were normal...In the evenings a girl was playing violin in the lounge zone of the hotel...the big problem and minus was INTERNET,,,it as to expensive compared with the prices in Armenia,,,and ther wasn't any WIFI service free of charge,,,,you have to pay 165 AED for 24 hour wifi internet only in the lounge zone of the hotel,because there was no signal for wifi in rooms, only LAN cable was available in the rooms for additional charge...Th reception were both speaking russian and english, there were shuttle buss going twice or thrice to Sharjah mega mall and to Dubai mall and Deira city centre.....SO I recommend this hotel for any kind of vacation...and if there will be a chance for me to visit Sharjah again I would choose SHarjah Coral Beach Resort.! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amalia55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga P, Front Office Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Amalia,
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah was glad to host such a kind guest as you are. We always give our best hospitality and hope you will return next time.
Thank you for warm words,
we are always at your sevice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I've actually not stayed at the hotel, but have used their pool and fitness facilities numerous times. Its a nominal charge. The back part of the hotel backs onto a beach and also has their pool facilities with a nice water slide. There are a couple of small restaurants in the back also. Its a really beautiful scene in the back, very well maintained and staffed. There are 2 large pools, table tennis and badminton facilities.

The interior of the hotel is really nice, I find that a lot of the russian tourist tend to stay here. Overall would recommend the facility.

Room Tip: There are change room facilities (showers also) outside.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zaki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga P, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear guest, we are happy you could recommend Coral Beach Resort Sharjah for it's beautiful garden and spacious swimming pools. We are trying our best to attact people with our service and hospitality - that's why our beach is available not for hotel guests only. We will be glad to welcome you again here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here in february and it was ok the rooms were nice enough but all the resteraunts are overpriced. The one thing what it didn't say on the website when we booked, was that all the staff are russian and i think that is the same as all the guests. there was 1 receptionist which wasn't russian and he was helpful enough, but as for the rest they were arrogant (typical russian). If you want to meet russian people then stay here but i can definately say you wont enjoy there company, they are rude, not polite and just not nice people to be around. wouldn't stay here again if somebody paid for the room for me.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gibbooz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, it has been quite some time you stayed with us, pleased to inform you that now we have guests coming from all over the world and we have multilingual staff. Hoping to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Let me recommend the Villa Romana to eat. One of the most delicious meals I ever had. The chef came out to talk to us and the food wonderful. I cannot praise it enough. A five star rating. The Hotel was average. Our ocean front condo, really needs updates so bad. It was clean, the kids loved the pools and ocean, but I thought it would be more up to date. Our room was on the corner and I liked that.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear guest,
Greetings from Coral Beach Resort Sharjah!, please try our best avaikable prices and enjoy our refurbished rooms and lobby. Our delicious food also awaits you. Look forward to hearing from you.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

terrible food very expensive and very baaaaaaaad taste in tha three resturants
but the beach and gardens are good

Room Tip: higher floors better view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hazem1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Mr. Hazem,
We understand your last stay was overshadowed by the food taste that you did not like, please try again give us your feedback, look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed for 4 nights for business. been warned by local friends that the hotel was not that great. however, it exceeded expectation. the hotel was not of a luxury standard compared with those in dubai, but good enough with friendly helpful staffs, good sized bedroom, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. food was reasonably good in restaurant. there was a swimming pool but never used, because the private beach was just beautiful. soft white sand and blue sea. plenty of sun benches. the only down side was the hotel charged for internet, and the connection was not that great. wifi was only available in the lobby, not rooms. this really put me off from staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Ms. Rebecca,
Pleased to inform you that we have refurbished our rooms and lobby, please try our new look, improved facilities and services. Look forward to hearing from you.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
262 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
169 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sharjah
170 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Sharjah

Address: Al Muntazah Rd, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#2 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Family Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range: £45 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coral Beach Resort, Sharjah, whether you seek the tranquility of the sea or the dynamic bustle of a modern city, Coral Beach Resort - Sharjah is ideally located to offer both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Sharjah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing